Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Worth the $ invested. My husband and nephew have produced some yummy food in this smoker. It's been 5 months and going and all of us are enjoying top notch smoked foods. Yes, a couple of bisquettes are wasted at the end of smoke cycle. However, if you search bubba pucks on the internet, in particular the Bradley Smoker forums, you will find all kinds of helpful items and tips for using the Bradley smoker to its fullest ability. Also, you will want to search out "frogmats". Yes, that is correct. They are heat resistant food safe mats to place on the racks for delicate foods such as fish and cheese. They are somewhat pricey... but so worth the money!!! I found the best prices for these at Sograte BBQ and Brew. The down side to this smoker? Hmmm - you might just tire of smoked products within the first month of ownership and use... because you will want to smoke EVERYTHING at once!!! We had smoked homemade sausage (many types and flavors), cheese, ribs, meatloaf (yummy) and even eggs. That was all within a few weeks of receiving the smoker. Also as a side note, if your wondering whether to buy the cold smoker attachment here is our experience with smoked cheese. During the cooler months of spring there was no problem smoking cheese with the Bradley smoker itself. However, now that the summer heat has kicked in we've found the cold smoker invaluable for smoking cheese. The cheese melts too quickly unless we use the cold smoker attachment. Which flavor bisquettes to use? We've really enjoyed Jim Beam, mesquite and hickory for pretty much anything. Maple for pork products and Apple and Cherry in particular for cheese.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sound construction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great item
 from WA,  Feb 25, 2011

So when I received my Bradley Digital Smoker, it quit working during the seasoning process. I called Bradley and they sent me a new screen. This didn't fix it. So they immediately sent me a new smoke generator complete and I have now smoked pulled pork and some ribs. It works great and I would buy another one without question. Bradley's customer service is second to none.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bradley Digital Smoker
 from Upper Peninsula of Michigan,  Mar 31, 2012

Ordered the Bradley 4 Rack Digital and I received it within a week but when I took it out of the Packing it was damaged on the bottom so the Electronic Digital Box wouldn't be flush with the smoker box itself. I contacted Rachelle at Overstock and she immediately had a replacement sent(Even though I think UPS was the cause of the damage) and I had a brand new Bradley in about 4 days time. Overstock personnel are the best and I will never have any worries about Customer Service with them. Very good people

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Right out of the box the smoke generator would through a trouble code and just start beeping and continually feed bisquettes. Called customer service and after just a few short minutes they emailed me detailed Pics on how to troubleshoot/check possible problems. Turns out it was a loose wire that wasn't pushed all the way into a plastic plug inside of smoke generator. Even with having this small issue I would recommend This unit to everyone I know...

  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really great quality, easy to use
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No right out of the box smoke generator would through a trouble code...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awsome product so far
 from pa,  Feb 12, 2013

it was everything i expected super easy to use love it i cold smoked cheese turned out great second try.

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. put together very well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I expected and more
 from Ooltewah, TN,  Jan 13, 2013

I wanted to get my husband a smoker for Christmas. I had no clue as to what brand to purchase. I had looked at several stores and tried to figure out exactly what to expect and what the employees feedback was to prior customer purchases. I then came home and researched different models and brands to check reviews and/or warranties. I choose a Bradley smoker with the digital thermometer based on warranties and some of the employee comments from the stores I visited. My husband was very excited on Christmas, but I still wasn't quite sure about the product. Until.......the taste test and cooking experience. This smoker has exceeded my expectations....he has smoked more meat and fish than I ever expected. Salmon is our ultimate favorite. I look forward to saying "honey what should we smoke tonight for supper" instead of "what do I need to cook tonight for supper". I will have to pat my back on this purchase with no regrets!!!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome product
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 27, 2011

One of the best smokers out there for the money. Temp is right on, I use an internal temp probe to keep everything on the up and up so the food produced is perfect every time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Awesome
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's so nice, better than I thought it would be
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fireman1
 Jun 11, 2015

