Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Butcher Block Table
 from Tippecanoe Ohio,  Jan 6, 2012

I highly recommend this product, this was a Christmas Present for my wife, and she couldn't have been more happy, and said she would have picked the same one if given the chance. She shows it off to our friends, Looks really great in a log cabin and matches the hickey cabinets like it was made at the same time

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Couldn't be better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Piece!
 from Nashville, TN,  Oct 13, 2011

This is a great item - a real piece of art. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely high quality - no complaints.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the money.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Butcher Block
 from Michigan,  May 16, 2013

Found this butcher block on line and it was absolutely stunning! It was a gift for our son and we could track it online to make sure it was delivered. It came with no problems or no damage. The construction of the product was very well built and solid. The wood was beautiful and treated with materials to protect the wood. Would definitely order from Overstock.com again! Very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than we imagined!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sexy...
 from Central Valley, Ca,  Jun 22, 2012

This is both a super functional and down right sexy addition to my kitchen. I have a L shaped work space, fridge range sink. the problem always is a bad prep area space. With this new island, I have achieved the popular triangle work space. This island is likely best suited for a smaller kitchen...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Space saver
 from SF Bay Area,  May 23, 2012

We have no counter space so this butcher block is a life saver. It is not too big to put in our small kitchen and it allows us to chop and dice until our hearts are content.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great find!
 from Cashmere, WA,  Oct 14, 2011

I have been looking for a well made kitchen island for a few months. I am so glad a waited and found this one. Looks perfect in my kitchen! Love, love, love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautifully crafted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Florence, SC,  Sep 21, 2011

This butcher block is very nice. It is like the old butcher blocks and that is what I was looking for. It was already put together when it came. It did take two guys to move into my house. It as nice detail on the top. Everyone loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Prefect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy, nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best ever ! ! !
 from Scottsboro,Alabama,  Mar 1, 2013

I have been looking for a butcher block, this is the ONE for me. Great price and best value I have found. I promise you will be pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true to description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Butcher Block
 from Ventura County, CA,  Nov 28, 2012

The butcher block is laying on my kitchen floor. It looks like a high quality, beautiful block and I love everything about. It is unfortunate that inside delivery was not an option. I assumed that without that option, it was something I would be able to manage. This is a heavy it and it is top heavy. I had to lay the box on it's side in order to open the box onto a small carpet and drag it inside, Once inside, I did not have the strength to right the item. I will now contact a moving company to see if they can right it for me. Love the looks of it and I am anxious to get it up and working. Hopefully, if you order this item they will offer indoor delivery and/or you have a couple of big strong people to help you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be of high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very pleased with product as it was exactly what I wanted; however, the piece arrived in a timely manner but was only wrapped with taped cardboard boxes and the block on top and sides were damaged. This probably happened in shipping as the piece weighs 125 lbs. but I do not feel it was UPS fault but the fault of company's packaging. Suggest checking product immediately when it arrives. I am also happy to report that Overstock was very prompt in resolving my issue and I am very pleased with their customer support department. I wish every business stood behind the products they sell as well as Overstock did for me. Will continue to shop at Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wood is beautiful and build very well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
butcher block
 from west hollywood, ca,  Feb 16, 2012

it if had get another one, i would! * if i were in a position to recommend one to another, i would * all my my friends were wowed by its appearance, and it was perfect for the space and what its purpose was meant for!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was darker than shown in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. once unpacked, i found a couple of dents. i couldn't help but think it was due to shipping, and i wasn't about to pack it up and send it back; it would have been a project that was too involved! so, i acquiesced and decided to think about it as if the butcher block had aged through time and the dents gave it a great look of use. since the butcher block top is put together in pressed, sectional, small blocks, and i also found that a couple of them were coming apart at the seams, but again, i dealt with it in terms as if i had it a very long time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top