Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the money!
 from Florida,  Jul 25, 2013

I am reviewing the Botticelli TV Stand. I hate those reviews that don't give enough information or complain without any substance being completely unhelpful. I read reviews to decide if I want to buy the item, so I'll assume you're doing the same and try to be helpful. The TV Stand came out exactly like the picture. It's modern looking and attractive, but it is a lower priced item and as such, it's made of particle board with wood veneer over top. That being said, I don't think it looks cheap at all, and, it's very sturdy, the drawers glide easily, nothing wobbles, and I had no standing my 65 inch tv on it. Expect to spend a few hours, probably three, putting this together, and you MUST have an electric screwdriver/drill...borrow or buy one if you don't, you'll need it. It comes in two flat boxes and the TV stand is made up of 25 separate boards with a lot of other pieces to it. While the instructions are pretty bad (no words, only pictures that are hard to interpret), you just need to take your time with them, really study the picture they are showing you for each step, and you'll be able to figure out what goes where. A tip, when you are installing the wheel tracks, the end with the wheel goes towards the finished end of the boards, and two screws per wheel track, no more. It's also helpful to look ahead if you are having a hard time figuring out what the next step is. Overall, I'd buy this again, I really like it and the quality is just fine. A few minor scratches on it out of the box but the finish is dark enough that they don't stand out. If you like the picture on Overstock, you'll like the finish product, just know you'll have to do some work to get it together.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never will buy from overstock again
 from AZ,  Jan 13, 2014

Multiple pieces were broken upon delivery. This includes the large top and bottom piece (cracked). The glass door was bent. I realized all of this after assembling box number 1 of 2. I talked to overstock and they are useless in customer service. I will stick to amazon for everything in the future. I would not wish an overstock customer service experience on my worse enemy.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This furniture is piece of junk
 from New Jersey,  Jun 25, 2013

I want to love this furniture since I get compliments on how great it looks, but after only a week of use, the metal part of the drawer that is used to pull the drawer out starting falling off the drawers and I had to crazy glue them back on. From all four drawers! Not sure how long the crazy glued drawers will last. Not to mention, the item arrived slightly cracked in one area and I had to duck tape it so it doesn't crack anymore. This is CHEAP CHEAP furniture!!! Do not buy and stay away and pay a bit extra for something better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. horrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor construction and problems
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 10, 2013

It looks nice but there are 5 major things that really pushed my buttons on this product: 1. TERRIBLE INSTRUCTIONS and HARD TO SEE PICS - I had to correct some of the assembly and guess mainly because it was that terrible 2. One of the pieces with the drawer rolling attachment thing came loose and couldn't stay back on. and there are 2 pieces where the rolling thing and drawer side wall should already be affixed, and they weren't. I had to take my time to go out and buy some extra screws in order to screw those pieces in. 3. TOO MANY PIECES to assemble together - and the Bottom Square Legs are the Dumbest creations ever existed for a TV stand. The black cap falls off easily so if I move the TV stand around it'll rub and come out of place easily. The 2nd thing that is REALLY dumb is that you have to screw in with a screwdriver 4 screws for those square legs. An electric drill is too wide to fit in the corners, so this TOOK TO LONG TO BUILD. 4. SLIDING DOOR DOESNT FIT PROPERLY! The top area, even though slid down and up again to go through the ledge is STILL loose. The wheels don't cling onto the bottom well enough. By far the weakest part of the entire piece. 5. Took 3.5 hours to build a simple TV stand. Not worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have an Enemy send this item for Suffering
 from Santa Rosa, California,  Aug 24, 2012

This is the worst purchase I have ever made on overstock.com. It is cheap, poorly made and came all scratched up and chipped. It has taken my husband HOURS to put together and we honestly could not sell this at a garage sale for $25 if we wanted to. It looked like a really beautiful piece and considering I have always had such great success on overstock.com I thought I would take my chances. What a waste of $. My husband said he would have rather paid 5 times the amount we paid for this item to get someone to carry this out of our house for us. Do not buy this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is the worst purchase I have ever made on overstock.com It is cheaply made and came all scratched up and chipped
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Louisville, KY,  Jun 24, 2014

There is quite a bit of assembly required with this unit; but, I found the instruction to be fairly clear and accurate. Once assembled, the apparent quality of the piece is very good. The only negative I have on the looks is the glass door. To me, the looks of it could be improved. Overall, I like the stand.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Has a modern look
 from Grand Rapids,MI,  Jun 10, 2014

This is exactly what I was looking for. I wanted the frosted glass for the no show of the receiver and DVD player. The remote works while closed. The the drawers for storage and baskets fit inside for easy organization.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great modern look.
 from NY,  Jun 9, 2014

One part of the wood was scratched, but not noticeable. Assembly required some time, but if you take it nice and easy, you should do ok. You need two people when its time to put all the pieces together. Otherwise we absolutely love the slide front that hides all the junk.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from OH,  May 15, 2014

Very nice tv stand, just required a few hours of putting it together.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and Sturdy...
 from Quincy, MA,  May 10, 2014

Product shipped quickly with no damages. No Cracks to the shipment. The Top and Bottom Panels are sturdy. Assembly instructions are adequate. Took some time to assemble but once assembled this looks stylish and it is a perfect for a 60 inch TV.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Botticelli TV Stand with frosted glass door
 from Anza, California,  Mar 6, 2014

Unfortunately this item was damaged in shipment. However, my husband was able to repair the damage and Overstock gave me a partial OS credit. My husband put wheels on it so that we could move it when necessary as our TV is 73" and is heavy. It looks great and we are happy with it. It has drawers, which are handy for misc. storage.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this stand!!
 from Columbia, Maryland,  Jan 1, 2014

Hello All! I've read some of the reviews where other buyers have complained about the vague instructions and countless parts. Yes, this is a bit of a nuisance, however since I love puzzles, I didn't mind it too much! The look of the piece is fantastic and it looks more expensive than it is. It feels solid, nothing is rocking and the particle board is thick so it'll definitely hold up for awhile. I put a 51" TV on it, which makes it feel a little smaller. I'm assuming the TV in the photo is maybe 32". All-in-all extremely pleased with the purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value..
 from NY,  Dec 22, 2013

Its takes about 3hrs with occasional help from second person to build it. Once done, It looks great. Whole frame seems sufficiently sturdy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expensive looking piece
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 6, 2013

I really like the look and quality of this tv stand. Be prepared to spend time assembling the stand, but It's well worth the effort and time. I purchased this stand for my 60" tv and there's still plenty of space for me to add a decorative piece.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice TV stand
 from Woodland Park, NJ,  Oct 27, 2013

This product seems to be good for the price! The only thing i dont like is that the legs and the handles are made of plastic even thou they look like metal.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Marietta, GA,  Oct 7, 2013

Very nice entertainment center. We needed something to go below the mounted 60" that we have and this was absolutely perfect. It is very sleek and modern and looks amazing in our living room. The frosted glass door is a great way to hide all the cable and DVD boxes while keeping a clean and functional look. There were a few dings to the package,but I sort of expected that. Nothing was terribly noticeable or could be hidden with a cute little vase or some pictures on top. This is my second favorite purchase from o.co thus far. highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low Profile Minimalist Media Center
 from Roselle, NJ,  Aug 8, 2013

It took the two of us over 3 hours to construct this structure. Directions are confusing with limited information. But the finished product is beautiful and well worth the hardwork and difficult decifer. The frosted glass door is a smart and attractive way of allowing the receiver get the signal from my remote. I mounted the TV on my wall, a 55 inch and the size is perfect for the stand and the media center looks clean, modern and well put together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice TV Console
 from Michigan,  Jul 30, 2013

TV Console looks great, however, it was very hard to assemble. It took over 3 hrs to put together since all components were individuals products.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok tv stand
 from Hilliard ohio,  Jun 5, 2013

Very nice looking tv stand but is not so tall. Since my bed are taller then the tv stand which it's uncomfortable to watch the tv.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Houston, Tx.,  May 23, 2013

This TV stand looks beautiful, but not the best quality for the money. The drawers stick it. the instructions not very clear. Very difficult to assemble. The back of the stand is not sturdy at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color as on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Won't last long if you have to move it around a lot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Matlock Modern Glass Door TV Stand
Sale $168.29
Was $186.99
Compare $473.00
Save 64%
(156)
Pacini Dark Brown TV Cabinet
Today $269.99
Compare $382.00
Save 29%
(30)
LOVATO Dark Brown TV Cabinet
Sale $221.44
Was $246.04
Compare $425.02
Save 48%
(40)
Back to top