Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just Great!
 from Conroe, TX,  Aug 7, 2013

I don't usually write reviews, but here goes... Beautiful work table. Rock solid and arrived FULLY assembled. Top needed oiling, but this piece oozes quality. I could nit-pick a couple of small "defects", but that would miss the bigger picture... this is, as my dad would say, a "hell-for-stout" monster of a work table. Absolutely solid. Will survive scores of moves and probably last forever. You won't be disappointed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Built
 from Georgia,  Apr 12, 2013

The table was delivered fully assembled via lift gate. It looks great and is a very heavy, sturdy piece of furniture that will surely last a long time!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White kitchen island table
 from Santa Teresa, NM,  Apr 1, 2013

Low quality on the finish of this product, Bad paint. Legs were also uneven, almost a quarter of an inch on one leg. If you have the time to fix everything like I did it works out to be a decent island table. But initial quality was bad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white, but the color of the butcher block cutting board is a much darker red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very bad paint job on table. many places are completely missing paint, and the paint is too thin in many areas which lets the grain show through
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? picture was accurate except for color of top of table
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good not Excellent
 from New York, NY,  Feb 19, 2013

This is a very nice if over priced kitchen island. The quality is good and it is very stable, however for the price I would have expected a better finish on both the top and the legs. The top is a little rough and required sanding and oiling before use. The legs are lightly sanded and then stained. No other finish. Don't get me wrong this is a nice piece but not worth the high price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good not Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good not Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of furniture
 from Albany, NY,  Nov 16, 2012

High quality solid wood. This thing is sturdy and looks beautiful in my kitchen! The only disappointment is that the table top is not finish and has a kind of "grainy" feel to it. I plan to sand it down and finish it with a lacquer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
butcher block
 from Saratoga Springs, NY,  Oct 30, 2012

This butcher block is perfect! It's very sturdy and came assembled. I found this product at several different sites but Overstock had the best price. ...very, very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very good quality product for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Sturdy high quality Island
 from Knoxville, TN,  Sep 29, 2012

I am so pleased with this island. It is sturdy and beautiful. The size is great too! I love ordering from Overstock.com They have wonderful products and reasonable prices and their customer service is above average. I would highly recommend this product and this site!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the black with butcher block top and it is perfect, just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Island
 from Cocoa Beach, FL,  May 18, 2012

This kitchen island exceeded my expectations. I ordered the black one, and it is beautiful next to the butcher block top which has a tint of red in the grain. It compliments my cherry cabinets nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great match. Butcher block top is one of the most attractive I've seen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, sturdy and nicely finished.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Mount Prospect, IL,  Mar 20, 2012

We love this table! It came in the mail much faster than expected. It was already assembled and is very sturdy. The finish on the table top is a little darker than what appeared in the pic, but it still looks great! Love, love, love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Framingham, MA,  Mar 18, 2012

I searched and searched for an island that was the right size and this is IT! I didn't want any "assembly required" I was so apprehensive and when it arrived I couldn't have been more pleased. It arrived without a scratch and looks like it has been in my kitchen forever. I did look for care instructions for the top - am I supposed to mineral oil it to keep it from driving out? (I have been) and I did feel I needed to take some sandpaper to the top just to smooth things over. I would recommend this product to everyone considering spending $$$$ on a BOOS piece (which I just could not justify, especially once I found THIS!) Enjoy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, sturdy, furniture grade
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Island
 from Annandale , MN,  Mar 13, 2012

I ordered this for work to place in our Family Dining area and it is working out very well, we have had a lot of compliments on it and have inquirees as to where we purchased it from.Very nice peice.I would highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks even better than the picture !
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Mar 4, 2012

I could not be more delighted with this kitchen island. The quality is unsurpassed and more than met my expectations. Delivery was fast and item came boxed in one-piece. The packaging was removed, and my kitchen island was in place in less than ten minutes. Donít think twice about this product. You will NOT be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Long & lovely!
 from Alexandria, VA,  Dec 2, 2011

I needed an island for counter space and storage in my small studio. This island is great in person, well constructed, and very sturdy. Also, made in the USA, nice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT !!
 from ct,  Oct 12, 2011

I was hesitant to order such a pricey item on line however I am thrilled with the piece, it is well built, came all assembled and is a beautiful piece of furniture..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect island!
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 9, 2011

This is an excellent product - fit my large galley kitchen perfectly. Delivered SO quickly and in excellent shape. Just what we were looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent products
 from Arkansas,  Jun 28, 2011

I have purchased several products for myself and as gifts from the furniture company (based in Warren, Arkansas) that makes this island and they have all been beyond my expectations. The cutting boards make really great wedding gifts and the butcher blocks are fantastic. I am very excited to see Overstock carrying this brand and look forward to more of this company's items being available at Overstock!

  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cottage Collection Preston Hollow Kitchen Island
Add to cart to see special price
(87)
French Country Small Workcenter
Add to cart to see special price
(9)
Back to top