For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice thick glass and perfect shape & size!
 from Hershey, PA,  May 9, 2011

I love how thick and solid this pitcher feels for being glass, it's sturdy. It's square shape fits perfectly in the refrigerator unlike rounded pitchers with hug handles that take up more valuable space. It has a lip which makes it easy to pour without making a mess. The lid keeps your beverages free of odor or flavor transfer from other things in the fridge. It is a thick glass pitcher which can get heavy after filling with fluids so be careful if you have small children in the home who might want to pour their own drink. I use it for water, tea or juices and it works great. If your looking to avoid the use of plastics, this is a great alternative.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Riverside, CA,  Feb 15, 2011

Awesome pitcher, easy to use, we have been looking for some time for an appropriate tea pitcher, this is the best we have found. Fits nicely in the fridge and making tea is a snap, we just fill with warm water drop in a large tea bag and brew. Easy to clean very well made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE IT!
 from Decatur, IL,  Dec 26, 2011

I love this pitcher! It is heavy quality glass. I needed one with a tight fitting lid and this has one. I would order one of these again and I highly recommend it. I use mine for iced tea.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for iced tea
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 1, 2013

I have had one of these pitchers before, and used it for iced tea. I did learn, unfortunately, that one cannot pour boiling water into it, so I now let the water cool down a bit before making the tea and it's perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fitss 2 Quarts nicely!
 from Seatac, WA,  Apr 9, 2012

This is a heavy cute 2 Quart/2 Liter pitcher. It is square and fits snugly in your fridge. It does NOT fit in most fridge doors, it is more box-like in dimension. The top fits snug, but you can't pour with the top in, so understand that you have to take the top off to pour from the top. It doesn't spill all over the place if you pour directly forward without leaning left or right when you pour. This is meant to pour only from the front of the spout. It keeps your liquid really cold, so it is excellent if you like to keep cold water in the fridge. It is definitely better than any plastic pitcher for cold liquids. I run it through the dishwasher with the top on the top rack and I've had it a while. We keep iced tea, water, and lemonade in it. Because it is glass and non-porous it does not hold previous flavors so if you keep iced coffee one day, you can wash and use lemonade the next day and it will be fine. You'll love it if you've ever had ice cold water from a glass pitcher you'll understand how wonderful it is during the summer! I'd get 2 if I were you so you keep one going when your other one is being used and you alway shave ice cold drinks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent heavy duty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice idea, but....
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 20, 2012

Well, I really needed a glass pitcher that could be used everyday for keeping cold drinks in the fridge and something that we could bring to the dinner table. I particularly wanted it to be something the kids could use, but sadly this did not fit the bill. First, I'll say what I did like about it. It's nice looking and a good size. The square shape meant that it fits nicely into the fridge without taking up too much space.... BUT, here is why I cannot give this a good rating: The glass is very heavy even when empty and when filled, it becomes too heavy for children to use, so it wasn't going to work for the purpose I had intended it. Also, the lid has a 'lock' or 'pour' option to keep the contents airtight when not pouring, which I though was a great idea, but it is almost impossible to use! It is very tight when locked and to try and twist it off for washing it becomes a huge struggle... even just to twist it from 'locked' to 'pour' becomes such a nightmare that in the end we just wouldn't use it. I made lemonade and kept it in the fridge in this pitcher and my kids tried to open it and open it without any success, then I tried it, thinking they were being silly, and I absolutely couldn't budge it open, then even my husband tried, and he couldn't get it to open either!!! He was so frustrated with it, he told me to just get rid of it!... but I thought it was so pretty and continued to hope that it would get better with each use. Admittedly we only used it two or three times because it was so frustrating, but it never improved. So, guess what??? The lemonade sat in there for over a week, untouched, unusable. Also, I didn't notice at the time that it arrived, mainly because I wasn't outrightly looking for any damage, but it was faulty. It had a fine crack where the handle meets the main body of the jug, and the crack was concerning particularly because of the weight when filled. I kept imagining the handle just snapping off and the jug falling to the floor shattering everywhere. I cannot recommend this product and I only wish that I'd seen the fault right away, before I had thrown away the packaging, so that I could've returned it. So, it's been sitting unused and high up on my shelf and there it will remain. Very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pitcher
 from Chicago,  Mar 9, 2014

