Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A Kitchen Standard
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 20, 2011

These have been my standard kitchen storage jars for the past 10 years, and with good reason. They're solid, they seal well, and they're easy to maintain. (I should admit that I do a very limited amount of canning, so while I've used them for canning, my review is for the average kitchen cook, not the canning enthusiast!) The jars can be washed in the dishwasher, as long as you remove the wire fasteners. (The wire fasteners aren't dishwasher safe. If you try it, you'll find that they discolor and corrode. However, the glass can stand up to dishwashing as well as canning sterilization processes). The rubber gaskets can be replaced independently, although in my experience the only time you'd need to do so is if you store something particularly strong in color or taste in the jars, like say: coffee beans. Unlike some cheaper gaskets, I've had good luck with my gaskets staying pliable. All in all: I love 'em!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable, air-tight
 from Columbus, OH,  Dec 27, 2013

Used for storing coffee beans, this jar holds what is left of a 12 oz bag of beans after you have made the first pot of coffee from that bag. The wire hinge looks a bit flimsy at first, but after months of use, it is certainly durable and up to the task of holding the grommet and lid tightly enough for a very tight seal. They are not handle delicately here, and none has cracked, chipped, or otherwise failed in several months of daily use. The grommet remains thick and flexible.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit
 from South Texas,  Mar 3, 2013

Perfect for storing pasta, rice, sugar, etc. Planning to do some canning this fall and may get some more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Anaheim,  Sep 11, 2012

Excellent quality glass - the metal tarnished quickly when washed in dishwasher.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality glass - the metal tarnished quickly when washed in dishwasher.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very satisfied with Bormioli canning jars
 from Hollister Ca,  Nov 8, 2011

I'm very satisfied with my choice of using Overstock.com to purchase my Bormioli canning jars

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? they're glass, no color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple, airtight, just what I wanted!
 from Designer, Carlsbad, CA.,  Oct 27, 2011

I have a simple kitchen and wanted a simple solution for assorted kinds of nuts, seeds and healthy snacks, to be left out on the counter. In sight, easy acccess and no lids to lose or forget to put back on. Everything stays fresh. Love these jars. I will be needing many more soon, as I preserve special sauces, cranberry relish, etc. to give as holiday gifts and these are dressier than the typical canning jars. I buy pre-mixed fancy nuts at my local and re-pack them in these jars, tie a pretty ribbon (likely recycled from last Christmas) and give them to the host/hostess of parties and gatherings, Sunday football games...any kind of visit. I used to have to look for these in stores and hope they were available; I never realized Overstock would carry them. OMG Easy, no shipping charges, why leave home?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? clear glass, of course
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I use these jars not for canning, but for fermentation of things like sauerkraut and pickles. Even so, it is critical that the seals be tight, and the glass and metal parts of the clamps both need to be strong, which is an accurate description of the products. They arrived extremely well protected and nothing was damaged in transit. They were exactly what I was looking for. Thanks, Carol

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A - Clear
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bormioli Rocco Fido Glass Jars
 from west coast, USA,  Jun 9, 2011

this is a great product and what a fantastic price!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? perfect
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? absolutely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A keeper!
 Nov 11, 2010

Moving close to the ocean after years in the desert presented a new problem: keeping cookies, crackers, etc. fresh. These jars have been the perfect answer. I have them in three different sizes and plan to order more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top