Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Decent for the price
 from Charleston, SC,  Mar 10, 2014

Looks nice however it is in a high traffic area in my kitchen and does not hold it's shape well. It is very soft compared to other natural rugs I have come across.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Mississippi,  Jan 6, 2014

Love the color and design in this jute! This is placed in a HIGH traffic area in my house, and it's showing a little bit of ware on the edges, but this is expected with jute. It hides all dirt and traffic great! I would order it again, and probably will when this one is worn out in a few more years. I also love that you can just turn it from one side to the next, and it's fairly soft. It's not pokey, the kids play on it with their cars.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Lexington SC,  Sep 20, 2013

Very Pottery Barn rug, and soft on the feet. Love it and it seems to be holding up well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality!
 from Indiana,  Apr 14, 2012

I've been looking for a new entry runner for our house and liked the natural look of this one and the price was great. I was confident to order it because I'd bought an area rug at Overstock before and was very pleased. It was delivered quickly and I was very excited to see how soft and thick it was. Color is slightly lighter than shown on the computer, but very close. This is definitely comparable to one from PB or a similar store. You'll love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly lighter, but close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT, but boy - does it shed
 from DC,  Mar 28, 2014

I love the size, look and feel of the rug. I have it placed in a high traffic area in my kitchen on a wood floor. It really does shed its fibers and they migrate around my entire kitchen area. IF you are a tidy person, this will drive you crazy. I'm vacuuming more often.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from vineland, new jersey,  Mar 12, 2014

Was reluctant to buy this rug at first. Not sure if it would match the décor already in out house. It blended perfectly with formal/informal areas. we use the runner at our side door entryway. It stops dirt from coming through the house , yet doesn't show it. Great buy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Braided Jute Rug
 from Philadlephia Pa,  Mar 4, 2014

the rug was the right size for the space I needed it for.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from oxford ga,  Feb 25, 2014

makes a beautiful statement in our hallway. very well made

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Franklin, TN,  Sep 20, 2013

Love the color and quality/thickness of this runner. Only negative is that it has not held it's squared shape. Instead the ends have kinda twisted/curved a little, so I have to re-align/re-straighten it on the rug pad fairly often. Overall its a great buy though.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really great for the price.
 from NJ,  Sep 6, 2013

Great natural jute rug with very little shedding. It isn't overally thick, but had a great quality look and feel. Would definitely recommend it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy!
 from Rye Brook, NY,  Jul 28, 2013

Eight months ago I bought this rug and I placed it at busy area of the kitchen as a runner by the stove and sink. It looks fantastic and has held up so well I am now buying another one. Great color and organic. Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Astoria, NY,  Jul 2, 2013

A beautiful high end rug that really adds to the home

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful, accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high end
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great description, fitting
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Jute rug!
 from Long Island, NY,  May 2, 2013

I love the soft texture of this jute rug. The stitching is a little haphazard but the rug has a casual style so it is fine. The feel of the jute is terrific!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft & durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and soft...but
 from NC,  Mar 11, 2013

I was hoping to use these up the stairs as a stair runner but due to the pattern...not sure I can. Think braided rectangle and you will get the idea that the pattern changes and miters out at both ends. something it alludes to in the picture...but the picture was not one of a runner size, and there was no way of telling how the runner would be done so I took a chance. Be aware that there is some fraying and color variations to this product as well (it is natural after all) But there are some black/gray woven in. Definitely adds depth but could look dirty to some. The stitching to hold the braids together is definitely visible on one side (the back) and it is made of 95% jute and 5% cotton per the label.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the braiding starts as a square and there are some holes in the beginning of the pattern.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth Getting this Rug
 from New York,  Mar 4, 2013

I highly recommend this rug as I am so pleased with the item in my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall it is very high quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate and pleased with the piece.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 from New York, NY,  Feb 22, 2013

I purchased this runner for my kitchen area, and it works perfectly. It looks great because my hardwood floors are nearly the same color. It's durable but soft enough to walk on with bare feet. I used a rug pad underneath, which I think adds to the comfort and keeps the rug in place. It took a few days for the rug to completely unroll. I kept some heavy items on the corners for a few days, and now the rug is fine. Great price. I definitely recommend this rug and would buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Runner
 from Utah,  Jan 30, 2013

bought this runner to go with the 6x9 area rug in the same room, they match perfectly, great color and design. love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this runner!
 from Worthington, Ohio,  Jan 24, 2013

I really like this runner! It looks even better in person than it does online. Really happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just perfect!
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 21, 2012

I bought this runner for the kitchen and it is absolutely perfect. Like with the other reviews, the color is slightly lighter than on line, but it is a beautiful, neutral. We couldn't be more pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent- so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely natural fiber runner
 from Seattle,  Dec 10, 2012

This rug is wonderful on my bathroom tile floor. Great to step on in bare feet. My only problem is the inaccurate sizing listed. The runner is actually 31 3/4" wide, and not the 30" listed. Not a problem if you don't have a tight space, but I only had a clearance of 31 1/2", so I thought the 30" width would fit nicely. So I'm disappointed about that, but it still works OK. The zigzag stitching holding the jute braids together is very noticeable in one spot where it's covering a joint, so perfectionists beware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Photo is darker than actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? sizing information inaccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top