This was perfect for what I was looking for, but the price was a little high.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glass pitcher
 from disputanta, VA,  May 31, 2013

i love it great for sun tea no bugs can get in.!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handled Glass Pitcher
 from AZ,  Feb 14, 2013

I bought this for ice tea. I love it as it does take up less space in the frig. However, I am a little afraid of the handle breaking off at some point, while it is filled with liquid. Wish it came with no handle. (That way it would take up even less space in the frig.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The photo is the same as the product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Texas,  Dec 30, 2012

I love this pitcher! When I first received it I was disappointed because it is smaller than what I was expecting. I didn't read the dimensions which is my fault. It has turned out to be the perfect pitcher for ice tea and I use it every day. The size actually makes it easier to lift when it is full with a liquid. Great purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
handsome & functional
 from Port Orchard, WA,  Dec 11, 2012

I use this pitcher for ice tea. It fits nicely into the refrigerator and is so pretty & fresh looking.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and attractive
 from Philadelphia, Pa.,  Sep 27, 2012

This pitcher fits well in our refrigerator and holds a lot of liquid for the space it uses. Liquids cool rapidly, and it is quite sturdy. The top is a bit awkward, but not to an exteme. I have arthritis in my hands, and find it only slightly difficult to use. I find this to be a healthier alternative to plastic, and as a plus, the drinks taste better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good to excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right size
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Aug 10, 2012

I was looking for something practical to transport lemonade when visiting friends, this is perfect. It's a great size, lid is secure and it fits nicely in the frig.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy little pitcher with a great shape for the refrigerator.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality not good, packing inadequate
 from maryland,  Aug 1, 2012

The pitcher was inadequately wrapped and arrived with the handle broken off. The customer service representative as courteous and informed me it could be disposed of and the cost would be credited..the credit appeared in my account within 24 hours. I was unhappy with the product but very satisfied with the service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Item was clear, but the pitcher did not look like same shape in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It arrived broken..but also looked like poor quality glass
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate...but the item aside from being broken did not look like i had expected...first item i have found unsatisfactory from overstock
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bormioli Rocco Frigoverre 2-Liter Glass Pitcher
 from San Jose, CA,  Jun 29, 2012

I am very glad I purchased this item and that I am able to store the juice in a chemically safe container for a longer period of time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very sturdy, has a space saving shape, and keeps the orange juice fresh longer.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but $10 at The Container Store
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 16, 2012

My only problem with this pitcher is that the space for your fingers under the handle is kind of small. At $10 it is great. For $$$ I would look for something else

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great pitcher
 from Cleveland, OH,  May 16, 2012

I saw this pitcher in a magazine set-up which gave the sources for the items used. I went right online and ordered this pitcher and was not disappointed at all. It's a great quality item and perfect for summer drinks on the patio.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Nice and sturdy for ice tea.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right size & weight
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 26, 2012

Amazed at how quickly I received my new handled Pitcher. Very pleased with the size and design. Love the Handle concept, Very pleased with the quality of the glass, the top cover could fit tighter. Overall great item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? precise
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pitcher
 from North Carolina,  Apr 26, 2012

I wanted a pitcher that was big, but would fit on the door of the fridge. This fills the bill, but a little heavy. Cost a little high for this product, but works well in the fridge.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my needs
 from Oregon,  Apr 18, 2012

I am an ice tea drinker and this fits the bill perfectly for me. Read other reviews before buying. Didn't come across the lid being too tight at all, it's got a great seal. Yes, it can be a little heavy for younger children when it's full, it's thick glass. Great quality!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top