Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Vidor Texas,  Apr 11, 2014

great product for our guest room. Needed something that could be made smaller when not needed. this is great as a couch and a bed. I researched alot before purchasing, and this was the best value around. Only had one problem, that came from manufact., one leg of bed was sent to us backwards. But called and they sent replacement asap

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst money spent ever.
 from NJ,  Mar 3, 2014

This was the absolute WORST item I've ever purchased in my life. It took me a couple of hours to put it together.. the frame wholes wouldn't fit into each other I had to make them bigger with pliers.. the metal frame is more like plastic. and I feel the frame going into my back at night. its extremely uncomfortable.. DO NOT buy this product it is not reliable this was my worst money spent. What a joke.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional in tight space
 from California,  Sep 10, 2014

This bed is a little hard to put together and is hard to make into couch and bed at first. The more you use it, the easier it is to put into bed from couch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good design
 from PA,  Sep 16, 2013

The quality seems to be good. Can't really say much as I haven't used it really. It was shipped really fast..really commendable! Putting it together was ok. One part didn't fit well and had to use the hammer to bend it a it so that it would fit the holes properly. It came with directions for the "Provo Queen Mission-style Futon Frame". There were some extra parts as well. So that was somewhat misleading. & well, I wasn't really happy after putting it together. If the back frame had been 5-6 inches shorter in height, it would have been perfect. But right now the frame stands out from over the top of the mattress and it doesn't look that appealing. Now I have to figure out how to cover that part:( Might even have to buy another futon cover, a plain one... My current cover is a printed one but with the metal frame portion at the top of it with all the bars is making it very busy. I found another picture on overstock of somewhat similar frame design with a mattress. This one has the proper back size http://www.overstock.com/zh/Home-Garden/Queen-Size-6-inch-Dark-Brown-Suede-Futon-Mattress/6519196/product.html?refccid=SN45WCEK5ILLWVSO72EFHYCZJU&searchidx=2 Imagine this with 6" of the metal frame still visible at the back over the top of the mattress and you will be able to visualize what I am saying.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble
 May 25, 2015

The directions were photocopied instructions and therefore were a little smudged, however still readable. The screws came in little baggies that were labeled with letters so you know what screws to use. However, one of the screws that was packed did not have any threading so we had to improvise. Bonus: there are YouTube video instructions

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low quality
 Mar 16, 2015

The metal wires going across the futon have detached and the wood has come a part. Pretty much everything that came pre-assembled has fallen a part within about 6 months. Everything that required labor to put together has been rigid. I do not have kids and both myself and my wife are under 200lbs. this furniture shouldn't be falling a part.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

While it took nearly 5 hours to assemble and some pieces were missing/wrong, the customer service dept did an excellent job of overnighting correct parts. I've had housemates on it for nearly 2 years and no complaints. Haven't tried to sit it up as a couch though so I can't comment on that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armless futon frame
 Feb 13, 2015

The armless part of the frame is the best feature of this product. The futon we purchased to go on it ( the one shown with it) is almost too big for the frame. It doesn't sit well as a couch, but it does make a nice bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lorie Hammond
 Feb 6, 2015

I want this as soon as you can get it; Because we need this and that Black Futon Mattress delievered before October; Ok! My Son is moving home in October and I need a total amount so I can save the money to pay for both! This is the first thing I will really but from you oh though I do love your rings! But I need this for my Son It's important I get this done-ok! Call me as soon as you can get them together. At: 304-695-0524 and email at:LorieHammond08@yahoo.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scrlt1939
 Jan 22, 2015

Bought item because someone broke first futon. Glad I could buy just a new frame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent frame
 from Ventura Co, CA,  Jul 29, 2013

Purchased this futon for a guest room/gym and really looked for a frame that would not get in the way when converted to a bed for sleeping. After reading prior reviews I was pleased to find good instructions came with the frame. we had no problems assembling in less than an hour total (from opening the box). Hoping this holds up well with periodic use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What We Expected
 from New Jersey,  Jul 18, 2013

This is the perfect frame for a guest room or for leaving flat. Find it a bit hard to fold back up but we don't need to do that often, so it's perfect. Light, easy to move around. For the money, it's exactly what we expected. (Also was a bit of a pain to put together).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a bit redder than the swatch
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Narrow seating area for futon
 from New Jersey,  May 22, 2013

I am pleased with the quality of this frame. It wasn't too difficult to put together. Problem: the seating is too narrow for the futon to fit balanced upper & lower halves and therefore takes away from a more attractive appearance. The positive is, it has guards to hold the futon in place instead of it sliding off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Design
 from Spokane, WA,  Jan 20, 2013

The design to raise and lower the back of the frame works reasonably well with no futon mattress. With the weight of an 8 inch mattress it is an ordeal for two people.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Frame
 from MD,  Aug 11, 2012

Nice product, took about an hour to put together. Lots of extra nuts, bolts and washers but all necessary pieces were there. The only complaint I have is now that the mattress is on it it takes some maneuvering to get the futon from bed to sofa and back. For the minimal times that we will be doing it and the product cost, it won't be a problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, just as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, pretty much what I expected from other reviewers
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awful
 from Seattle, Washington,  Mar 23, 2012

No directions and poor support. Don't buy if you value your time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. rickety
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well, it's cheap and OK
 from KC,  Mar 13, 2012

I use this in a spare bedroom, so it should last a while. I'm sure if it was used daily it would start sqeeking like every metal will.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Futon Frame
 from Great Falls, MT,  Feb 25, 2012

Bought this frame and the Evolution Spring 3 Queen Futon Mattress with Microfiber Cover for a guest bedroom. Very comfortable, and though it is large (queen size) when we needed to clear the room for new carpet we discovered it was easy to dis-assemble the back to get it out the door and easy to put back together again when we moved it back in. Great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent-sturdy and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG, a total disaster
 from Georgia,  Dec 12, 2011

Looked good, previous comments addressed the difficulty with assembly but one said that the new pieces sent with the kit made it ok. WRONG!!! The holes do not line up, the cheap screws strip at the first turn. Two trips to *** for replacement parts and 2 days into assembly and it is still in pieces. Dear God. Do NOT buy this piece of junk!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What we needed
 from Augusta, Maine,  Dec 11, 2011

what we needed for size, function, color - no issue with assembly, although more detailed instructions/pictures would help. excellent price and delivery. we actually bought a second one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? adequate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. adequate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? adequate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought