Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice rug--not so nice lumps and waves
 from Minneapolis MN,  May 14, 2014

I like the rug for color and pattern. However the way it was rolled created big lumps and waves that are extremely hard to get out. After many days of weighted pressure and stretching and pulling it is now at least usable. It still has ripples that don't look very good and could create a tripping hazard. If i had known I probably would not have purchased, but the small rug that matched that I also bought is nice and flat and sending back is costly so I'll keep working on it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to Clean. ends/corners curl a little
 from Goddard, KS.,  May 5, 2014

using in our hallway. dog got sick on it and we just took it outside and hosed it down! works great for this type of area. The corners and ends do curl a tiny bit. Not a real problem just in divulging the entire truth.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Easy Clean-up
 from Eastern Nebraska,  Apr 16, 2014

We have four long haired cats that up-chuck fur balls often. Easy care area rugs are a must, so I've replaced all our rugs with indoor outdoor Polypropylene rugs from Overstock. I found out by accident (not seeing the up-chuck until it had dried) that it flakes off the top of any rug, but with tightly woven Polypropylene, very little if anything, soaks in. Shortly after we bought our first Polypropylene rug, my hubby spilled a glass of red wine. I grabbed a thick plastic drop cloth from another room I was painting, and laid it under the rug. My hubby got a pitcher of water. I poured it on the wine and watched it disappear. Hubby got the Shop Vac to vacuum up the water. There isn't the slightest bit of discoloration where the wine was spilled.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok rug ... looks nicer in pictures
 from NEW YORK, NY,  Aug 14, 2013

Not too impressed with this rug, it's smaller than the dimensions in the description ... the Brown color is a 'crappy' brown and always looks dirty.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mtgma
 from Flagstaff, AZ,  Jul 4, 2013

love the runner...it looks great and doesn't slip. only problem is that the corners tend to stick/curl up. I ordered more!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice Rug
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 22, 2013

Our home has white tile flooring in the kitchen and it is impossible to keep clean. We have lost a small fortune in glassware when it slips out of the hand and hits the tile. I thought an indoor/outdoor carpet would be a solution: easy to clean, glasses might stand a chance of surviving if they hit the rug and, it adds a soft touch to the cold of the tiles. Overstock has the BEST selection of rugs at the RIGHT PRICE. Color me very happy with the quality and appearance, in fact we bought two!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If you just need an attractive runner
 from GA,  May 3, 2013

This is an attractive runner but it wasn't absorbent at all. As such it is not useful in areas where water might accumulate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great runner for the kitchen area.
 from San Mateo, CA,  Feb 4, 2013

I got the green color and it matches the image. I'm very happy with the runner. I ordered it for the kitchen area and it's just great there.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cas2
 from Corvallis, Mt,  Jan 25, 2013

I use it in the laundry room, great for that purpose. I wouldn't recommend for an entry rug to wipe your feet on because there is no nap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the type of rug, it is polypropylene
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp and sturdy
 from TN,  Oct 29, 2012

I bought the blue, for across the darned beige carpet in my bedroom, from the new patio door to the kitchen, to cut down on how much steam cleaning I have to do on the carpet. The runner is the perfect length, now I'm going to buy a smaller size to put from that same patio door to the bathroom, and when we have get-togethers on the deck, the carpet will be protected. Although I've not used it long, it feels sturdy, like it will last a long time. It is a very tight weave, and feels more like a woven grass mat (although it is fabric, and has the woven back of a regular rug.) It's not too scratchy, and the design is sharp. I like it...if you want something that will be soft and cushy under your feet, you may want to keep looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my gallery kitchen.
 from Vancouver WA,  Oct 28, 2012

This item was purchased to "jazz up" a gallery kitchen in my senior housing apartment. Looks great, vacuums up well, neighbors all want one!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very acceptable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

USED OUTDOORS UNDER TABLE AND CHAIRS. CAN WALK BAREFOOT. GOT SOOOOOOOOOO MANY COMPLIMENTS. REALLY CLASSY LOOK

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? SAME
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Outdoor Rug
 from San Francisco,  Aug 29, 2012

I bought a 2'x7'6 and a 3'x5' in the blue for an outdoor deck and they look great. They are comfortable to walk on without shoes but not extremely soft.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is a bit lighter shade of blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet runner
 from St. Louis,  Aug 23, 2012

I like the runner, the color, and believe it will do the job for it's intended use. No hesitation to do it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Coloring pretty accurate, although with this type of texture you have to be flexible your expectations.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, the binding stitching doesn't seem to be subject to unraveling.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was pretty much what was delivered.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor rug - runner
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 26, 2012

This rug is perfect for outside french doors in courtyard!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
area rug
 from North Carolina,  Sep 2, 2011

I ordered the green...got brown....too much hassle to return and would cost too much to send back etc....it is a little thin....but I can use it somewhere else.......disappointed that o.com got the order wrong..... always such a difficult process to return anything....even if it was not my error.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered green got brown.....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A little thin...........
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Rug
 from Lehighton, PA,  Aug 4, 2011

This is a great rug and you can't beat the price. I've seen this type of rug for a lot more. We put it in our bathroom in front of our sinks. The quality is very good; a rich color brown and thicker texture than you would imagine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HIGHLY RECOMMEND
 from SANTA RSA, CA.,  May 11, 2011

THIS IS THE SECOND INDOOR-OUTDOOR RUG I HAVE PURCHASED AND I AM VERY HAPPY WITH BOTH OF THEM!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? it seems very nice, but i haven't used it yet.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? it was spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from New Orleans,  Apr 16, 2011

This is perfect for in indoor hallway where I am going to need to wash the rug. I also bought it in black for the kitchen so it can be taken outside and washed. Both are working out great. Colors are true to photos.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Rug isok,but not what's picturedin the photo. Actual rug is striped--not solid with a beige border.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top