Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good mirror, great price
 from Maryland,  Dec 15, 2011

The other reviews state that the frame is black. It is not truly black in my opinion but it is darker than the typical espresso. I hung this in my guest bath next to an existing espresso shelf. The mirror is darker but it still matches. It's not obvious unless you really examine it. The mirror is a good mirror. Accurate reflection and no warping or foggy spots like a cheap mirror. I think the price is great. If you need an extra small/medium mirror and don't want to spend a lot, I would recommend this. I was surprised at how difficult it was to find a decent mirror! I searched around for quite awhile and was pleased when this arrived.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mirror for the price
 from Michigan,  Feb 12, 2013

I had been searching for mirrors and prices were outrageous on them. When i came upon this mirror, I couldn't believe what it was priced. I needed two for my bathroom and decided to take a chance they weren't going to be really to cheap looking. Boy what a surprise when they arrived!! They were far from being cheap looking. They were beautiful heavy mirrors. I still can't believe how beautiful and inexpensive these mirrors were. I would totally recommend this mirror for purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value & look
 from Cleveland, OH,  Oct 9, 2008

Who knew how pricey mirrors could be? This is worth every penny! It's good quality with a beveled edge and a classy look. I would highly recommend this and you can't beat the price on this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture Perfect
 from TX,  May 30, 2014

Wanted a mirror to hand on wall above nursery changing table and this was the perfect fit. It's sturdy, simple design blended well with other nursery items and the white finish was perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite attractive
 from Houston area, TX,  Mar 3, 2014

These are very nice looking and add a great touch of "wood" to the walls of the bath. Hung easy and cleaned easy. Time will tell how the mirrors age.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and definitely darker
 from North Carolina,  Jan 17, 2014

As other reviewers have mentioned, this is definitely darker than shown. I purchased two for my master vanity bathroom, after removing a 1980's full wall mirror. The mirrors are solid and a great size for double vanities. The only issue I had to solve was hanging the mirrors. Each mirror comes with instructions and two screws to attach into the wall; given the lack of studs in the bathroom wall. I used picture handing wire threaded through the screw attachments on the mirror to hang the mirrors, which worked great. Note: if you are hanging this in a bathroom or other humid environment, use STEEL screws and STEEL wire, as they resist rusting. Otherwise, it really makes a difference in the bathroom and gives enough room to see what you need!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boulavard Wall Mirror
 from Albuquerque, NM,  May 23, 2013

Just a bit smaller than expected, however, well made and a nice statement. Bought 8 for a pool bathroom remodel and pleased. Two came broken on corners, but my carpenter fixed them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice dark color just like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect accent mirror
 from California,  May 5, 2013

This mirror is perfect for the entry way. Perfect wall accent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches perfect with dark woods
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality construction
 from Spokakne, Washington,  Dec 18, 2012

I guess you always take a chance, I lost this time. I like the description and price of the mirror but in person the wood frame construction was very poor. The 45 degree joints were poorly attached and the paint job was really bad on the joints. You could see were it was sanded and then repainted. The pressboard backer holding the mirror in was not attached correctly. Only a few screws out of a dozen were even holding the frame causing the mirror to flop around and not lay flat agents the wall. I returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. But the paint job and construction was very poorly constructed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site had an accurate description and a picture of a good looking one. But I was not so lucky.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very classy mirror....
 from Northern California,  Nov 6, 2012

We were looking for a mirror to help "dress up" the restroom at our tennis facility. It had to be a particular size because of the way the bathroom is configured. This mirror fit the bill perfectly. The only problem now is that the mirror sort of makes the rest of the bathroom look shoddy in comparison, so we may have to do more spiffing up in there!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Higher quality than I imagined it would be - even after reading all of the other reviews.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 1, 2012

The first one that arrived was falling apart, so I got a replacement. The replacement was great -- sturdy, well-made. Fits nicely in the front hallway so people can check their hair, ties, scarves, etc. before walking in/out the front door.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good -- dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. First one arrived totally damaged (back falling off front); second one (replacement) was nice and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate. The brown is pretty dark -- maybe a bit darker than I had thought.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple and classy
 from DE,  Aug 3, 2012

I bought this mirror for my foyer, it is perfect. Very simple in form but a nice statement piece upon entry.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice to look at; difficult to hang
 from NY,  Jun 22, 2012

Does not use regular bull dog hanging wire. It must be precisely leveled to hang correctly. If your room is not plumb the mirrow will always look tilted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like the Mirror
 from Alamogordo, NM,  Apr 5, 2012

I bought two of these mirrors for above my master bath vanities. The color matched my Espresso colored vanities nicely. I don't mind that the finish is more like a laquor. What I mean by that is that you cannot see any wood grain through the finish. On my vanities you can, but that is a minor issue. No complaints as to quality of mirror. Everything sturdy and nicely finished. The drywall anchors that came with the product were a little bit flimsy and one of them was bent so we just used our own. Easy installation. The height of the mirror could be a couple of inches longer, it does look a little bit small. Couldn't find mirrors in this finish and width anywhere else (at least not at this price) and I searched high and low. Overall good bargain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boulavard Wall Mirror
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 30, 2012

Wished it was possible to hang it horizontally as well as vertical. Otherwise nice mirror.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dark wood mirror
 from massachusetts,  Mar 19, 2012

We ordered two for above the double sink vanity-no surprises- they both matched

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? actual
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice
 from CT,  Mar 13, 2012

This is a nice mirror. The image posted on Overstock is true to the original color of the item. It's simple and classy. Very good price for the product. We like it very much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice high quality mirror
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Feb 7, 2012

Bought this mirror to match the vanity, and am extremely pleased with the look and quality. Whats more, the mirror came with a mounting template that made installation a breeze. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched the vanity exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy, solid wood frame
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice plain mirror
 from Northern VA,  Feb 3, 2012

This mirror is perfect for our powder room. We needed something to go over our white pedestal sink and this works great. However, it was a pain in the butt to hang.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice mirror
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 6, 2012

The size and shape of the mirror was right for me. But I was looking for one that was not as dark and the brown wood color was very dark.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Large Hemingway Wall Mirror
Today $118.97
Compare $229.00
Save 48%
(34)
Winfield Mirror
Today $127.99
Back to top