This was a great purchase! The smoker is awesome and we got a great deal on it from overstock. It arrived a few days earlier than was originally quoted and it arrived in great condition. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great smoker! Wonderful price
 from Carmel, IN,  May 19, 2014

I brought this smoker for my husband to replace his older Bradley smoker which he loves but was needing some minor work (it's 12 years old). My husband loves the digital controls of this smoker, however, his only complaint in using this twice in 2 weeks, is that the timer only allows it to go to like 9 hrs. If you truly smoke brisket etc. you know that you have to smoke for 18-22 hrs - so all he did was reset the timer. He is going to take the digital control unit off and not leave it attached to the unit while it's in our outdoor kitchen area to prolong the life of it and not expose to the elements (even though it was covered) Happy BBQ'ing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Restaurant Quality smoked meats!!!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jan 19, 2014

This is a top shelf smoker. Not only is it a beautiful unit that looks commercial/professional quality; but it also produces unbelievable smoked meats. I love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Smoker
 from Dallas,  Nov 27, 2013

This smoker is very well thought out and is easy to use. Getting ready to smoke a 14 pound turkey for Thanksgiving dinner and I am not worried that something could go wrong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
digital smoker
 from Salem, OR,  Jul 29, 2012

We bought the smoker because we enjoy smoking our meat. This smoker is very easy to use and accurate in time and temperature. We also use it as a slow cooker. The only down side is the Bisquettes it requires. They are expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works like a charm
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Posistive Review
 from Largo Florida,  Jul 17, 2012

Assembly and setup was quick and easy. I've used the product three times and it was the easest smoker I've ever used. The results were better then expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This smoker does a good job with meat thermometer
 from south Texas,  Jul 11, 2012

Like using the smoker. Cooked ribs and chicken on it so far. You'll need a meat thermometer like others have stated due to the poor temperature control. Cooked ribs first which took longer than expected because I did not have a thermometer. Bought a thermometer before cooking whole chicken and glad I did. The temperature was 20 degrees lower than setting on cooker, bumped up temp for the last hour to finish cooking, almost 6 hours total cook time. Happy with ability to control how much smoke to use. Food does not get dried out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Temp readout not accurate
 from Dallas,  Jun 25, 2012

The digital read out was off by 40 degrees compared to the set temperature. I bought a seperate smoker thermometer and it read 30 degrees higher than the smoker temp readout. Bottom line is I could have saved $$$ dollars and bought the basic model because I can't trust the digital readouts. Bradley support basically told me I needed to learn how the smoker works. I thought by paying extra for the digital version I wouldn't have to do that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Digital read out is not accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fiine other than the digital portion
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smoker
 from Munden, Ks,  Apr 29, 2012

I cook a lot and this was the perfect smoker for my work. I like the preformance and the overal taste is great from the wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Smoker!
 from Upstate NY,  Mar 20, 2012

Great product and super simple to use. Don't forget to order bisquettes cause most stores don't carry them. Only negative it takes some tinkering with the damper to get a constant temperature. Once figured out, this thing is awesome. If your gonna smoke a lot of jerky or sausage i would upgrade and buy the 6 rack unit. But for a few times a week, the 4 rack is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well Built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Iowa,  Mar 5, 2012

This is an amazing smoker. I've only used it twice, but the meals have been amazing. I cannot wait to continue exploring everything this smoker allows me to do. And when I run outta things on my own, all I do is go on the company's website and there's thousands more ideas waiting. I researched a lot of smokers and this one is the best for the novice right on thru to the expert smoker. It's awesome!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful, cooks perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Husband LOVES it!
 from RIchmond, VA,  Feb 28, 2012

My husband LOVES this and used it within 24 hours of getting it for Christmas. We've smoked everything that can be smoked since then. It's so much easier than the charcoal or electric smokers out there and much cleaner too. You will be very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Ashland, Wisconsin,  Dec 26, 2011

The Bradley is just what my husband wanted. Well constructed. Simple explainations on uses.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product was exactly what my husband expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As stated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought