Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Warning! Warning!
 from Chico CA,  Oct 3, 2007

Really disappointing. Base had slopped black and silver paint. Poles were solid brown. Lamp was sloppy and drooping molded plastic, wobbly on pole, painted by a toddler in brown, black and silver, complete with brush strokes and a little fingerprint. Shade was collapsed, wrinkled, and instructions were barely translated - hysterical until you realized you needed them. Red plastic supports broke off easily and didn't hold support pieces, tore holes in fabric. What a horribly disappointing experience, and I still have to pay shipping to send two sets back!! Don't buy these!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doesnt worth the cost
 from nj,  Apr 12, 2013

doesnt worth the price. the stems keep snapping outwards...one came broken. it looks cheep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong Color
 from nj,  Oct 18, 2012

The color was completely different from the picture and description. I received black lamps

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Completely Different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK, not awful but still not a solid product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
double deal!
 from oklahoma,  Nov 27, 2008

I bought these lamps because I needed two floor lamps at the time and this looked like a very good deal! I received them promptly and put them together fairly easily. I am real pleased with the product and would recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I think it was great lamp, for price of 1 Good quality, the pole is black metal but cannot tell it is metal from viewing it. It looks great! good find! great deal easy to put together fast shipping, unique colors. ONLY problem was the shade which has a cool gray tone style to it but on one of the lamps the support tabs on the outside are not in place completely or not snapping in the shade..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamps look good and work well.
 from Villa Rica, GA.,  Jan 9, 2014

My parents needed a pair of floorlamps for reading. I purchased the matching pair as a gift for my parents. The lamps were easy to assemble and my father had both assembled and in operation in about 20 minutes. The lamps had more attractive details than the pic on the website had shown. The lamps have been used daily for 3 weeks and are sturdy and look great with my parents decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamps
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 14, 2011

Gorgeous lamps, very sturdy. Definitely recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quick shipping easy assembly. Beautiful
 from Little Rock Ar,  Jun 25, 2011

Beautiful lamps and the shades are great. Not flimsy like some discount store models

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bordeaux Floor Lamps
 from Manhattan,  Nov 6, 2010

I love love love these lamps. They're the perfect height--a little shorter than my other floor lamps. The shades are really pretty with a shiny look, like satin.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Ok
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 12, 2010

The box arrived, very light and easy to handle. The name on the box was OK LIGHTING. Immediately I was hoping this was not a sign of the product inside. I was wrong. They were just OK. Furthermore, one of the lamps was broken and the other had scratches on the metal post. I was able to hide the broken side of one katty corner to the wall. While I was assembling the lamp shades, one metal rod slipped and ripped the shade a tiny bit so be careful and take your time when assembling the shades. Overall, they are just OK. The detail on the base is pretty cheesy. They just used blotches of silver spray paint to give it an antique look. But from a distance they look nice. The lamp shades are beautiful. The base is also quite sturdy so the lamps do not wobble. Note the picture is not what comes in the box. They are black not a pewter color that is pictured. I would recommend them for a den or guest bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamps
 from South East,  Apr 8, 2010

I read the reviews before I purchased these lamps and was pleasantly pleased after setting them up. These lamps should be long lasting and functional for just about any room you choose. They gave our family room a very classy look. These lamps can give you a formal or contemporary look with out spending the big bucks. Nice purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamps for the Price
 from NC,  Mar 25, 2010

These lamps were pretty easy to assemble and look great in my office lobby. Very classy and sophisticated-looking. Can't beat 'em for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous lamps!
 from Cleveland area, OH,  Mar 3, 2010

These lamps were super easy to assemble and look gorgeous with my chocolate furniture. Really stunning!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bordeaux Floor Lamps
 from Anderson, SC,  Feb 18, 2010

These are sturdy and weighted pewter colored attractive lamps with silk shades. Easy to put together and appear to be great quality for the price. No problems with shipping and very quick delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamps
 from HV,PA,  Dec 16, 2009

Lamps are a good quality for the price. The shade is also very nice. The color is a very dark brown almost black. One lamp was damaged. Overstock very quickly replaced the lamp without any hassle. Great customer service. Would recommend lamps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Lighting Solution
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 9, 2009

Excellent Lamps for the money. Easy to assemble, look great, have felt feet to protect floors. Downside one of the lamps had one hole drilled off center so when put together all pieces did not line up. My solution was to put that one in the corner. The shades are nice too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The lamps are lovely and reasonably priced for the quality. They were very easy to assemble. From a distance, they look like expensive antique lamps. The lamps were packaged well for shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bordeaux Floor Lamps
 from Pineville, KY,  Sep 11, 2007

These were a recent purchase which means I can only address the relative ease of assembly and the present good looks. The lamps are well balanced and stay upright even on thick rugs (this has been a problem in some floor lamps I have owned). These were an excellent value at any reasonable price, so they were an extra value at the Overstock price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Lamp Set
 from Crestwood, KY,  Aug 21, 2007

We received these lamps so fast, we were shocked! Such great shipping times was almost like buying it at the store. My husband and I put them together very easily... they look good with our tan leather couches and brown wooden and glass top tables. The top edges of the material on the lamp shade could have used a better quality of gluing. The attachment points look a little tattered at the top edge on one of the lampshades. The light through the shade make the shades look a light tan but the interior white fabric reflects plenty of light. The design on the dark brown pole is quiet elegance. I am happy with these lamps and would recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love them!!!
 from Kingsport, TN,  Aug 11, 2007

These pole lamps are beautiful! I love them; they are a very attractive finishing touch to my living room. Easy to assemble and a terrific buy! Buy them, you won┐t be sorry. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought