Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the money!
 from Florida,  Jul 25, 2013

I am reviewing the Botticelli TV Stand. I hate those reviews that don't give enough information or complain without any substance being completely unhelpful. I read reviews to decide if I want to buy the item, so I'll assume you're doing the same and try to be helpful. The TV Stand came out exactly like the picture. It's modern looking and attractive, but it is a lower priced item and as such, it's made of particle board with wood veneer over top. That being said, I don't think it looks cheap at all, and, it's very sturdy, the drawers glide easily, nothing wobbles, and I had no standing my 65 inch tv on it. Expect to spend a few hours, probably three, putting this together, and you MUST have an electric screwdriver/drill...borrow or buy one if you don't, you'll need it. It comes in two flat boxes and the TV stand is made up of 25 separate boards with a lot of other pieces to it. While the instructions are pretty bad (no words, only pictures that are hard to interpret), you just need to take your time with them, really study the picture they are showing you for each step, and you'll be able to figure out what goes where. A tip, when you are installing the wheel tracks, the end with the wheel goes towards the finished end of the boards, and two screws per wheel track, no more. It's also helpful to look ahead if you are having a hard time figuring out what the next step is. Overall, I'd buy this again, I really like it and the quality is just fine. A few minor scratches on it out of the box but the finish is dark enough that they don't stand out. If you like the picture on Overstock, you'll like the finish product, just know you'll have to do some work to get it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jan 21, 2016

This tv stand is exactly what I needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this stand!!
 from Columbia, Maryland,  Jan 1, 2014

Hello All! I've read some of the reviews where other buyers have complained about the vague instructions and countless parts. Yes, this is a bit of a nuisance, however since I love puzzles, I didn't mind it too much! The look of the piece is fantastic and it looks more expensive than it is. It feels solid, nothing is rocking and the particle board is thick so it'll definitely hold up for awhile. I put a 51" TV on it, which makes it feel a little smaller. I'm assuming the TV in the photo is maybe 32". All-in-all extremely pleased with the purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor construction and problems
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 10, 2013

It looks nice but there are 5 major things that really pushed my buttons on this product: 1. TERRIBLE INSTRUCTIONS and HARD TO SEE PICS - I had to correct some of the assembly and guess mainly because it was that terrible 2. One of the pieces with the drawer rolling attachment thing came loose and couldn't stay back on. and there are 2 pieces where the rolling thing and drawer side wall should already be affixed, and they weren't. I had to take my time to go out and buy some extra screws in order to screw those pieces in. 3. TOO MANY PIECES to assemble together - and the Bottom Square Legs are the Dumbest creations ever existed for a TV stand. The black cap falls off easily so if I move the TV stand around it'll rub and come out of place easily. The 2nd thing that is REALLY dumb is that you have to screw in with a screwdriver 4 screws for those square legs. An electric drill is too wide to fit in the corners, so this TOOK TO LONG TO BUILD. 4. SLIDING DOOR DOESNT FIT PROPERLY! The top area, even though slid down and up again to go through the ledge is STILL loose. The wheels don't cling onto the bottom well enough. By far the weakest part of the entire piece. 5. Took 3.5 hours to build a simple TV stand. Not worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice tv stand
 Feb 20, 2016

This did take a while to put together, but worth it. It looks beautiful and I have a 42" flat screen on it and it works perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Easy
 Feb 15, 2016

Great buy and super easy to put together. ..it took my hubby and I about an hour moving at a leisurely pace.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every penny!
 Jan 16, 2016

Wow. This entertainment center is beautiful. I had some help from my wife, and pretty much built in almost 3 hours. Just make sure you have tools like screwdrivers, etc when you order this because you're gonna need it. The only thing I didn't like about this is that the wood laminate scratched off easily. It would've been a perfect piece but now it has a few scratches already because of the wood laminate quality. But still worth it for the price. Once built, it won't even look like just a $* entertainment center. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
console
 Jan 1, 2016

great value and I get many compliments I did have to get help with assembly but well worth it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
About right for the price
 Dec 1, 2015

I didn't expect high-end quality, but those glass doors became such a nuisance by falling off the tracks and getting stuck to the point we just took them off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have an Enemy send this item for Suffering
 from Santa Rosa, California,  Aug 24, 2012

This is the worst purchase I have ever made on overstock.com. It is cheap, poorly made and came all scratched up and chipped. It has taken my husband HOURS to put together and we honestly could not sell this at a garage sale for $25 if we wanted to. It looked like a really beautiful piece and considering I have always had such great success on overstock.com I thought I would take my chances. What a waste of $. My husband said he would have rather paid 5 times the amount we paid for this item to get someone to carry this out of our house for us. Do not buy this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is the worst purchase I have ever made on overstock.com It is cheaply made and came all scratched up and chipped
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Jun 14, 2016

Great quality. Easy to put together. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for money
 Jun 8, 2016

Nice looking cabinets. Not the sturdiest but good value for money. The frost glass sliders were a pain to fix because one of them came slightly damaged. Overall good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money
 May 26, 2016

It's came with like 3-4 big cracks literally like chunks missing I'm so disappointed I have to inconvenience myself now to return this garbage back!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a problem..great customer service
 May 4, 2016

We had a very hard time putting this unit together. The first set of drawers were damaged. O did a great job providing a second set, but we still had an issue getting them to fit and the colors were different. Again Overstock was amazing at allowing me to pay a discounted price for the unit. They offered to replace it which meant we would have to take it apart,pack n ship. He was not willing to do that so they gave me a partial refund since it was past the 30'day return. We use it without the drawers now

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looked better online
 May 3, 2016

Its ok and basically got what I paid for. Its a lot lower than I thought....not made as well as I would have thought. I was disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
angie
 Apr 14, 2016

Love the chic look of my TV stand. Perfect for a low profile 72 in flat screen TV. i will always come back to Overstock to furnish my home. Quality and satisfaction every time

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Botticelli Brown Modern TV Stand with Frosted Glas
 Apr 10, 2016

like Botticelli Brown Modern TV Stand with Frosted Glass Door

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute
 Nov 19, 2015

Very contemporary, an classy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bubbled finish
 Sep 6, 2015

the finish on the fake wood is dimpled and damaged upon delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hmmm
 Sep 3, 2015

This is a beautiful piece. It took several hours for me to put together alone. The directions were pretty clear could use some tweaking.The color is beautiful. The drawers are roomy enough and I like the idea of the frosted glass door. Perfect size for the space and actually a little longer than I had thought before purchase. I did check and take pictures of all of the parts as I put it together. Some of the parts were scratched or a little off center and bent. In the end I can't close the left side very well because the parts that roll the drawers are bent so it left some gapping and uneasy sliding so much that I have to ram it closed. I just don't bother with that side and keep it closed. Didn't have time to take the whole thing apart and return. I still like it and the extra storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought