Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
durable rug
 from PANAMA CITY BEACH, FLORIDA,  Apr 11, 2009

I HAVE 3 DOGS AND RUGS DON'T LAST LONG, BUT THEY HAVEN'T PUT A DENT IN THIS ONE.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great runner
 from California,  Jan 31, 2010

Great runner for an entry way. The color is great for muddy feet. The fiber is indoor/outdoor style so cleans up very easily as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to clean
 from nj,  Oct 11, 2009

great rug for under my 4 heavy leather and chrome stools (also from Overstock)..the stools were scratching my wood floor if tilted...this rug is a perfect solution...it's easy to clean...which is great because I need to sweep it and wash it often since it's at my island....I have had to take it outside to scrub it with soap and water....and it dries instantly...sometimes dried food gets stuck in the ridges and you have to pick it out, but still washes clean. Looks nice too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I bought the brown rug
 from Norton, VA,  Sep 16, 2009

I bought this hoping that it would stand up to our new cat, not to mention my son and standard poodle.They all run up and down the hallway where I have this. The cat sharpens her claws on it, and the poodle and kid skid on it.I have had it down for a few weeks, and so far it looks good as new.It is sturdy and has and indoor outdoor quality to it. If you are looking for something elegant, this might not suit your needs. But if like me, you need something to stand up to rough treatment, this is your rug.The color is nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Rug isok,but not what's picturedin the photo. Actual rug is striped--not solid with a beige border.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great runner
 from San Francisco,  Mar 23, 2008

This is a great indoor/outdoor runner. Casual in appearance. I puchased the black & tan. Took it out from the box and layed it down. Simple as that. Looks great in my apartment hallway. Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug--not so nice lumps and waves
 from Minneapolis MN,  May 14, 2014

I like the rug for color and pattern. However the way it was rolled created big lumps and waves that are extremely hard to get out. After many days of weighted pressure and stretching and pulling it is now at least usable. It still has ripples that don't look very good and could create a tripping hazard. If i had known I probably would not have purchased, but the small rug that matched that I also bought is nice and flat and sending back is costly so I'll keep working on it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to Clean. ends/corners curl a little
 from Goddard, KS.,  May 5, 2014

using in our hallway. dog got sick on it and we just took it outside and hosed it down! works great for this type of area. The corners and ends do curl a tiny bit. Not a real problem just in divulging the entire truth.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Easy Clean-up
 from Eastern Nebraska,  Apr 16, 2014

We have four long haired cats that up-chuck fur balls often. Easy care area rugs are a must, so I've replaced all our rugs with indoor outdoor Polypropylene rugs from Overstock. I found out by accident (not seeing the up-chuck until it had dried) that it flakes off the top of any rug, but with tightly woven Polypropylene, very little if anything, soaks in. Shortly after we bought our first Polypropylene rug, my hubby spilled a glass of red wine. I grabbed a thick plastic drop cloth from another room I was painting, and laid it under the rug. My hubby got a pitcher of water. I poured it on the wine and watched it disappear. Hubby got the Shop Vac to vacuum up the water. There isn't the slightest bit of discoloration where the wine was spilled.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok rug ... looks nicer in pictures
 from NEW YORK, NY,  Aug 14, 2013

Not too impressed with this rug, it's smaller than the dimensions in the description ... the Brown color is a 'crappy' brown and always looks dirty.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mtgma
 from Flagstaff, AZ,  Jul 4, 2013

love the runner...it looks great and doesn't slip. only problem is that the corners tend to stick/curl up. I ordered more!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice Rug
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 22, 2013

Our home has white tile flooring in the kitchen and it is impossible to keep clean. We have lost a small fortune in glassware when it slips out of the hand and hits the tile. I thought an indoor/outdoor carpet would be a solution: easy to clean, glasses might stand a chance of surviving if they hit the rug and, it adds a soft touch to the cold of the tiles. Overstock has the BEST selection of rugs at the RIGHT PRICE. Color me very happy with the quality and appearance, in fact we bought two!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If you just need an attractive runner
 from GA,  May 3, 2013

This is an attractive runner but it wasn't absorbent at all. As such it is not useful in areas where water might accumulate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great runner for the kitchen area.
 from San Mateo, CA,  Feb 4, 2013

I got the green color and it matches the image. I'm very happy with the runner. I ordered it for the kitchen area and it's just great there.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cas2
 from Corvallis, Mt,  Jan 25, 2013

I use it in the laundry room, great for that purpose. I wouldn't recommend for an entry rug to wipe your feet on because there is no nap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the type of rug, it is polypropylene
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp and sturdy
 from TN,  Oct 29, 2012

I bought the blue, for across the darned beige carpet in my bedroom, from the new patio door to the kitchen, to cut down on how much steam cleaning I have to do on the carpet. The runner is the perfect length, now I'm going to buy a smaller size to put from that same patio door to the bathroom, and when we have get-togethers on the deck, the carpet will be protected. Although I've not used it long, it feels sturdy, like it will last a long time. It is a very tight weave, and feels more like a woven grass mat (although it is fabric, and has the woven back of a regular rug.) It's not too scratchy, and the design is sharp. I like it...if you want something that will be soft and cushy under your feet, you may want to keep looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my gallery kitchen.
 from Vancouver WA,  Oct 28, 2012

This item was purchased to "jazz up" a gallery kitchen in my senior housing apartment. Looks great, vacuums up well, neighbors all want one!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very acceptable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

USED OUTDOORS UNDER TABLE AND CHAIRS. CAN WALK BAREFOOT. GOT SOOOOOOOOOO MANY COMPLIMENTS. REALLY CLASSY LOOK

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? SAME
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Outdoor Rug
 from San Francisco,  Aug 29, 2012

I bought a 2'x7'6 and a 3'x5' in the blue for an outdoor deck and they look great. They are comfortable to walk on without shoes but not extremely soft.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is a bit lighter shade of blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet runner
 from St. Louis,  Aug 23, 2012

I like the runner, the color, and believe it will do the job for it's intended use. No hesitation to do it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Coloring pretty accurate, although with this type of texture you have to be flexible your expectations.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, the binding stitching doesn't seem to be subject to unraveling.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was pretty much what was delivered.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top