Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Really Nice
 from Folsom, CA,  Mar 11, 2012

I purchased this island to use as a table in my kitchen breakfast area. I live in a condominium and did not want something too large. I also purchased two 24" stools to place on each side. The butcher block is very well made, too and beautiful. I followed the instructions and added mineral oil to the butcher block as was suggested.........and what a difference that made!! It is beautiful and is so smooth and looks very expensive. I purchased the black island and black stools. I am confident that I made the right decision. I would not hesitate to recommend this island to anyone. Looks so modern and up to date.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as depicted online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made very well, very sturdy and solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right on, excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality. Comes assembled.
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Apr 16, 2012

Love it! Great quality for the price. It came assembled and cutting board service is very thick. You definately need to sand it some before using because it came a little rough. Once sanded and food-grade mineral oil applied it has been working great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Legs seemed a little lighter in real life than in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was exactly what I was looking for.
 from Michigan,  Mar 11, 2012

This island was exactly what I was looking for in my medium-sized kitchen. Butcher block top is great. It was slightly rough and required a bit of sanding and oiling. Would be nice if it had a drawer or towel bar (which would be easy to add) but otherwise great. Very satisfied with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems fairly good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, quality piece of kitchen furniture
 from Woodinville, WA,  Sep 8, 2012

Excellent piece of furniture worth the cost and then some. Heavy, solid wood, comes not just fully assembled but assembled flawlessly, does not wobble, squeak, etc. We also bought the matching Caney Creek rectangular island, also by Bradley Brand. Together they have doubled our counter/prep/serving space in our open kitchen. The island's butcher block top does require some sanding when delivered followed by a rub down with mineral oil. The mineral oil will need to then be reapplied periodically (for me every two or three months, or whenever the wood starts to look dry) to preserve the life of the piece. We purchased the black finish on the bottom version and if I had any complaints at all it would only be that the black area appears to have been done with spray paint, and the color could be more even if you look at it closely. But that is an easy fix, hardly noticeable, and hard to resent given the overall value and quality for the cost. Overall this is a solid 5 star product and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE!
 from SF, CA,  Mar 13, 2012

Pretty nice. Fits the spot. Use it everyday to extend kitchen counter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Understand Price Increase
 from Illinois,  Dec 16, 2013

This is a great item that I purchased in December 2012 for more than $XXX.XX less than it is priced today. Don't get me wrong, I love the item, it looks good in my small kitchen and gives me an island affording more prep area when I working in there. I ordered the mahogany color and it matches my cherry wood cabinet color perfectly and everyone gives it many compliments when they see it. I just don't understand why it's now so highly priced. I would not have purchased it last December if it had costs over $XXX.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from AR,  Dec 6, 2011

Fit our small kitchen perfectly, highly recommended to anyone who is looking for high quality and small kitchen island.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great small kitchen island
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great butcher block top, bad base!
 from Virginia,  Feb 1, 2012

I have never had a problem with Overstock before, and Customer Service was wonderful in helping me solve the issue with this item. I had searched everywhere for a small island for my kitchen. I was thrilled when I found this item, plus it was made in the USA, which is important to me. Delivery was smooth and professional. There were no defects with the product however, the base looked like someone had taken a can of spray paint and painted rough sawn wood, not what the photo shows. When I checked underneath the base it was obvious that is exactly what someone had done. It was not even primed, sanded or finished as shown in the photo. Very rustic, like a packing crate with a piece of wood on top. The top is beautiful, thick, solid and heavy! The size is as stated in the ad, and the construction is fair. Not the usual quality I have grown to expect from Overstock. I wish I could recommend this product, but just cannot, if you are considering ordering, check out the brands offered on Overstock, this item is not worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor/Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top