Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality construction
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jul 16, 2012

7-16-12 -- This is an update of my previous review. As I said I have the bougainvillea outside to see how it holds up, as this is where I need it, and reported that the blossoms don't fall off even in a brisk wind. I can now attest that they don't fall off even in a high wind followed by a huge rain! This storm blew a lot of bark and small branches off my eucalyptus, but the little bougainvillea took it all in stride. I hope that whoever designed and made this artificial plant receives due appreciation for their beautiful and sturdy product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
look like real
 from Palm Beach,FL,  Oct 30, 2012

Looks like real.I put them at the front door ,got a lot of compliments.Very satisfy with product.Thanks Overstock for great items

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very satisfied
 from Fort Mohave,az,  Apr 2, 2014

Thanks to the second review from gadgets497 I decided to purchase two. I also live in Arizona and the winds and thunderstorms are intense. I had been worried until I saw that review. I received them only yesterday, beautiful right out of the box, exactly what the picture is and already they had to endure the wind Some may not like the planter they come in but for my needs they are perfect. Might be buying more for inside lol.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful tree just like the picture!
 from Monterey, CA,  Jun 11, 2013

These trees look beautiful on the 2nd story deck-tall enough for my neighbors to see from the street. I enjoy looking at them & the birds seem to enjoy them too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The pink flowers look very real
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. tree is holding up well in the wind
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the site description is very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Topiaries
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 18, 2013

This adds a touch of color & class to the outside front of our home. We purchased 2 & put them in beautiful ceramic pots. Unless you touch them you have no idea that they are not real plants. They are fabulous replicas! The only problem we have is that we get very high winds sometimes in Vegas & one of the plants falls over. If we know the winds are going to be high, we move them to a more sheltered place. Otherwise they are just what we wanted. They are totally lovely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dead on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These topiaries look like real plants!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love Overstock. I have purchased items in the past and I have been more than happy with them. However, they missed the mark on this one. Reading the reviews I thought this was a good alternative to what I had now (that was falling apart after many years) but when I received it the tree looked fake and not like a good imitation...plus it was very very skimpy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not bad, not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looks fuller in the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Topiary Silk Tree
 from Scarsdale, NY,  Mar 26, 2013

Much too pricey for what you get--I had a special place in mind for this tree. However, it's much too small so I am looking around for a place for it. The colors are lovely, but it is tiny and doesn't have much in the way of leaves or blossoms. I thought of placing it behind a sofa and stacking it up on some books. The size of it for a tree makes it seem a bit odd. Quiet disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair to Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Much smaller than anticipated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So realistic! I love it!!!
 from N DAL TX,  Mar 21, 2013

I am so happy that I ordered this topiary. As soon as I opened it I knew I loved it. All of the leaves and flowers were intact and shaping the topiary was a breeze. The first person that saw it thought it was real.. happy happy happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All of the leaves and flowers were intact. Shaping the topiary was simple.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking
 from CA,  Mar 13, 2013

This is a nice plant but i had to put it far away from entrance because it doesnt look real if you see it close up. It works for me where it is located looks real from a distance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bougainvillea 5 foot topiary silk tree
 from Evans, GA,  Apr 24, 2012

Bought this item and the bougainvillea silk hanging basket and put them both in vibrant blue glazed pots. They look beautiful on our front porch. Very lifelike.....look beautiful from the road. Would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent qualilty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love these silk trees, they make my front door look stunning!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actually more realistic then the picture shows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Real
 from San Diego, Cal.,  Feb 22, 2012

Very pleased with this fake plant....Was worried about the quality because of the low price.....Happly that was not a problem...I have it on my front entry way and have solar lights on it so it looks extra nice at night.......Really looks real!!!!!.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks really nice and very well put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful tree
 from Arlington, VA,  May 31, 2011

It looks exactly as pictured, the leaves and flowers feel soft and real. I got many compliments on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY PRETTY
 Jan 28, 2011

The trees arrived promptly and when I unpackaged them, was surprised at how tall the were. The vases they come in are awfully small and don't offer good support. It was not a concern for me as I planned on putting them into two large urn vases I have on the front porch. Before putting into my urns, I removed the greenery at the base of the trees and cut about 1 foot off of the trees (measuring from the base - this included the small vases they came in). I then placed them in my urns which I had put florist's foam in. I then used green moss and replaced the greenery at the base. They are now simply beautiful, look much fuller and I love, love them. I get many compliments on them. Several people have thought they were real.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Middletown, DE,  Nov 5, 2010

The picture very much represents the bright colors of this silk tree. The flowers are very realistic. The vines on the trunk makes the illusion even better. The pot can be improved. The height is definitely less than 5 feet advertised.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Topiary Silk Tree
 from Livermore, CA,  Feb 12, 2010

I have been hesitating if I should or should not buy this tree - but I am glad now I did buy this tree. Of course it doesn't look truly real, it comes close. The tree is a nice addition to room and it looks great. For this price you can't get a better product and delivery was fast and the tree was well packed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bougainvillea
 from Tampa, fl,  Oct 1, 2009

Excellent product. It is very sturdy and well made with abundance of flowers and leaves

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as pictured
 Jun 22, 2009

not quite 5' tall. you can tell it's fake, but it's a fairly well made fake. i like the overall appearance though. just needs a nice pot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Mini-rose Silk Tree
Today $109.99
Compare $226.49
Save 51%
(8)
Multi Vine Bougainvillea 6-foot Silk Tree
Today $132.07
Compare $233.00
Save 43%
(1)
Bougainvillea 6-foot Silk Tree
Today $195.99
Compare $409.72
Save 52%
(5)
Wisteria 5-foot Silk Tree
Today $126.04
Compare $299.47
Save 58%
(1)
Back to top