Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great with exception
 from Clifton, NJ,  May 1, 2009

I love these stools. Get so many compliments BUT the back of the stoll hits the counter and the beautiful wood on the stolls is chipped. Can you recommend a solution? I've tried the pencils to cover but this does not solve the problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another High Quality Product from Overstock
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 20, 2007

This is a great stool. The Cherry wood on the back matches my decor very well. It also came with two different size legs. There was no need to choose a size. Buy this today, I was please and you will be too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen stool
 from Louisiana,  Oct 1, 2012

The stools that we ordered look great! One of the backs had a defective bolt, so we called Overstock and they replaced it immediately. They put one in the mail and we got it within a few days. First time ordering from Overstock and their customer service was terrific!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The back of the stool was defective, so we were given a new one
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heavy and pretty
 from new orleans,  Dec 2, 2009

very pleased with the stools, they are very sturdy and well worth what I paid, the description says adjustable leg, but it is not adjustable, the stool comes with two different height legs, you can put on either the shorter counter height leg or the longer bar height leg

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I invested too much for these stools
 from Minneapolis, Minnesota,  Nov 10, 2009

I have owned 4 of these stools for 1 year and I loved them right out of the box, but the awe didn't last as long as I had planned for the price that I paid, even at a discount. At the bar height these stools are too tall, leaving little room for thighs under the counter. The wood back does swivel and hit into the counter top at times, as a result the painted wood finish has chipped off on all of the stools, I haven't been successful finding anything to cover the tip marks. The foot bar at the bottom has scuffed and doesn't look as good as they once did. I certainly miss how much I loved them when they were first put together - really a shame. I wish that I would have invested in a better stool.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these stools!
 from Oklahoma,  Jan 4, 2009

I, like another reviewer writes, was very skeptical about ordering something off of the internet because I am a "touchy feely" type before I purchase! I had seen these in a model home and had been looking for them everywhere. I finally found them on Overstock.com one night - YEAH! My hubby was thrilled that my long search was over!! We ordered 3 of them by midnight on Monday and got all three of them from TN on Thursday! It was so quick!! We love them. They took some time to put together (& hubby is very handy). they look great in our kitchen. OK - we didn't understand the "adjustable legs." The stools come with 2 sets of legs/feet for the bottom of the stool. You can use one set for bar height & the other is for counter height. We've gotten only compliments on these - even from my picky relatives!! We definitely recommend them - great bargain too!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Braillen stools
 from Oklahoma City, Ok,  May 19, 2013

I was a little concerned when the stools arrived, as the packing material was pathetic. I just knew they would be damaged,but fortunately all was well. The assembly was a little challenging for the first one, but the second was much easier. Directions are sketchy. Two sets of legs are a great idea so they can be reused for higher or lower counters. I am glad that the ordered them for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy, well constructed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a bit disappointed
 from SC,  Mar 16, 2013

I am disappointed in these stools. They are very heavy, which is god, but once assembled the stools are unsteady. The legs flare out , making it so the pads on the bottom do not rest evenly on the floor. Also, the back is much shorter than I realized from the picture...it makes it look like a midget stool (the top only comes to the middle of my back, and I am only 5 foot 4. My 6 foot tall husband looks like he's sitting on a child's stool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sub-par. Once assembled the unit is heavy, but unsteady. The legs flare out , making it so the pads on the bottom to not rest evenly on the floor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Houston,  Feb 22, 2011

These stools are amazing. The price is good and the delivery was awesome. I would not hesitate to buy, we looked all over and for the price and quality we could not even find anything to compare with these. Thanks "O"

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly
 from Abingdon, MD,  Dec 20, 2010

The stools are constructed heavy and look very good. There is no number to help with assembly. After assembly with the third chair it was better. One chair was received damaged I have not heard from the company for replacement parts.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
braillen bar stools
 from ft. myers, fl,  Jan 4, 2011

ordered 2 braillen bar stools to match the two i already had.....PERFECT MATCH, just as described at overstock....but what was equally as great was the fact the items were shipped immediately...in time for my next party.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Braillen Stool Review
 from NY,  Nov 9, 2010

Chairs are very nice looking, and extremely sturdy. Unfortunately I can't say anything good about the instructions for building them. They were terrible! I give the chairs a 4 or 5, and the instructions a -5.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools
 from Chuckey, TN,  Jul 25, 2010

I purchased these bar stools back in December of 09 and are enjoying them. They are heavy and very sturdy. It goes beautiful with my color scheme. Exactly what the picture looks like on line. The only thing that I found a problem with is that the instructions to build them are very Vague. So, if you have never built anything before be prepared to spend at least 4 to 6 hours.Otherwise he goes very quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Braillen stool
 from Rhode Island,  Dec 31, 2009

Chair has great quality, heavier than I expected, but very solid. Directions were a little confusing. There are 4 screws that never were included with the parts list, because those 4 screws are already attached to the backing of the chair, so do make note of this. One piece of wood came in cracked and Overstock.com handled it very well, shipped me the exact piece in less than 4 days!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! problem gone.................Just loving my counter stools and have received so many compliments on them. I would definitely purchase through them again and highly recommend their product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Oct 14, 2009

These are great counter stools. They are heavy and good looking. A really great value. A little hard to put together but once done - so glad I took the chance without seeing them. They are in our new home and when someone asked where I got them- OVERSTOCK.COM- they were amazed- thank you overstock! well done.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful stools
 from Lebanon, IN,  Oct 12, 2009

Beautiful barstools, A little difficult to assemble . Good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Houston,  Oct 11, 2009

I love these chairs! The instructions for assembly were not that great, but the chairs were still pretty easy to put together. After the first chair, the rest went together very quickly. They look great, price is good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good purchase
 from Florida,  Aug 30, 2009

The chairs came very quickly, one a few days after ordering. They were very beautiful and what I expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extension bar stool
 from Arlington, TN,  Apr 10, 2009

These extension bar stools are great for taller kitchen counter top bars. And if you move to a differnt house, shorter legs can be put on and can still be used.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from brooklyn, ny,  Mar 30, 2009

i ordered 2 of these stools for my kitchen island. they are absolutely gorgeous! it took me about 45 minutes to put the first one together, and the second took me half that.......i did it all my myself...... not bad for a mom of 3. they are very sturdy and are really heavy.......not like flimsy barstools that i have seen in stores. the wood is beautiful and the iron is a brown/bronze color.....perfect with my kitchen decor. so worth the money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Jute Purple Adjustable Height Swivel Bar Stool
Sale $72.43
Was $80.48
Compare $159.00
Save 54%
Old Look Bar Chair with Adjustable Seat
Today $137.99
Compare $186.00
Save 26%
(2)
Back to top