Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the money!
 from Florida,  Jul 25, 2013

I am reviewing the Botticelli TV Stand. I hate those reviews that don't give enough information or complain without any substance being completely unhelpful. I read reviews to decide if I want to buy the item, so I'll assume you're doing the same and try to be helpful. The TV Stand came out exactly like the picture. It's modern looking and attractive, but it is a lower priced item and as such, it's made of particle board with wood veneer over top. That being said, I don't think it looks cheap at all, and, it's very sturdy, the drawers glide easily, nothing wobbles, and I had no standing my 65 inch tv on it. Expect to spend a few hours, probably three, putting this together, and you MUST have an electric screwdriver/drill...borrow or buy one if you don't, you'll need it. It comes in two flat boxes and the TV stand is made up of 25 separate boards with a lot of other pieces to it. While the instructions are pretty bad (no words, only pictures that are hard to interpret), you just need to take your time with them, really study the picture they are showing you for each step, and you'll be able to figure out what goes where. A tip, when you are installing the wheel tracks, the end with the wheel goes towards the finished end of the boards, and two screws per wheel track, no more. It's also helpful to look ahead if you are having a hard time figuring out what the next step is. Overall, I'd buy this again, I really like it and the quality is just fine. A few minor scratches on it out of the box but the finish is dark enough that they don't stand out. If you like the picture on Overstock, you'll like the finish product, just know you'll have to do some work to get it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This furniture is piece of junk
 from New Jersey,  Jun 25, 2013

I want to love this furniture since I get compliments on how great it looks, but after only a week of use, the metal part of the drawer that is used to pull the drawer out starting falling off the drawers and I had to crazy glue them back on. From all four drawers! Not sure how long the crazy glued drawers will last. Not to mention, the item arrived slightly cracked in one area and I had to duck tape it so it doesn't crack anymore. This is CHEAP CHEAP furniture!!! Do not buy and stay away and pay a bit extra for something better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. horrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never will buy from overstock again
 from AZ,  Jan 13, 2014

Multiple pieces were broken upon delivery. This includes the large top and bottom piece (cracked). The glass door was bent. I realized all of this after assembling box number 1 of 2. I talked to overstock and they are useless in customer service. I will stick to amazon for everything in the future. I would not wish an overstock customer service experience on my worse enemy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor construction and problems
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 10, 2013

It looks nice but there are 5 major things that really pushed my buttons on this product: 1. TERRIBLE INSTRUCTIONS and HARD TO SEE PICS - I had to correct some of the assembly and guess mainly because it was that terrible 2. One of the pieces with the drawer rolling attachment thing came loose and couldn't stay back on. and there are 2 pieces where the rolling thing and drawer side wall should already be affixed, and they weren't. I had to take my time to go out and buy some extra screws in order to screw those pieces in. 3. TOO MANY PIECES to assemble together - and the Bottom Square Legs are the Dumbest creations ever existed for a TV stand. The black cap falls off easily so if I move the TV stand around it'll rub and come out of place easily. The 2nd thing that is REALLY dumb is that you have to screw in with a screwdriver 4 screws for those square legs. An electric drill is too wide to fit in the corners, so this TOOK TO LONG TO BUILD. 4. SLIDING DOOR DOESNT FIT PROPERLY! The top area, even though slid down and up again to go through the ledge is STILL loose. The wheels don't cling onto the bottom well enough. By far the weakest part of the entire piece. 5. Took 3.5 hours to build a simple TV stand. Not worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have an Enemy send this item for Suffering
 from Santa Rosa, California,  Aug 24, 2012

This is the worst purchase I have ever made on overstock.com. It is cheap, poorly made and came all scratched up and chipped. It has taken my husband HOURS to put together and we honestly could not sell this at a garage sale for $25 if we wanted to. It looked like a really beautiful piece and considering I have always had such great success on overstock.com I thought I would take my chances. What a waste of $. My husband said he would have rather paid 5 times the amount we paid for this item to get someone to carry this out of our house for us. Do not buy this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is the worst purchase I have ever made on overstock.com It is cheaply made and came all scratched up and chipped
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money
 Mar 30, 2015

I love everything about it except for the sliding door that is not build well. I had it for 2 years now and I still love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A must have!
 Mar 27, 2015

It gives your sitting room this class. Good quality and very easy to assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Dec 27, 2014

Looks great works good does the job and fits nicely in its spot for our decor. Good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Nice
 from Florida,  Dec 23, 2014

The TV stand required A LOT of time to assemble but was worth the end result. It looks great in our family room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a beautiful item after it was finally put together but the manufacturers forgot to put in the instructions to assemble it, which I think was a shame. I had to call Overstock and they finally sent me the instructions after 3 days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV stand is good for the price
 from Reston, VA,  Nov 4, 2014

The TV stand is pretty good for the price that I paid. I like the style of the TV stand and color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok, need better quality control.
 from Rancho Cucamonga, CA,  Sep 12, 2014

The pros: fast shipping, modern looking, style fits the rest of my furniture, lots of storage space for DVD's and whatever else I may want to keep in the drawer, my 70' TV looks great on it and the price was affordable compared to other stands of the same size. The cons: Arrived in two boxes, both of which were too heavy for me to carry up a flight of stairs by myself, I had to unpack it in the garage and carry the materials up little by little. There are a couple of dents/ cracks in the fake wood which are hard to miss. It took three hours to build on my own. Overall it came out quite nice but the dent/crack on the wood where I can totally see it is disappointing. Whoever is packing the components really should be paying more attention.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Louisville, KY,  Jun 24, 2014

There is quite a bit of assembly required with this unit; but, I found the instruction to be fairly clear and accurate. Once assembled, the apparent quality of the piece is very good. The only negative I have on the looks is the glass door. To me, the looks of it could be improved. Overall, I like the stand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Has a modern look
 from Grand Rapids,MI,  Jun 10, 2014

This is exactly what I was looking for. I wanted the frosted glass for the no show of the receiver and DVD player. The remote works while closed. The the drawers for storage and baskets fit inside for easy organization.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great modern look.
 from NY,  Jun 9, 2014

One part of the wood was scratched, but not noticeable. Assembly required some time, but if you take it nice and easy, you should do ok. You need two people when its time to put all the pieces together. Otherwise we absolutely love the slide front that hides all the junk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from OH,  May 15, 2014

Very nice tv stand, just required a few hours of putting it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and Sturdy...
 from Quincy, MA,  May 10, 2014

Product shipped quickly with no damages. No Cracks to the shipment. The Top and Bottom Panels are sturdy. Assembly instructions are adequate. Took some time to assemble but once assembled this looks stylish and it is a perfect for a 60 inch TV.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Botticelli TV Stand with frosted glass door
 from Anza, California,  Mar 6, 2014

Unfortunately this item was damaged in shipment. However, my husband was able to repair the damage and Overstock gave me a partial OS credit. My husband put wheels on it so that we could move it when necessary as our TV is 73" and is heavy. It looks great and we are happy with it. It has drawers, which are handy for misc. storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this stand!!
 from Columbia, Maryland,  Jan 1, 2014

Hello All! I've read some of the reviews where other buyers have complained about the vague instructions and countless parts. Yes, this is a bit of a nuisance, however since I love puzzles, I didn't mind it too much! The look of the piece is fantastic and it looks more expensive than it is. It feels solid, nothing is rocking and the particle board is thick so it'll definitely hold up for awhile. I put a 51" TV on it, which makes it feel a little smaller. I'm assuming the TV in the photo is maybe 32". All-in-all extremely pleased with the purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value..
 from NY,  Dec 22, 2013

Its takes about 3hrs with occasional help from second person to build it. Once done, It looks great. Whole frame seems sufficiently sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought