Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bedroom Bench
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Oct 10, 2011

I purchased this bench for the end of my bed, to hold decorative pillows when in use. It fits perfectly at the end, color is beautiful with my bedding set. Its the right height to put on shoes. I don't really use it to relax or sit on, use it to put shoes on, throw clothes on or hold my pillows. Everyone that has seen it loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is satisfactory.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description appears to be very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Color, Quality Construction
 from Iowa,  Jul 29, 2011

This piece is located in my dressing room at home, and it suits the contemporary space perfectly. (The design is also suitable for any type of transitional decor.) It provides seating at a built-in vanity table, and is also very convenient seating for slipping into shoes. It was easy enough to tack the piping that was hanging loose at a bottom corner, although the pillows were somewhat disappointing because the shape of the corners do not match. I replaced them with a couple of pillows that I already had that coordinated perfectly with the upholstery. This is not a high-end piece of furniture, but is the right choice for a location that requires the convenience of some quick seating, like a foyer, in a bedroom, or in my case, a dressing room. Assembly was quick and easy, just screw the legs on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More Red, Less Cinnabar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed, piping on one corner needed repair, corners on one pillow are rounder, and sharper corners on the 2nd pillow
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does Not Wear Well!
 from Oxnard, CA,  Feb 18, 2014

The color is spot on for this bench, but unfortunately the fabric just doesn't wear well. I have very little traffic on this piece of furniture and the fabric on the arms started fading within months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product quality is below average.
 from Seattle , WA,  May 26, 2013

We got the bench for our study & while the color was exactly what we wanted the quality was exceptionally poor. It is very uncomfortable to sit on.The cushion is very flimsy & whenever you sit on it you can feel the hard wood.The product had a very nasty smell when it arrived & it took me a bottle of Febreeze to get rid off.I will not recommend this bench to any one.It is a total waste of money & just after 6 months we are thinking of replacing it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as depicted in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very poor.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty much as described
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 1, 2013

It is pretty, and looks like the description on the site. It isn't a very long or high bench, so make sure you check dimensions! It is sturdy enough to serve its purpose, though I can see the staples holding the apholstery on, and I wonder how long that will hold. I like it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent, but not masterful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love this bench. Perfect for our open closet area where we put on our shoes. Really stands out as a coordinated piece of furniture so it's useful and attractive. I looked forever on all sites and this was the most affordable. With coupons and o club discounts I got it for around $130. W******* couldn't touch that price, and certaiinly not the quality. Love overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly high. No discernible issues
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very cheap quality!
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 31, 2013

The piece is awful! Customer service was amazing at taking this piece back at no cost!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is much lighter than what it shows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor, the legs started to splinter as soon i started to screw them
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW! I love it...It is perfect!
 from Loudoun County, Virginia,  Jan 16, 2013

A previous review had felt that the bench was more reddish, I barely slept until my new bench arrived, worried that it would not be orange enough. The colors in my living room are beautiful colors of autumn leaves and this bench is PERFECT! I love it! I cannot wait to make enother purchase from Overstock.com. I know it will be just as wonderful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More perfect than the picture....A true BURNT ORANGE CINNABAR
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well mage, with excellent detail and craftsmanship.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprised in a positive way
 from California,  Oct 30, 2012

I bought this bench for an infrequently used guest room, and it is perfect for that. I don't know how much use it could take actually, and the cushioning is pretty limited, so I can't imagine sitting on it for very long. But it came within a few days, fully assembled (except for the legs which you just screw right in) and looks great. I'm pleasantly surprised with how good it looks and I would totally recommend this product. I tend to buy higher end furniture, but for this guest room that is rarely used, I didn't want to spend a ton of money- just wanted a place where our guests could sit and put on shoes or something. Really happy with it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks just like the photo. more reddish than ideal for me, but really, just like the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is OK, fine for what we needed- a bench seat in a spare guest room
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Sep 6, 2012

This is a beautiful piece that is not so large that it overwhelms its space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This was not the first piece that I ordered, so I knew what color to expect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench
 from Brownstown, Mi.,  Aug 27, 2012

Just wish it had more seat paddng, other than that beautiful color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 from Doesn't matter, USA,  Aug 23, 2012

This is a good couch, not a great couch. It will do for what we bought it for, but it reminds me that some things should be bought in stores, so you can accurately gauge the quality. The picture makes it look really solid, but sitting on it shows it's not that densely cushioned. It was easy to put together, and it looks nice. But I'd actually like it to be more comfortable. Knowing what I know now, I would not buy it again. I would also say that based on having it in hand now, it shouldn't have cost this much. It does look nice, however. A satisfactory couch, but not a great couch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lighter in color than the picture, a bit more orange
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, not great. Looking at the picture, I assume it's more plush than it is in reality. My naive error.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bench
 from Escalon, Ca,  Aug 20, 2012

I love the color and material of this bench. Seems like its built well. My only concern is how well the cusion will wear if it's sat on often.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches what I saw on line
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels like its built well but not sure how well the cusion will wear if it's being used a lot
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate discription
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from tampa,fl,  May 31, 2012

hardly any assembly needed. quality is great for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close, learns more to the burnt sienna side-no burgandy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not quite what I expected
 from Los Angeles,  May 30, 2012

I debated whether to get the tan bench by the same maker or this red one. Since I have a lot of red accents in my bedroom where this was going I chose the red. Unfortunately it doesn't match anything in the room! I wouldn't call it red or burgandy, more undertones of an orange-red. Difficult to match. The material from the photo led me to believe it was a twill fabric but instead is microfiber. Not a fabric I like. It is not something I want to hassle with exchanging so I will make due. I changed out the pillows which helped. The price can't be beat and I love Overstock.com so I will chalk this up as an experience!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Has much more of a orange-red, not a true red or even a brick red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sitting bench
 from Lake Villa, Illinois,  Mar 6, 2012

VERY nice bench. I looked at a lot of benches in stores prior to buying this one and am very happy I went with this one. Good quality, contruction and the color is exactly as pictured.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great color. true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. contructed well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece for the price--love it!
 from Bethesda, MD,  Jan 3, 2012

Needed a small seat in front of my fireplace in a den-like room. This works perfectly. Two people can sit facing the fireplace or into the room. One small person (any of my daughters, that is) can lie down near the fire and read a book. It is delightful and very handsome. Color is perfect in my reddish-orange "wine " room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good enough. clearly not very high quality but perfectly fine for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought