Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Overstock and Bradley smokers deliver
 from Minnesota,  Jan 13, 2013

I have owned a couple of other smokers. This Bradley makes smoking much easier. First, Overstock made this easy to buy. I saved $140 over the local dealer and Overstock shipped it for ***. Fast shipping from Missouri. It arrived in Minnesota in the same week I ordered it. Extremely well packaged. It's hard to imagine any of these getting damaged in shipping. No troubles there. Very easy to set up and use. This arrived at my office and my employees were very excited to see it.They had it unpackaged and set up in just a few minutes. Works great. Makes plenty of smoke for everything I do. good temp control. easy to program. So far, I have smoked sausage, chicken, pork shoulder, and a brisket. All turned out great. My only concerns...the wood "pucks" are a little expensive...about $.42 each, and the smoker uses 3/hour. Thats $1.26/hour wood cost. No way around that. Other than that, the smoker delivers excellent quality product. This is the best designed and easiest smoker I have used. I have been smoking for about 10 years. I also like the racks. they are easy to clean. Just put them in the dishwasher and they come out looking like new. Construction-wise, this seems to be well built. I cannot foresee any potential weak spots. That being said, this is not a smoker you can leave outside. Even with a cover, I wouldnt consider it. Overall, a good solid product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've owned it for a week.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Have been looking to buy one of these for quite awhile. It was available on Overstock.com after Thanksgiving for the best price around even before xxx off coupon, no sales tax and free shipping. Probably saved well over $150.00. Have smoked steelhead (xxxx), chicken (a bit dry, but most likely my fault), baby back ribs ( amazing). Smoked some aged cheddar and gouda by using the smoke generator only and not the oven. Wonderful!!!. Bisquettes can be a bit pricey, but if you buy them in the 120 pack it is not that bad. Figure three bisquettes per hour. Easy to set up and operate and one of the best toys that I have ever purchased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My son loves this smoker!
 from Princeton, WV,  Mar 14, 2014

Bought this over a year ago for our son for Christmas. He loves this smoker and uses it a lot. It is nice that it is nearly automatic. Doesn't tie you down all day watching it. And he's cooked us some great stuff!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bradley 6 rack smoker
 from Atlanta, La.,  Jan 2, 2013

I love my Bradley smoker. I have used it for venison chicken and fish And they all turned out great. I will use this product continuously and recommend it to others. The ease of using the Bradley Smoker is so simple, you just meat in the smoker, set the time and temperature and let it do the work. I was able to do other things while my smoker was doing its job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good smoker
 from Longview, wa,  Sep 20, 2012

Only used twice so far but I think I' m going to like it. Easy to operate and consistent temperature. Plenty of room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best smoker ever
 from VA,  Sep 11, 2012

Sturdy made product and easy to set up and use!!!!! Cuts a lot of work out required for off for other type smokers. Produces great tasting meats. Cant wait to cold smoke some bacon and cheese when weather is cooler!!!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bradley 6 rack smoker
 from Bloomington IL,  Jul 4, 2012

I have used 6 times and works great. Only thing so far is maintaining temp. Each time smoke chip is put inside temp lowers 10-15 degrees. I have overt.ome by setting temp 10 degrees above the perfect temp desired. I do love it and would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this smoker!
 from Small Town, NE,  May 5, 2012

I bought this for my husband as he wanted a smoker. Never owning a smoker, we researched this on the internet. Despite some of the negative reviews on other sites, we opted to buy the Bradley. It was a choice that we don't regret. The first thing my husband smoked was chicken. We used the cherry bisquettes and it was wonderful! The only issue we had was with the door seal. When the smoker came packaged, it appeared as if the door didn't fully shut. After reading on some forums, most people said that, after a few smokings, the seal will adapt so that it fully fits the door. My husband also called Bradley to inquire about this. The folks at Bradley reassured him that this is normal and, that if it didn't fix itself, to call them back. Sure enough, after 4 uses, the seal is a perfect fit. This was my FIRST Overstock experience, and it was wonderful. The shipping was SUPER fast as opposed to other online retailers, and the price was phenomenal!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST gift!
 from Rainier, Oregon,  Feb 22, 2012

THE BEST PRICE anywhere! I have waited two years to get my husband a smoker and this was well worth the wait! Came very nicely packaged and quickly too. I am thrilled with this and can't wait for my cover to arrive. Smoked Salmon here we come!! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Smoker
 from bay area, CA,  Jan 11, 2012

Great smoker. Smoker did have some issues when it arrived. We contacted Bradley and got an instant response. We were given numerous different solutions and we could choose one that fitted our needs the best. The conversation with Bradley was going on during the holidays and we got instant response even on a Sunday. We are very happy with them and cannot express enough how great we were treated by Bradley. We smoked a few times now and every time the result was as expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? does fitt
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. too early to tell but seems to be well built except the plastik part maybe. time will tell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? does fitt
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Smoker
 from South Dakota,  Jan 5, 2012

had tried a friends 4 rack digital smoker and loved it, decided too get 6 rack digital smoker. have used twice so far works great, love the ease of setting time and temp and using bradley pucks. would recommend this product to anyone. also great price at overstock when i bought.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bradley 6-rack Digital Smoker
 from CA,  Nov 19, 2011

love the *** out of my smoker, wish i could get about 3 more for the summertime.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Gd quality, except my door crack @ the bottom, don't know if its from heat stress.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Oklahoma,  Aug 16, 2011

This product is great , easy to use , meat has great flavor

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good smoker. Good ordering & tracking experience.
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Jul 25, 2011

At first I was skeptical since it was my first Overstock order. Smoker arrived damaged and unusable. Overstock sent out a replacement unit within a week. I believe I will be ordering from Overstock again instead of the usual going to eBay or Amazon like I've done in the past. Nice to have more choices of online stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. First one arrived damaged by shipper. Second arrived undamaged.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great smoker, best price on the web.
 from Branchville, NJ,  Jul 19, 2011

Follow the instructions to season your smoker before first use, after that you just start slow smoking. Very happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bradley 6 rack digital smoker
 from Humboldt Co. California,  Jul 4, 2011

This is a high quality smoker that combines separate smoking and cooking temps. It's produced a good smoked product from the first use. I've had a number of wood fired smokers over the years and this beats them all. Quick clean-up. The wafers are a little spendy but it probably only worsk out to $2-3 per smoking. I bought the 6 rack digital model.. You program in your smoke time and temp and just walk away. No fussing with the smoker being too hot or too cold.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Smoker
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 22, 2011

This is a great little smoker for those who don't have space for a smoke house. It can cold-smoke or hot smoke, controls temperature accurately, and burns clean. It's easy to set and cook, easy to clean (if you choose to clean it) and easy to keep even in a small backyard. The only real downsides that I've found are 1)the disks smolder and make smoke without enough nitrates to make the typical reddish smoke ring in your cooked meats, and 2) the back-lit digits on the control panel can be a bit tough to read in bright light.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holy Smokes
 from Chicago IL,  Mar 10, 2011

What a wonderful product. After searching for a smoker that can smoke and not cook the meat unless you want it to. I found my dream smoker. Not only is is priced well, it really works and is easy to operate. If you are looking to smoke and I mean really smoke. Look no further. I recommend that you buy the 6 shelf rather than the 4 because you will love this so much that you will want the extra capacity.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Before you buy this product, review the information in the Bradly Smoker Company's user forum. There is some reoccurring issues with this smoker that are well known. There is major issues with heating element failures and the door hinge. Be an informed buyer

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have already had three warranty issues with a two month old smoker
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top