Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
5 Star Bosch Mixer!!!!
 from Jamesport MO,  Mar 24, 2012

Mixes a double batch of bread dough in half the time that the big KitchenAid mixes one batch and is much smoother and consistent. This bread dough is fresh ground hard wheat berries so it takes a lot of power to mix, and a double batch fills the bowl to the top. The Bosch has power to spare and we used to have to baby the KitchenAid or it would sound like it was having a rough go of it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Superb!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVVVEEE!
 from baltimore, md,  Jul 13, 2014

WORTH EVERY PENNY! makes my bread baking so much easier! i can make a huge batch and freeze it for the month. I have been using many months now and still adore this machine. thanks overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Greatest
 from Spotsylvania VA.,  May 8, 2014

I love to make bagels and heavy breads. Just couldn't mix the dough with other mixers. Researched Bosch and decided to go for it. So glad I did. The motor is very powerful and can take the bagel dough mixing. The dough hook is very strong, does great job. I'm familiar w medical equipment and am impressed at the design and engineering of the mixer and parts. Easy to operate and to clean. Totally recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bosch MUM6N10UC
 from Blind Bay, B.C. Canada,  Apr 19, 2013

I have used my friend's Bosch before and was totally hooked on it. Now I am using my own and I am just thrilled with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? totally accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal !
 from New Jersey,  Apr 18, 2013

I love this machine, it works beautifully - just if you really bake (especially challah with 5-6 lbs,) this will not handle it - you need the stainless steel bowl.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description - only problem is that if you are going to bake 5-6 lbs of challah, you really should get the stainless steel bowl
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE My Bosch!
 from GA,  Feb 23, 2013

My 10 year old Kitchen Aid finally died while I was mixing some pizza dough; after much research, I decided to go with this machine. I have had the Bosch Universal Plus Kitchen Machine for over 2 years now, and I absolutely LOVE it! We are a family of 6, and when I say I have used it at least 2 times a week for the past 2 years, I am not exaggerating! We make a lot of pizza dough, bread dough, cookies, and my family's favorite - mashed potatoes! This machine can easily mix 2 double-batches of bread dough at a time. I love the different beaters, and even bought the cookie paddles. I have never been disappointed in the quality of the doughs made by this mixer. It is low enough that you can keep it out on your counter, or store it in a cabinet. You will NOT be disappointed with this machine!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this machine
 from Indiana,  Jan 14, 2013

I really like this machine for making bread. It mixes up several loaves at a time and kneads it and makes my job so much easier. The only limitation I've found is that it doesn't do small batches as well as larger ones. Breads are fine but the cookies and banana bread I made it was a little difficult to incorporate the flour. I do not have the cookie paddles and I think that might help. I mainly use it for bread though and it has no problems with that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent. Everything works great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on the site was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great machine
 from Novato, CA.,  Sep 18, 2012

She loves this machine, it does multiple loaves of bread, with family of six thats a big plus. Makes her own hamburger buns. Just raves about it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? sent to my daughter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. she loves it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? does everything she wanted it to do
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my bosch!
 from WA,  Aug 1, 2012

I have made whole wheat bread and french bread in this machine and it does awesome! Very impressed. Its easy to use too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent! Powerful motor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate but a Wustof knife was in box too!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic
 from GA,  Jun 16, 2012

I've had this since November and use it several times a week with no problems. I do occasionally get bread dough that works it's way up to the top of the mixing shaft with a 8 c. flour batch. Also, I wish the bowl was metal but the plastic one is fine. i've never had any problem with the mixer walking and it is quite low and fits under cabinets quite well so I leave it out all the time bud do think it is light enough to move from storage if you need to. It's a solid and quite mixer that I really enjoy but have not tried the attachments to comment on those. happy baking!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Machine
 from Ohio,  May 14, 2012

I bought this for my mom. She has been cooking and baking for over 50 years. She has owned many machines. Most do not make the cut. She is totally happy with this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This machine is strong and well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is well written.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mixer!
 from MA,  Feb 15, 2012

The Bosch Mixer is the proves to be the best in it's class. I have had other (more popular) brands that do not come close. I especially like that there is no arm, as on all other mixers, to put up and down to add ingredients. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of product was exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money!
 from Texas,  Feb 14, 2012

This mixer is absolutely wonderful! It is worth every penny. The Bosch does a wonder job mixing and kneading bread as well as using it for other mixing needs. It has replaced my regular mixer. I highly recommend it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent. The Bosch is built to last
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I wanted
 from Louisville, KY,  Feb 2, 2012

I bought this machine from Overstock because it was cheaper here and had free shipping. It arrived within 3 business days, packaged neatly, and it works wonderfully so far. I needed a new mixer after my first attempt making bread with my 5 year-old KitchenAid resulted in burning out the motor. After reading a LOT of reviews, I decided to throw out the KA instead of fixing it. Although nervous about spending so much money on the Bosch, it was clear the first time I turned it on what a superior machine it is. This thing is strong! So far, I have used it for 3 batches of bread (making 4 loaves per batch) and making butter from heavy cream. Every loaf of bread has turned out perfectly, really without my lifting a finger. I did need to scrape down the sides fairly frequently (a bit more than I thought I would have to) throughout the butter-making process, but some level of scraping is to be expected anyway. In any case, I am really glad I bought the Bosch, and (especially with the warranty) I do not expect to ever replace it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Bosch!
 from Outside Chicago, IL,  Jan 4, 2012

It took me a few days to decide to spend that much for a mixer, but I am so thrilled with it. I made bread and didn't need to knead. Then the bread was light and airy. The cake I made was light and fluffy. I love having the top cover over the bowl so the flour doesn't fly all over. The appearance is so unusual and simple. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact, wish it were black though.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works Great
 from South Dakota,  Nov 30, 2011

There is nothing this machine can not do. Works just great! Overstock shipping was fast...received in 3 days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought