Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money
 from Glen Mills, Pa.,  Oct 10, 2013

This plant is very thin, and not plush in the basket. I wanted to return, but it was not worth the return shipping fee. If you are looking for a lovely full basket of ferns, this is not for you.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great decoration for my porch!
 from Hampton, VA,  May 9, 2012

The hanging fern turned out to be great for my front porch. I've tried live plants several times and just can't keep them alive. My other plants do great, but the hanging baskets are too difficult to water and also get most of the sun, making it even more challenging. The silk ferns were the perfect solution and look great. You can't tell they're fake until you're really close. I would have liked for the plant and basket to be a bit larger, but it's a great deal for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far noone has noticed that it's not real
 from California,  Mar 28, 2012

It works for me. I got tired of plants getting sick, and also kept forgetting to water them. This fern looks real enough to work where I had the live fern--nobody notices.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good. Easy to work with
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Realistic
 from Hubbard Lake, MI,  May 28, 2010

I purchased 2 of the artificial hanging Boston Ferns and have been very pleased with them. They are very realistic looking, especially from a distance. I'm now planning to go back into Overstock.com to purchase 2 more hanging flowering plants and hope they will be as realistic looking as the ferns. Can't beat the prices and shipping charges!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Believe The Picture
 from Leesburg, FL,  Feb 27, 2014

Based on the picture and dimensions given, the fern was much smaller than we expected and not suitable for our intended purpose.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good quality but.......
 from Prospect Heights, IL,  Oct 22, 2013

Plant is a little on the small side - but I wanted a small plant. Plant is very good quality. BUT rope is WAY WAY to short. I had to take off the rope from the plant I was replacing and use that instead.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boston Fern
 from Wister, Ok,  May 7, 2013

I ordered two and was very disappointed with them. Small and dinky is the best describes them. Returned them immediately. Overstock was great about the return process.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking fern, wish it was a bit bigger
 from mt. pleasant, s.c.,  Apr 19, 2013

nice artificial fern, wish it was a bit larger. saw fern at local store, it was on sale for $$ so was disappointed that i paid more for mine throiugh overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. saw same product at store on sale for less than im paid for it on overstock
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most real like plant I've seen.
 from Coles Point, VA,  Mar 12, 2013

I have been trying for the last couple of years to buy "real like" Boston Fern plants to hang on our front porch. Whenever we used real ones they dried out either because of the wind or birds laying nests in them so we decided to go with the silk ones. Can't wait for Spring to hang them up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly and was even surprised to see a couple of "new fronds" to give the appearance of a real plant.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very impressed with this product I have ordered others trying to get this look and feel. Overstock's Boston Fern is by far the best I've ever seen.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks fake
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Mar 7, 2013

We ordered two different hanging baskets & this one & the other both looked fake. Too bad, since otherwise the color fullness were fine

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks fake
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Hanging Plant
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Jan 19, 2013

After it arrives you do need to spend a little time shaping it after taking it out of the box. It looks great as an accent for a smaller room but you would need a larger fern for a larger room. I put this in my bathroom and it changed the whole appearance of the room, I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There are a lot of details to the Fern that you do not see in a cheap artificial fern at local stores
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look real and nice basket.
 from Annapolis, MD,  Jun 29, 2012

Superior artificial plant. Guests assume they are real. They are somewhat of a challenge to hang evenly though. Be careful with string as you raise or lower the basket upon hanging. One came undone and I couldn't quite get it back to match the other. No one has noticed. Still well worth the purchase, especially when considering the fact that there aren't any better ones out there in this price range. . ;>)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good but rope/string could be more tightly strung to ensure level basket.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plant not as full as appears in picture
 from LIma Ohio,  Jun 6, 2012

The plant looks spindly and none of the three I purchased will hang straight. It is impossible to adjust the twine used to hang the baskets. I would not recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was not as dark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cannot get the plant to hang straight. The twine slips and one even came undone. Found the plant on the floor the next day.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredibly disappointed
 from New York, N.Y.,  Apr 1, 2011

You have no idea how small this plant is, the basket is cheasp, cheap, cheap. It is not full as pictured. I would have passed this up for $1 at a tag sale. Terrible. I couldn't put it back in the box fast enough.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 11, 2011

This plant fits the purpose I bought it for, to sit on top of the Fridge. Small, tips over easily so I put a baggie of sand inside. Also cut the rope to hang it off since I wanted to fill a blank space in the corner. I would recommend but kept in mind very small plant.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap looking
 from Michigan,  Nov 5, 2010

This part plastic fern is cheap looking and ugly. I intend on returning.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful !
 from The Nations Capital,  Jun 19, 2010

I was extremely surprised by the realistic appearance of this plant. In addition, it is full ..... not skimpy at all! I'm obviously more than pleased with this purchase at a great price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silk plants
 Feb 15, 2010

very nice. just as presented on web site. fast shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boston Fern Silk Plant Hanging Basket
 from Loon Lake, WA,  Jan 3, 2010

The silk Boston Fern is very nice looking - life-like and in a good looking woven basket, as well. It arrived ready to hang, so all I had to do was gently pull down the individual fronds of the plant before hanging. One was evidently not attached (or became detached as I shaped the fern), but was easy to re-insert into the plant. I am very pleased with this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Pothos Silk Plant in Hanging Basket
Today $34.34
Compare $57.28
Save 40%
(14)
Geranium Silk Plant Hanging Basket
Today $33.98
Compare $55.05
Save 38%
(20)
Back to top