Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Serviceable seating
 from DC,  Nov 15, 2011

No issues with the bench as advertised apart from the color. This color should not be described as khaki, which is in the green family. In reality it's closer to brown or taupe or cocoa to be more accurate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More cocoa than khaki
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well constructed, easy assembly, good proportions.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color not quite khaki. khaki is in the green family. this is a cousin of cocoa.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench, Slightly Darker than Appears
 from Georgia,  Dec 27, 2011

We purchased the bench to sit at the foot of our 4poster bed. It serves the purpose well, and it looks great. The bench arrived almost fully assembled; we only had to screw the leg pieces onto the bottom. However, I will note that the color is inaccurate. It appears more to be more of a dark tawny brown than a lighter, yellow-based khaki. In our instance, the color was fine. It actually looked better, but if you're looking for a lighter piece....look elsewhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More of a dark tawny brown than a lighter khaki
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality; sturdy and well assembled
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal on a unique piece of furniture.
 from Nags Head, N.C.,  Jun 23, 2012

We wanted a seat at the end of our queen sized bed and this bench fit perfectly. Now we can relax as we look at the water front.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely assembled
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from New Jersey,  Nov 8, 2011

Great bench, just add screw legs, quality good and great for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Y
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Khaki Bench
 from FL,  Mar 13, 2012

I love it -- looks real nice in my bedroom -- legs are a bit whobbly, but so what...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close; reviewers gave me the info on the color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice for the $$$
 from Detroit, MI,  Feb 14, 2012

It is nIce for the money. Seat is a little hard but it isn't being used as everyday seating, so it works out just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? mine was more on the light brown side instead of khaki but that worked out better for me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to put together.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent to bedroom
 from Louisville, KY,  Oct 21, 2011

I added this great piece to my bedroom. My master is a little smaller than I would like, therefore, I needed something that wasn't too large. For the price, and the quality I think it is a great buy. I would not recommend sitting or laying for extended amounts of time as it is very hard. This piece is not cushiony, but I really liked the color and the design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed!
 Apr 29, 2016

The color on the website is misleading. It looks like the bench has some gold tone, but it's more of a cocoa rose tone which really doesn't go with our rug. Also, there's little if any padding in the seat, plus the seat fabric is loose and will certainly stretch more if you actually sit on the bench. Unfortunately, furniture is too costly and cumbersome to return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 Dec 4, 2015

Not cushion enough is hard, never again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good piece
 from Raleigh, NC,  Dec 9, 2012

My living room is still a work-in-progress, but in my mind, this piece will fit perfectly. I have never been disappointed in a piece of furniture I've ordered from Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very little difference
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent bench for the money
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 4, 2012

The bench is a decent value for the price. The nap of the fabric was not as soft or luxurious as I would have liked, but it met the immediate need for a bench to use when putting on shoes, etc. It seems sturdy enough, is a nice neutral color, and although I was looking for something with more gray tone than taupe, it blends with the room. Was not too difficult to put the legs on. When my sister saw it, she immediately wanted it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More taupe than gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair quality; fabric was not quite as soft as I would have liked
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bench was worth the money
 from 22701,  Dec 4, 2012

I purchased this for the bottom of bed to put all pillows on. its fine. one of my dogs (have 4) has taking over bench to sleep on at nite

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WE love it!
 from Boiling Springs, PA,  Nov 23, 2012

The bench is a perfect addition to our dining Room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is comfortable and looks great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made
 from Newtown Square, PA,  Nov 20, 2012

I'm a fan. The bench seems well constructed and set to take a climbing beating from my two year old twins. The only problem was the color on site seemed more mustard tinged, and out of the box, it was not even close to khaki. It is more taupe or beige. But that being said, it is a nice bench. Easy to assemble with only the four legs that did not require tools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Site color was misleading. I would classify the color as taupe.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 from rural Oklahoma,  Apr 26, 2012

This bench exceeded my expectations! Great colr, great fabric and easy to assemble

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Florida,  Oct 19, 2011

Love the bench. Pleasantly surprised at the high quality. Great value for the price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better than the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from California,  Sep 6, 2011

I purchased the bench for a guest bedroom. The size was perfect and khaki color is perfect. It's well made and sturdy. It looks much better in person. I have received several compliments and everyone believes I paid much more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bradford Khaki Bench
 from Waldorf, MD,  Aug 13, 2012

The price seemed reasonable. However, after receiving it I thought the comfort level made me think, this should be even shipper. I kept the bench, it looked great at the end of my bed. I found a pillow and added to the seat. Would not recommend any purchasing the bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought