Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great classic leather chair
 from FL,  Aug 29, 2012

Arrived very fast, in 2 days. Chair was in two parts, the back snapped into metal brackets on the base. very easy to put together. Very comfortable, love the look of the classic club chair. Was a little nervous ordering something so expensive on line, but we're very happy with this chair and I'm glad I bought it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Happy with the quality so far, have only had it a few weeks
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect accent chair
 from Olathe, KS,  Aug 14, 2012

I was looking for a chair to accent other furniture in a casual living room. This chair is the perfect size with a slighly "lower profle" which doesn't block my windows or crowd the room with bulky rolled arm rests. The leather is excellent quality and has a nice "distressed" look to it that doesn't appear to show scratches easily. The color on the website is pretty true to actual ... a nice medium brown. The chair arrived in perfect condition ... the legs screw in and the back snaps into a steel frame in about 2 seconds. The cushions are well supported and the back is attached to velcro to keep it securely in place. If you are lookinig for a casual, versatile club chair, I would highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice quiality
 from Washington,  Nov 5, 2012

It's freaky buying an expensive item sight unseen, but my husband and I didn't really feel like shopping in person, plus, the prices for quality furniture around here are atrocious. This chair looked good on the monitor and we weren't disappointed when we unpacked the box. It's heavy, and feels sturdily built. We also purchased the matching ottoman. The only drawback I could find is it's sort of slippery to sit in. When you sit down, you immediately start sliding forward. This may be because the cushions have been packed and we just need to wait, but it's certainly not a deal breaker anyway, especially since you're going to have your feet up on the ottoman anyway. I did note that the price went down $ the day after we bought it. I'll mention it to Overstock and see what they say about that. The chair is very nice. We're not disappointed at all. We also purchased the accidental warranty, just in case, but the leather is thick, I don't foresee any trouble at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was pretty true to the actual product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair - still breaking it in
 from Metrowest MA,  Jun 27, 2013

Seat is a bit firm and kind of slippery. I would recommend getting the foot rest or having one at home. We had one so didn't order it. Without a foot rest you feel like you will slide ride onto the floor. The chair is well made, very attractive, and I'm sure we can break in the stiffness in no time!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, good quality
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 8, 2014

After searching for about three months for leather chairs at a number of stores, I settle on these chairs and bought two. By far, they are the best value of any chairs I looked at, especially compared to PB or Restoration Hardware. They look and feel great. People in the reviews have said the chairs can be a bit slippery, which is true, but it's so minimal and will certainly go away with time if you sit in the chair / use often (and club chairs are supposed to be used often to get that warn look). I'm happy with these chairs two weeks in, and would recommend them. As a side note, there is setup required but it's very easy (you need to twist on the four legs of the chair, and you need to slide the back of the chair into two slots on the base of the chair---and that's it. really easy)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible chair!!
 from Colorado,  Feb 26, 2014

Absolutely one of my favorite purchases ever! This is my reading nook chair, and the quality of the material is wonderful, the style and construction of the piece exceeded my expectations, and it fits my petite size as well as my husband's 6 ft 2 in frame. We added a smal storage ottoman and now have the perfect place to stretch out or curl up with a good book!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Ohio,  Jul 21, 2014

Chair is good quality. It is on t smaller side but this worked well for what we needed. The chairs are a little firm and slippery when you sit down. They will probably soften with time. We feel it was a bargain compared to arhaus. We have 2 arhaus chairs and we paid double. Ours do recline. Overall these seem to be good quality and worked well for the space that we needed them in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy!
 from Central Texas,  Mar 6, 2014

We have had this chair a year now and waited to write a review. It has been great for the price. Soft leather. It is a bit small in height but has plenty of room in the seat (hope that makes sense) We didn't want anything to block the room. Leather has held up well, in spite of our "dog with claws" sleeping in the chair for a few nights until we realized what was going on!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely chair. Beautiful set with Ottoman
 from Florida,  Nov 11, 2014

We have had a lovely experience with this chair so far. Could use a tad more cushion in the seat but very comfortable. Durability is high as the dog already tried it out :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Raleigh, NC,  Sep 16, 2014

The Opulence Home Bradford Havana Brown Club Chair's value far exceeds its price point. I was astonished when I opened the parcel, which arrived within a few days after ordering, at how well toned the leather appeared. This chair would sell for twice its price point, if brands like, Restoration Hardware or Pottery Barn were to grace its appended tags. I have received nothing but favorable comments from friends and family as to how well it looks and how comfortable it sits. I would recommend this chair to anyone who takes pride in having a quality piece of furniture adorn their living space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather chair
 from Roswell, GA,  Jan 21, 2014

Nice quality and great style, came in 2 boxes and was very easy to put the back on to the bottom part and legs just screw on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Backside of chair not shown & cushions overstuffed
 from St. Augustine, FL,  May 31, 2014

I was looking for four club chairs for my formal living room instead of a traditional sofa and chairs. These looked great online and had great reviews however when we put them together (and they cannot be taken apart as they snap into a steel frame permanently) we realized there was a flap on the backside of the chair which was not shown in any of the pictures. This seemed to give it a "recliner" look about it. We were hoping for more of a clean line appearance. In addition, we found the chairs to be uncomfortable and more compact in appearance than the look shown online. Perhaps the leather would have softened over time but it really seemed to be an over stuffing issue as opposed to a leather issue. When you sat in the chair it almost seemed to push your back forward. If you desire to put your legs up and curl up, forget about it. As a petite female I could not get cozy in this chair. It seemed that you could remove some of the stuffing from the back cushion but I didn't want to attempt this. In addition, the cushions are not flippable. Unfortunately, if you want to flip your cushions for wear purposes then you will not be able to do so. There is a huge black Velcro piece which is a large part of the back cushion as well as the seat cushion which prevents you from doing so. Overall, this chair seems to have potential if you are looking for a side chair but I would not recommend this product if you are looking for it to be a central piece of your room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought