Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality Rugs
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 28, 2010

These stair tread rugs were not only pretty but very functional! I bought these rugs for my two dogs who are scared to go up and down stairs. With these rugs they were able to go up and down the stairs with no problem. They fit perfectly and I did not need to get a non-skid mat to put under them. A great buy! I highly recommend this product! I bought them in navy, and the color was great! They are also easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rugs for wooden stairs!
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 25, 2011

These rugs are a great addition to my wooden stairs! My dog had been sliding down the stairs, and I nearly fell one day going down the stairs myself. These stair rugs keep us even-footed on the stairs. They're not completely non-skid, but I just need to straighten them every few days, so it's not too bad. I figure could go buy carpet tape if it really bothers me. Overall, a great purchase, and I would recommend this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from St. Croix Falls, WI,  Sep 5, 2012

I have hardwood stairs, and dogs that go up and down them a lot, so I needed something to give them some traction and protect the wood. These runners are perfect! There's just enough sticky stuff on the back to keep them on the stair (though they do move a little, but I don't care). I pull them up, lay them in a row, and vacuum...works well. They are nicely made, I see no signs of wear and I've been using them for over a year now. Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
yes, they are non skid
 from virginia,  Nov 23, 2010

These stair rugs really are non skid for my 2 large dogs to go down the stairs, so I am happy with them. However they are hard to vacuum (tend to slide) and seem to attract dog hair. I would still recommend them since my dogs have quit slipping on the stairs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
braided stair treads
 from princeton, nj,  Mar 19, 2010

I ordered these treads to protect wooden basement steps and they work fine. Dark color hides dirt and the grip on the back holds them in place without the use of a carpet tape.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 22, 2013

I bought these for my first home, we had the old hardwood floors refinished and the steep steps to the 2nd level were a hazard. I bought these after I almost fell down the stairs feet first. They stay in place pretty well and make the stairs much safer and more comfortable in bare feet. I think for the price they are great. I only wish they had a matching landing mat and one more step cover since our steps turn at the bottom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as advertised
 from Northern Virginia,  Aug 22, 2012

We purchased these after replacing our main stairs with solid oak steps. Our two large dogs were slipping and falling down the stairs. The dogs have not fallen since and are not afraid to travel up or down the stairs. These rugs stay in place well enough and are easily cleaned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for hardwood stairs
 from Fayetteville, NC,  Aug 19, 2012

We have two large old dogs who had trouble getting up and down the hardwood stairs in our new house. These were perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look and feel good!
 from Annapolis, Md,  Oct 19, 2011

I bought these treads because our new puppy would not go down the stairs. Within a few hours, she was up and down with no problem. I did put down some non-skid rubber pads underneath because the amount on the back of the treads was not sufficient to keep them from moving. Overall, I really like them, and recommend them -- especially if you have a new puppy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was surprisingly accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, althoug have not washed them yet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stair treads
 from Buffalo, NY,  Aug 10, 2011

I'm very happy with the purchase of these stair treads. I ordered the green and was satisfied with the color. Just to be safe, I placed two-sided tape under each one. The reason for the purchase was for our 13 year old dog who was slipping on our linoleum stairs. It took him a couple of days to get used to them, but I know he feels safer going up and down the stairs now. I compared many other treads and prices, and I think this was a great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Have had them for about a month and so far, so good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was exactly as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stair treads
 from Boston,  Nov 11, 2010

Absolutely as advertised. Wonderful quality, rich color. A friend has already purchased the same treads after seeing mine!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from Chicago,  Sep 14, 2010

I bought these after my dog slid down the stairs and smashed a piece of furniture (didn't hurt himself). They work perfectly and I didn't have to tack them down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Perfect to give my pets extra traction on the stairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No slip
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 30, 2010

This was a perfect solution for my dog slipping and sliding down the stairs. The non-skid backing works well. The look is relatively basic, and the thread used to sew the braids is monofilament (fishing) line. They are durable, and actually look good. I got hunter green, and the color was just as I had hoped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stairtreads
 from Henderson, NV,  Mar 27, 2014

I was surprised how good they adhere to the laminate stairs. I ordered 12 and I needed one more, but didn't want to order 4 more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Grass Valley ca,  Feb 24, 2014

Very good but a little higher price than I wanted. ************

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for dog
 from Central NC,  Nov 27, 2013

Like everyone else, I have an old dog, a Rottweiler. These treads work really well for both of us. I agree with some reviewers, they really don't "stick" but when you walk up and down the stairs, they don't slide either. I wouldn't use them without carpet tape though if I had kids running up and down the stairs or elderly parents using the steps a lot. I would be worried they might slip. Before I put them down, I wiped the stairs with a damp cloth and dried them to remove dust. Didn't seem to really help. Seems like they could have a bit more product on the backside, seems like its sprayed on pretty thin - not like the latex backing you usually see on a rug. Still, happy I got them, price was great and I do like the barn red on my steps!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Non-Skud Stair Treads
 from Florida,  Sep 26, 2013

Like so many others, I ordered these because my dog kept slipping and falling on the very slick wooden stairs in my home, and refused to go up or down. When I got tired of carrying him up and down, I started to search for something I could put down on these beautiful wooden steps without affixing anything to them, like nails or tacks or glue, etc. These treads, while not the most glamorous in the world, do the trick perfectly and look good. They fit the stairs perfectly and don't slip and slide around when walking on them. Now my little pooch goes up and down on his own, and my back has been saved. These are a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The carpets are wonderful
 from NC,  Jul 13, 2013

Carpets are a good buy. They work wonderful on our stairways.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from NY,  May 27, 2013

Nice stair treads, seem like they will hold up to lots of use. Only problem is that some of them have a good non-skid backing, and some do not. I will need to put a rug grabber under those. Other than that, it was a very good purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought