For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Jar
 from Southeastern IL,  Jul 10, 2012

Great looking and great big.... Great Jar, going to make up some dry soup mix and put in one of them. Stuff one with some dried hot peppers in another, homemade pudding mix is going into another. Hope that gives you an idea. Don't think I will try to can anything in that large of a quantity. Oh, and thought I may try my hand at making some Kimchi, not sure if I spelled that correctly. [Kimchi,napa cabbage Korean spicy fermented dish]

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from TN,  Jul 3, 2012

These jars did take a while to arrive but not too long. Received them in about 9 days but they ship from California and I am in Tennessee. They are double box'd with the outer box being heavy weight cardboard. The inner box is bubble wrapped. Each jar is separated by a cardboard divider...which is excellent so the jars won't bump, scratch, or crack against each other. Gallon size jars and larger, can be difficult to find. The seals are not hard, they are flexible. However, the seals really are not the greatest seals out there. One of the seals had a small slice in it, like it had been cut. For me, the seals will last a long time even tho they are not the best. I don't plan on using these jars for canning. I just like to store foods and items in jars. They do seem expensive to me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from ca,  Feb 23, 2012

glass shipped with out even a chip-------------------------------------------------------------------

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thank you for the fast shipping.
 from Laguna Hills, CA,  Nov 16, 2011

Thank you for the fast shipping. I did not expect to received my order so quickly. You did a great job.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

arrived safe(glass). second order. my wife buys products at the big box stores and these jars keeps them fresh and bug proof.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. we'vve used these jars for years and they require the gasket change from time to time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad seals
 from tucson, az,  Jul 9, 2011

Great jars but the rubber seals are cracked and broken after 5 months.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality glass storage jars
 from CA,  Apr 25, 2011

The Bormioli jars are best in quality! Store lots of dehydrated fruits and grains. No worries about chemical bleach from plastic jars or tin cans. Overstock shipped it super FAST. Hopefully Overstock will stock more of these quality large glass jars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE these Jars!!
 from TN,  Apr 23, 2011

I am able to fit all my flours and corn meal and sugars ect in these large jars so I dont have to fill them as often plus they keep my brown sugar from going hard love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love the jars. However, I found that the deal on overstock wasn't as great as I thought it was. I only really saved the hassle of going to the store and buying it, and of course, I saved the tax. I would have given it five stars, but the shipping was really slow. I normally receive everything quite quickly from this site. But this shipment took three weeks to arrive. I'm not sure what was going on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 15, 2010

I love my new jars. I buy in bulk and I store these in my garage with backup product. I love them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top