Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Welcome to Overstock!

Activate within the next 5 minutes
5 min 00 sec

7

%

OFF
coupon*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Futon Set
 from Valdese, NC,  Feb 22, 2012

Very disappointed with the quality. After only 6 months the mattress is getting flat and starting to slide down when in couch position. Because of the difficulty of opening and closing one of the metal legs has broke. Would not recommend if you plan on using for much more than a guest bed or porch couch, and even then don't know how long that will last.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very difficult to open and close and already have a broken leg on the metal frame.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Futon is the Bee's Knees
 from Boston,  Mar 25, 2013

We had limited space for this Futon and chose this because of the width. Pulling the Futon out is easy but putting it back in the first dozen times was a little bit of struggle. The Mattress has little springs in it and all my guests absolutely loved it! We don't use it on a regular basis, only for our guest bedroom/office room. this Futon is wicked comfortable and I highly recommend this product for anyone looking for an affordable quality Futon. Hope this was Helpful. Much love, PuppyFarts

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Frame is simple and sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased so far
 from Manhattan, KS,  Dec 5, 2012

The futon set was pretty much what I expected from the description on the website. The instructions for assembly are pretty easy to follow (although I am an engineer). I think we put the entire futon set together in about 1.5 hours. The materials are good in my opinion for the price, but don't expect solid wood. The mattress is very comfortable, and guests that have slept on the futon bed also agree. To make the futon into a bed takes a little work and might require two people until you get the hang of how the frame unfolds. My wife and I have had this futon set for a little over one month now and it works perfectly for us as couch/extra bed in our study. I do have one complaint. There is a "C" shaped clip that is supposed to help hold the middle of the two frame halves together. I was unable to use this clip as one of the holes it is supposed to fit into on one of the frame halves was partially blocked by a poor welding job (i.e. extra slag in the hole). The "C" clip is not essential to the bed functionality, so I am not too concerned. It is mainly just annoying that it doesn't work. I just want future buyers to be aware that things like this happen on mass produced items, like this futon set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate enough to know what you were purchasing.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick & comfortable
 Oct 2, 2015

The frame was assembled by my son, not sure I could've figured it out &, at that, it took him an hour or so. The mattress itself is very comfortable, somewhat firm,I would definitely buy again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A fit for our space and needs
 from Ohio,  May 2, 2014

We purchased this futon and it came very quickly. The assembly went fairly smoothly, it has a number of parts, and the instructions were good. The futon feels very stable and solid and the mattress is comfortable. It did not rock or tilt when moving around on it when it was laid flat. We chose the futon for additional sleeping area for a small bedroom that also serves other purposes. It fits our needs and pocketbook. My only complaint is that the product was listed as armless and shown with no protrusion of an arm above the mattress when laying flat. The wood "arm" assembly we received, that the springs fit into, are different than shown, so that if two persons use it, one will have a portion of the wooden arm at both their head and foot. Maybe not a problem, but not what I had expected from the photos shown. Overall, we are happy with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive!
 from Golden, CO,  Dec 11, 2013

I used this briefly in my office & the gave it to my son for college. Very comfortable! And perfect for an overnight guest, easily put back as a couch the next day!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable and attractive
 from Surprise, AZ,  Dec 6, 2013

Very comfortable for sitting and sleeping. I got the 10 in mattress. Easy to put up and down. Assembly went fairly well but did need help getting the bracket in the connects the front to the back. The two pins that hold that bracket in place were very difficult to get in and in the end I was unable to get one through the hole completely. But overall I am happy with futon. It looks nice in my den and will be great for the occasional guest.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleep Well!
 from Peru,IL,  May 29, 2013

This futon fit all the specifics given & more...a very nice piece of furniture as well as a comfortable sleeper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought