Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect Little Chair
 from Jefferson City, MO,  Sep 12, 2013

This is the perfect little chair. I was very worried that it wouldn't be comfortable because of how small it is, but I love it. I'm 5'7" and I can sit in it very comfortably. We have two of them with a table between them. The leather is very soft but the cushion is firm. I think they will hold their shape well and I hope we can use them for many years.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from San Antonio, TX,  Feb 4, 2013

Just as advertised. Quick delivery. Easy assembly

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from Mississippi,  Jun 18, 2014

My chair arrived damaged, but overstock sent a replacement very quickly. Great customer service! This chair was great for the space I needed it for (a corner). Definitely not high end but good for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lounge set
 from Florida,  Sep 20, 2013

Only needed to assemble the legs..... looks great in a lounge.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek style, but fairly hard
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 24, 2013

As an occasional chair for someone, this is fine. It's small, and low, and fairy simple in style, so it could go with lots of other furnishings. However, when I have company over, I find that I tend to sit in this chair, so they don't. The back is VERY straight, and the cushion and sides extremely firm. I have tried putting a small throw pillow in the back of the chair for more cushy back support, but the chair's depth doe not really allow for that comfortably. However, it's not bad, lightweight, and is easy to move. I also managed to get the box up to my third-floor apartment quite easily (up narrow old stairs), and installing the legs was a breeze.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too small and too hard
 from sc,  Jan 15, 2013

the chairs are very small...way too small for an adult man to sit in with comfort...they are also very stiff and uncomfortable...quality is ok for the price, but I am using my old chairs in my office until I can find something more comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality ok, but small and stiff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the Ticket
 from Florida,  Dec 11, 2012

Needed an accent chair for the den, but one that could be moved to the living room when extra seating needed. This chair does all that. While not too heavy so easily moved, it still feels stable. The seat is pretty hard so may not be comfortable for a long period of time. And the back feels like it leans forward a bit, but that is easily solved with a small pillow. It is not very large, so if you are a larger than average person, you might not be comfortable, but we are small to average so love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
they look really nice
 from NYC,  Jul 3, 2012

as others have stated, you do slide down a bit but i am also 6'2". anyway i use it in my office for customers and it adds a lot to the decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller Size
 from San Bruno, CA,  Jun 14, 2012

This product is great. However, check the dimensions, it is not as deep as most chairs are. I am 5 foot 3 inches, and I can't slouch in this chair, as it is not long enough to do so. Just know this when you order! I wish I'd ordered slightly deeper chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy and practical
 from Annapolis, MD,  Mar 25, 2012

I bought a dest and needed a chair to go with it but I didn't want a stiff traditional desk chair. This chair is perfect! It is supportive enough to act as a desk chair but comfortable enough to serve as a chair for tv or general conversation. This might be the chair for you/!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect description, just as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best present
 from chicago,  Mar 7, 2012

I ordered this amazing looking club chair as a retirement present for my father. I know he was searching for a comfortable club chair into his library room so I ordered this dark brown piece of art. The price is really fair and shipping was fast. The quality of the chair is top notch and it is matching with my father perfectly; elegant, classic and stylish.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
maximum comfort
 from houston,  Mar 2, 2012

When we moved to our new house I managed to convert one of the rooms into a study and library room where I can work in silence and comfort. After sitting all day long in front of the desk I needed this great club chair to rest and relax while reading my newspapers. The price was really great and the quality is top. This provides the perfect and comfortable solution a resting spot combined with high class elegance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from North Carolina,  Feb 29, 2012

The product was delivered promptly. We purchased two of these chairs to go with a custom made game table and was nervous about the seat height, but they are great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the website was a very good representation of the actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This was a very good value for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing price and quality
 from san francisco,  Feb 26, 2012

I love this club chair. I ordered it for my husband as a birthday present but it is so elegant and stylish I will order one for myself too. The price is amazing, even too low for such great quality. The club chair is comfortable, made of high quality materials. The color is warm and the whole look gives a sophisticated atmosphere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I was Looking For
 from Norfolk,  Feb 14, 2012

A couple years ago I happened across a vintage leather chair and for some reason I did not buy it and I have regreted it ever since. I was so surprised when I found this chair online because it looks just like the one I passed on all thoes years ago except its new! I have a feeling, becuase it so well made, that I will have this chair long enough where it will be considered vintage....someday.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality chair
 from Chicago, Il,  Feb 26, 2013

Happy over all, would suggest purchasing autumn for optimal comfort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Linon Simon Brown Flared Arm Club Chair
Sale $115.81
Was $128.68
Compare $262.68
Save 56%
Safavieh Madison Red Leather Club Chair
Today $294.99
Compare $460.00
Save 36%
(3)
Back to top