Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Decent for the price
 from Charleston, SC,  Mar 10, 2014

Looks nice however it is in a high traffic area in my kitchen and does not hold it's shape well. It is very soft compared to other natural rugs I have come across.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Mississippi,  Jan 6, 2014

Love the color and design in this jute! This is placed in a HIGH traffic area in my house, and it's showing a little bit of ware on the edges, but this is expected with jute. It hides all dirt and traffic great! I would order it again, and probably will when this one is worn out in a few more years. I also love that you can just turn it from one side to the next, and it's fairly soft. It's not pokey, the kids play on it with their cars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Lexington SC,  Sep 20, 2013

Very Pottery Barn rug, and soft on the feet. Love it and it seems to be holding up well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality!
 from Indiana,  Apr 14, 2012

I've been looking for a new entry runner for our house and liked the natural look of this one and the price was great. I was confident to order it because I'd bought an area rug at Overstock before and was very pleased. It was delivered quickly and I was very excited to see how soft and thick it was. Color is slightly lighter than shown on the computer, but very close. This is definitely comparable to one from PB or a similar store. You'll love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly lighter, but close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not A Big Fan
 Apr 24, 2015

I'm not a big fan of this runner. It looks "okay" but it looks more lush in the photos and seems more straw like in real life and more faint in color. I didn't return it but I'm not all that pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

used as a runner on my stairs. Holding up nicely!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Braided jute runner
 Mar 27, 2015

Love it! I was hesitant to buy this because I read some negative reviews but decided to go with the majority who rated this high. Glad I did. Placed in my kitchen on hardwood floors and it looks good! There is a little shedding but nothing major. Overall if you're thinking about this just do it. You won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought two of these one is perfect and works well. The other is wavy and does not lie as well as the other. I'd have given it 5 stars if they had both been like the first.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT, but boy - does it shed
 from DC,  Mar 28, 2014

I love the size, look and feel of the rug. I have it placed in a high traffic area in my kitchen on a wood floor. It really does shed its fibers and they migrate around my entire kitchen area. IF you are a tidy person, this will drive you crazy. I'm vacuuming more often.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from vineland, new jersey,  Mar 12, 2014

Was reluctant to buy this rug at first. Not sure if it would match the d├ęcor already in out house. It blended perfectly with formal/informal areas. we use the runner at our side door entryway. It stops dirt from coming through the house , yet doesn't show it. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Braided Jute Rug
 from Philadlephia Pa,  Mar 4, 2014

the rug was the right size for the space I needed it for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from oxford ga,  Feb 25, 2014

makes a beautiful statement in our hallway. very well made

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Franklin, TN,  Sep 20, 2013

Love the color and quality/thickness of this runner. Only negative is that it has not held it's squared shape. Instead the ends have kinda twisted/curved a little, so I have to re-align/re-straighten it on the rug pad fairly often. Overall its a great buy though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really great for the price.
 from NJ,  Sep 6, 2013

Great natural jute rug with very little shedding. It isn't overally thick, but had a great quality look and feel. Would definitely recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy!
 from Rye Brook, NY,  Jul 28, 2013

Eight months ago I bought this rug and I placed it at busy area of the kitchen as a runner by the stove and sink. It looks fantastic and has held up so well I am now buying another one. Great color and organic. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Astoria, NY,  Jul 2, 2013

A beautiful high end rug that really adds to the home

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful, accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high end
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great description, fitting
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Jute rug!
 from Long Island, NY,  May 2, 2013

I love the soft texture of this jute rug. The stitching is a little haphazard but the rug has a casual style so it is fine. The feel of the jute is terrific!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft & durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and soft...but
 from NC,  Mar 11, 2013

I was hoping to use these up the stairs as a stair runner but due to the pattern...not sure I can. Think braided rectangle and you will get the idea that the pattern changes and miters out at both ends. something it alludes to in the picture...but the picture was not one of a runner size, and there was no way of telling how the runner would be done so I took a chance. Be aware that there is some fraying and color variations to this product as well (it is natural after all) But there are some black/gray woven in. Definitely adds depth but could look dirty to some. The stitching to hold the braids together is definitely visible on one side (the back) and it is made of 95% jute and 5% cotton per the label.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the braiding starts as a square and there are some holes in the beginning of the pattern.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth Getting this Rug
 from New York,  Mar 4, 2013

I highly recommend this rug as I am so pleased with the item in my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall it is very high quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate and pleased with the piece.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 from New York, NY,  Feb 22, 2013

I purchased this runner for my kitchen area, and it works perfectly. It looks great because my hardwood floors are nearly the same color. It's durable but soft enough to walk on with bare feet. I used a rug pad underneath, which I think adds to the comfort and keeps the rug in place. It took a few days for the rug to completely unroll. I kept some heavy items on the corners for a few days, and now the rug is fine. Great price. I definitely recommend this rug and would buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought