Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfectly ridged chairs
 from Ridgewood, NJ,  Jul 26, 2011

Ever since I was a child, I have been into ridges. From ridged potato chips to ridged foreheads to mountain ridges to the ridges of waves, I have been drawn to elevated crests, really any horizontal line formed by the juncture of two sloping planes. So when I saw the Boujan White Plastic Modern Dining Chair, with its lightly ridged seat design, I immediately pulled out my ridged wallet, took out my ridged credit card and bought a set. I am sitting in one of these chair now and I am in ridged heaven! Thank you Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect additional chairs
 from USA,  Jun 27, 2011

When we decided to throw a housewarming party for our new apartment, we decided to get some additional guest chairs, and since our apartment is fairly small, we needed a stackable chair that would also fit in with our interior dťcor, which is modern and minimal. We also wanted something that would work well on our tiny little terrace space. The Boujan White Plastic Modern Dining Chair fit the bill completely. Great design, surprisingly comfortable and perfect for additional dinner or party guests.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to use and clean
 from boston,  Sep 13, 2012

I love my new chairs as they are really easy to clean and comfortable to use indoors and outdoors also. the unique design and solid construction are combined in these lightweight chairs that will last for a long time. Whenever we have barbeque parties we take them out and for indoor events they provide the perfect seating option also. I warmly recommend them to everyone. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent stacking chairs
 from Wyoming,  Jul 1, 2011

I got a set of these for my home office for guests and I am very happy with them. My home office space is quite small, so I wanted guest chairs that could stack. Since I donít often have guests, they can be put away when not in use. They are well made, durable and easy to clean. They arrived in perfect condition and earlier than I expected. Another great job by Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid and massive
 from san francisco,  Sep 25, 2012

Since Iím a programmer and I usually destroy chairs while I work. This statement Iíve made every time I bought something new. I have these chairs for 3 months now and this is the best chair I have ever worked on. It is long lasting, strong and well built. The quality is also exceptional and for this price I will get two chairs instead of one. It is a bargain I tell you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid and beautiful
 from chicago,  Sep 20, 2012

These chairs are perfect. they are solid and beautiful with this design and color. The steel frame and legs are really sturdy and solid and although it is from plastic the seating seems also durable. The chairs are perfect to use indoors and outdoors also, so whenever we have a gathering I gave these great chairs as backup so everyone can have a comfortable seating.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fresh and cozy look
 from new york,  Sep 8, 2012

I could not find better chairs in my bistro than these white plastic ones. They bring in a fresh and cozy look and with the unique design they even give a futurist accent to the diner. The chairs are really easy to clean and move around and sturdy enough to last. The sets I ordered were given on the best price and shipped in the shortest time possible.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking, but way too expensive
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 21, 2012

These chairs are very nicely shaped and look great. I purchased 3 sets to go around our dining table. But the quality of plastic is cheap and the chairs themselves are flimsy. They wobble, and some of the screws will not go in making them even more flimsy than they already are. It would not be able to handle too much weight. I wanted to return them initially but couldn't because shipping it back would cost an arm and a leg. I do like them overall, but they really are just way overpriced for the quality. Even the plastic on those cheap white folding chairs are of better quality. Maybe half the price would be a more accurate valuation for these chairs. Also the ridging on the back of the chairs is ugly, I don't get why they are there. But the plastic is great for families with small kids since spills wipe off easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay - it is flexible plastic. Screws under the chair connecting frame to seat are not secure.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate color and look except plastic was cheaper looking than expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy mid-century design
 from Lubbock, TX,  Apr 3, 2012

These chairs look like they came right out of the 1950s or 1960s. They are very light but very sturdy and worked wonderfully in my new dining room for the dinner party I held last week for a small group of family!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great quality.
 from Cincinnati,  Nov 12, 2013

This was poor quality. Seats are low for standard table. I sent them back.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They are very flexible. Cheap construction
 from Boulder, CO,  Oct 23, 2013

I ordered four chairs for tradeshows and expos. They stack which is nice. Four arrived in one box and the second I picked up the box I had a feeling there wouldn't be enough hardware/screws because I heard them all rattling around in the box. Sure enough, it was missing two screws, so I had to dig around the old toolbox for something that would work. One of the legs had the hole in the wrong location so I had to bend the plastic chair to make it fit. Luckily, they chairs are super flexible because it wouldn't have fit. I am a little worried that if a larger person sits in the chair at a tradeshow, they'll find themselves angry and on the floor. I think they'll serve their purpose but I am not ecstatic about them.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from San Francisco,  Sep 20, 2013

The chairs are easy to assemble and look great. Even better looking than in the picture. I put them with a small dark finish round table. They look fantastic with dark wood.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weak Chairs but good for kids
 from NYC,  Sep 18, 2013

These chairs are thin in all respects. The chrome tubing is 1/2 inch instead of 3/4 inch, and the plastic seat is very thin, which is why it includes ridges for support. These chairs would be great for kids, but not adults weighing over 150 lbs.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 from Elkridge, MD,  Jan 3, 2013

These chairs aren't just for the dining room. I actually bought these chairs for my patio ( bought two sets). The price of this set is unbelievable cheap! And even though the price of this set isn't through the roof, the quality of the chairs is superb. My friends I spend hours sitting and talking on these chairs and when we get up, no one is complaining about backaches or pains. The chairs are stack-able, so you can have them on display or put them to the side for later use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern and stylish
 from Miami, FL,  Dec 30, 2012

These aren't your conventional dining room chairs. They are very stylish and I couldn't help but buy 2 sets. This set of chairs have really given my dining room a splash of life and modern flair. Shipping was extremely fast, with no issues.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very, very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No differences
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with my chairs
 from CA,  Dec 26, 2012

These chairs are great for use all over the house. I bought 3 sets (6 total). I currently have 4 in my dining room and the other two are on my patio. Even though the chairs aren't padded, they are comfortable to sit in. One set is a little over $100 and they are worth every penny.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the unique design
 from ohio,  Dec 20, 2012

I really love the simple and unique design of these chairs. They are more solid and durable than I expected for the affordable price and the look is just as nice as wanted. The four chairs give a great view around the back dining table, providing the contrast and harmony in the look. The chairs are comfortable and easy to clean.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great and sturdy chairs
 from dallas,  Dec 17, 2012

I have seen these chairs at one of my friend's house and he told me he has them from Overstock. The chairs look so unique, simple and fresh that I checked to buy some for my diner. My friend told me that the price is affordable, but I did not expect it to be this affordable. All the sets ordered arrived in the shortest time possible and best quality. Now my diner looks new, a bit retro and fresh. Just as wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chairs, nothing special
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 18, 2012

Overall, they are good chairs..they fit the description and fit my needs. Pros: Super easy to clean; lightweight; fairly easy to assemble; arrived quickly; comfortable contour. Cons: The quality of the plastic is cheap...reminiscent of old elementary school seats; 3 of the 4 chairs I purchased were well-balanced, but one tips side to side (I had to push the metal base against my tile floors and apply my body weight to bend in into a more balanced shape...it still doesn't sit perfectly flat).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
durable and easy to maintain
 from new york,  Nov 7, 2012

First when we built our fillagoria in the back yard we wanted some wood chairs and a wood table but in time it is not a good investment. So we had to search for something durable something made from plastic. This dining chair is what we need. Simple to maintain, durable, long lasting and it looks nice. The service was exceptional from overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top