Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love my little mixer
 from Utah,  Oct 18, 2012

I had a full-sized Bosch mixer for years but the kids have moved out one by one, and the big unit wasn't serving me well. So here we have the compact mixer -- just the right size for my remaining family of three. It tucks back in a corner not using up valuable counter space, until I need it It's so easy to set up and to clean in the dishwasher. Thanks Overstock for making this available at such a good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super. You can't get any better quality than Bosch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All Good
 from LI, NY,  Aug 2, 2013

I liked that this mini is strong yet light weight as opposed to a heavier Kitchenaid mixer. The bowl sounded like it rocked around a bit when the machine was working, but I don't think it was straining the motor. There are also suction cups on the bottom, so I wasn't afraid it would move. I liked the action of the beaters and dough hook. It seems to get everything in the bowl. i made salad dressing and mixed cake and they came out smooth. Dough was kneaded well. I would recommend this mixer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but tricky.
 Apr 30, 2016

I've been through a few stand mixers in the past few years, trying to find a model I like as well as my mother's old (50 years) cast-iron-frame mixer. I'd still be using her mixer except that one of the beaters got bent and they are no long made. I did try one of the snazzy, expensive mixers that are so popular these days, but it weighed the proverbial "ton." I can't pick it up, and I don't have space to keep it out on a counter. This Bosch seemed ideal, and the brand is certainly a reliable one. My complaint is that it is impossible to scrape the sides of the bowl while the machine is operating; to do a good job of scraping, one must stop the mixer, lift the head and remove the bowl. It's also difficult to add ingredients without making a mess while the mixer is going because there's very little room between the inside of the bowl and the beater. It just took me half again as long to mix a pound cake batter as with my old style machine. Now I think I should have forked out the extra $250 to buy the Bosch Universal Plus mixer, but I balk at spending that amount of money on an appliance I use only once a month or so. I reviewed this item earlier and praised it highly, but since then I've used it more and have modified my opinion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Dec 28, 2015

Lightweight, yet can handle heavy mixing. First Bosch mixer I have had and I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love IT!!!!
 Dec 5, 2015

So happy with my new kitchen toy. No more mess everywhere and my 3 years old helper is so much happier while helping with mixing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best kitchen small appliance purchase!
 Nov 27, 2015

compact, yet powerful. have been using it almost daily for 3 months [making bread and cakes, whipping cream, beating eggs]. simply love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kansas Gramma
 Nov 6, 2015

I got this a couple of weeks ago, after doing a lot of research on stand mixers. I am older, and the other mixers were too heavy for me to lift and maneuver without fear of dropping it. I saw it used by a TV chef, and went online and watched the video by Bosch, and was convinced. I have used it a couple of times, once for pie dough and once for whipped cream. It worked wonderfully for both. It is very easy to set up, and clean. I look forward to using it for all of my holiday baking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 Aug 14, 2015

Performed above and beyond expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
25 years strong
 Apr 3, 2015

I actually have 2 of these, one is 25 years old and the other (for another home) is 5 years old. I love them. Some of the ** mixer which look very pretty are just 275 watts of power and these have 400 watts. I don't need to display a mixer on my counter, my friends and family already know that I can bake. This stores away easily and there are many attachments that can be purchased after market, I like the shredding discs the best.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard worker
 Jan 14, 2015

Powerful and compact, sits under cabinet. I use it primarily to whip coconut oil for body butter, which takes 15 minutes on high. Does great job, pretty quiet

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Husband loves this mixer
 from San Angelo, TX,  Jul 18, 2014

My husband really likes this mixer for making bread Our ******** died after 40 years so we suffered from sticker shock so are hopefully this one lasts as long!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bosch(ex:siemens) been searching for over 10 years
 from in florida but canada during summer,  Jan 13, 2014

had that as a full processor for 20 some years but 10 yrs ago needed a bering and finally found it 3 years ago never thought it was still on market because i have reaserched with bosch and siemens but i a can tell anyone its a good appliance

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift.
 from Texas,  Jan 2, 2014

I gave this mixer as a gift and the recipient was extremely pleased with it. It will fit under a counter nicely, so it can be left out if you like. It is not heavy or bulky, yet it appears to be very efficient.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this mixer works great!
 from Emmett, Idaho,  Jan 2, 2014

This is the second Bosch mixer for me. Love the fact that it is lighter in weigt Handles up to four loaves of bread dough easeily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plain white, small and does amazing work
 from North of Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 28, 2013

I have used it once so far today to make chocolate chip cookies, and I am impressed. Mixing cookie dough up with a hand mixer and/or by hand was becoming increasingly difficult for me to do. I always wanted a KitchenAid, but researching the reviews on those now I can see that they have changed and are no longer like the one my mother has had for many years. Then I stumbled upon this Bosch compact mixer and after finding nearly no negative reviews on it anywhere, chose it. It only comes in white, which actually was almost refreshing--I did not have to decide on a color. It's just white and it works. I love that it is so light to lift, but yet seems to get the job done and is quite powerful. I thought the bowl looked small and then compared it with the size of my largest mixing bowl which looked much larger. Amazingly both held the same amount of liquid, possibly a little more even in the Bosch bowl. I used the beater initially with my cookie dough and finished up adding the flour with the dough hook. I found I could even mix in the chocolate chips with the dough hook. No more sore hands and elbows for me. I love the angled motion of the attachments inside the bowl. I barely had to lift the beater to scrape the sides of the bowl at all. Someone mentioned they had a problem with the bowl being plastic -- there is a glass bowl that can be purchased. But I like the light weight plastic one so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE-LOVE-LOVE
 from OH,  Oct 31, 2013

Needed to downsize now that everyone is out of the house. Got rid of the other brand (KA w/600 watts) for this. Very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bosch Compact Mixer
 from Jacksonville FL.,  Oct 13, 2013

I am not happy with this machine. It does not clean the bowl sides(and you are unable to do it manually). Also the bowl is plastic ...not good for whipping egg whites....I haven't tried the dough hooks yet....maybe they will redeem some favour.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty lightweight for my use.
 from Collyer, KS,  Aug 6, 2013

Simple to use. Attractive design. I think it is a little flimsy. The mixing I do requires more power than this. It is, actually, adequate for regular home use. However, making a large number of cakes, as I am doing, it is not powerful enough. It is easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Has worked great on all tasks so far
 from Texas,  May 16, 2013

Had to replace an old underpowered stand mixer. This mixer has great power and all the attachments work great. Not as flashy as some of the other mixers out there, but works very well for my needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought