Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bordeaux Loveseat
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jul 20, 2010

I ordered the loveseat and matching chair. They are perfect scale for my small space. The fabric is high quality, soft (chenille-like) and has a gorgeous pattern. However it is not as red as it appears online. It does have a reddish undertone, but is mostly beiges and browns. The seat cushion is attached and the back cushion has a hidden zipper to hold it on which was a pleasant surprise. It is firm but comfortable. Easy to assemble (no tools required) but we did have a little trouble with a few of the bolt holes lining up. I would definitely recommend - A great value for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great But....
 from Carson City, NV,  Oct 17, 2012

As always with Overstock, this love seat arrived quickly. It was easy to assemble and looked great. Unfortunately, it is one of the most uncomfortable seats that I've sat on, with the seat cushion being beyond firm and the back cushions beyond soft. But my biggest complaint, however, is that after only four days of use, the fabric on the seat cushion began to stretch out and look wrinkled, badly enough that I decided to return it. While I had to unassailable and repackage the seat, which was cumbersome, Overstock made the return easier than easy. Thank you Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COLOR COMPLETELY DIFFERENT ----- NOT EVEN CLOSE
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Aug 31, 2012

Nice "chair". I purchased two for a smaller space and they seem to be good quality. I am keeping them because it's a tough space to furnish and I am tired of looking for the right size furniture but I ordered these because of the color represented on-line. It shows a "pink-sh rose" or reddish tones and IT IS ANYTHING BUT. This is the 2nd time I ordered from Overstock and the color was waaaayyy off. Quality has been good but VERIFY the color of what you order! It has never been accurate for me. The price(s) are decent but if they had been more expensive I would have returned due to the color. Serioulsy.....colors on screen have NEVER matched the actual products, at least not for me on 2 seperate ocassions. In this case they are brown (distinctly) and tan. The pics on line must be a totally different item... it is THAT far from what is shown. I was looking forward to the "unique" color combo shown and instead I got brown and tan. Seriously, I wonder where they got the pic from or what type of camera they are using. If it's the camera they need to invest in a new one. The one they used sucks. I may return afterall. Ordering was easy, shipping on-time, quality not bad but again....the color. The the.....????? (Sorry, did not spell check! :-))

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NOT EVEN CLOSE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Broomall, PA,  Jun 28, 2011

I bought this piece and two chairs for our living room. Wanted the furniture to look nice but didn't want to spend a lot on furniture we hardly use. The love seat is very comfortable and was very easy to put together. It looks great and my husband loves it too.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great especially for the price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy and comfy.
 from Macomb, IL,  Jun 29, 2012

This is far more comfortable than it looks and is very cushy. The legs screwed on easily and its easy to roll around to move it. It is very pretty and fits a petite space with class.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was much more brown than red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems very nice, and has a sophisticated print; though it is super traditional.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every penny!!!
 from NJ,  May 6, 2012

I'm so happy these are back in stock!!! I bought the camel colored and needed to have another one. These sofas are comfortable, soft yet firm, break in nicely, retain their shape, camel color is more of a gold. The material can be wiped and does not fade. It looks like chenille but it's actually better. Words cannot explain and the pictures do no justice for this sofa. Get yours today, don't wait!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful sofa!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good formal seating for small space.
 from West Virginia,  Mar 1, 2012

The seating is a little too firm, and the seat is a little high for everyday seating, but for a formal room it's very nice. It was all I had for a couple days while waiting for my new sofa to arrive and it was kind of tough to get comfortable on it but for guest seating it works well - especially if you don't want them to stay too long!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good - a little darker than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We are so happy with this loveseat.
 from Los Alamitos, CA,  Dec 9, 2011

When I ordered this my husband didn't think he was going to like it, but he loves it and so do I. This is our 2nd experience with O and we couldn't be happier with the service and quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? For us the color was even better than shown on the site. We wanted nutmeg and it's beautiful. I don't know how those people thought it should be red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality even if it had cost alot more.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable
 from Chico, CA,  Mar 13, 2012

Love the look of this little love-seat so much I am thinking of buying another one-- The seat is a little deep for those of us w/ shorter legs but still cute.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price - fabric is very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Texas,  Sep 9, 2011

I read all the reviews before buying and ultimately everyone was right. The colors are off (they are a little darker not so bright) and we did have to put it together but we had no problem doing so. My sister and I completed the task in about 30 minutes. I couldnt have asked for a better deal. THe product is exactly what I was wanting and at such a great price! Plus we got it in less than 5 days!!! THis was my first purchase on Overstock.com so I was pretty nervous but it was a great-easy experience and I am so thankful I did this!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site is NOT the same as the actual product---but I like it better :) It is more of a rust-brick red rather than a bright red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems great so far. We have only had it for a couple of weeks but its comfy, and the fabric is really soft and the wooden legs make it look expensive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was pretty accurate, however, I am thankful there were so many reviews. READ all the reviews before purchasing :)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really nice
 from northern New York,  Jul 27, 2012

We searched several stores and they had similar pieces but for so much more. We just needed a place in our bedroom to sit and put our shoes on. Its really nice for the money. I was surprised because I thought " oh brother its so reasonable, I am going to get what I paid for" BUT it surprised me and its much nicer than I thought it would be. The red is not really red but rather a wine color ... I think if you like the picture you see ... you will enjoy the piece when it arrives. It certainly was not a disappointment. The shipping was fast and it came in one box...very well packed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? we think it has a bit more shades of taupe, but nice.. its not red but rather more wine color but again .. we think its very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the money... very good. Its solid, not flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? its pretty much as it says in the description... I think a bit smaller but it worked out perfectly for our space
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it more in person!
 from Metamora, Indiana,  Feb 7, 2013

Super easy to put together. Took 20 minutes maybe. Fantastically comfortable while not being too soft. I have 80 year old grandparents who can easily get up and down out of sofa. My kids like it. Sofa is on rollers so if you sit roughly I do not reccomed. You will continue to push until it runs into wall etc. The color is more red than taupe. This piece I used as my pop of color in my newly redecorated room. I love it! It is colorful enough, without being overbearing. Great deal for the money and looks lovely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous! just what I needed.
 from Florence, KY,  Jan 6, 2013

I read the reviews before ordering so I knew the concerns before going in. Assembly was a snap, I did it myself, the hardest part I had was getting the boxes (I ordered 2) from my garage into my house because there are 3 steps and again, I did it myself. When I assembled them I did it while they were standing on end. What I mean is if you were sitting on them and you put your hand on the side of the seat, that part was on the floor so it was vertical up in the are the longest way. Then I lined up the back to it and screwed it together and everything lined up perfect. They have made my formal living room pretty again!!! Thanks Overstock!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great, and reading the reviews helped a lot.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is an inexpensive but highly fashionable piece of furniture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, I was very pleased.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ugh!
 from Ct,  Nov 8, 2012

This couch is pretty from far away. The cushions are shaped weird and will take some time to get comfy and rounded. For now the cousins look square. The color is more old fashioned looking and very much brown --NOT red. The legs look nice and it rolls around easily on a wood floor. Not practical, but fills an empty space in a living room cheaply. Also,the legs and hardware are stored in a secret compartment under the couch upon shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more brown and old fashioned. Barley no red at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love seat
 from south jeresy,  Oct 28, 2012

Not very sturdy, it is ok were I am using it but if you plan on sitting on it regularly it wont last long

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Loveseat!
 from Arizona,  Oct 13, 2012

I saw a loveseat like this, but a different color at XXXX XXX for triple the cost. Add tax, etc. and you would be paying a LOT more at XXXX XXX. This loveseat had a better fabric and pattern, and is much more comfortable. The beautiful front legs offer style not found in other loveseats. It looks wonderful from all angles including the back. I floated the loveseat on one side of my living room with the back facing a hallway. It looks perfect!!! Again, I have received compliments on this loveseat and have been very, very happy with this purchase!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This loveseatis great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loveseat
 from Greenville, SC,  Sep 28, 2012

This product seemed to be good quality. Our issue was that the photo made it really hard to get a good sense for the color of the product. Unfortunately, it wasn't a great match when it showed up. Because it was such a big item, returning it wasn't a great option so we had to sell it at a loss.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was really hard to get a sense of the real color... it was a gamble
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Loveseat
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 3, 2012

It took my husband all of 20 minutes to put this loveseat together, I had bought it to put in a master bedroom, but it was so pretty, I moved another chair and placed in my family room. This chair is not for lounging but offers me a good sturdy seat for working on my laptop and reading. It has a firm seat, you will not sink into this loveset but it is still comfortable sitting for conversation and having my morning coffee.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As I expected, matched my other furnishings perfectly, has a subtle paisley print, would blend in with any decor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best value for the money, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from Virginia,  Aug 18, 2012

Very nice chair, nice accient chair.. color was some what lighier than i wanted but it is ok

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slite differnt
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It must be love...
 from Lynchburg, VA,  Jul 17, 2012

I absolutely LOVE this love seat. I was a little concerned at first that the paisley style and the colors would not go with my other furniture and leaf motif floor rug...BUT...It works!! Also, this is the most comfortable little thing I've sat in for a while. I didn't expect the seat padding to be that firm and soft. This chair is now my new favorite place to be. I sit here all the time. The size is perfect for my small living room, I love the wooden legs...they go with some vintage chairs I also have in the room. I'm very happy with my purchase. Note to future buyers: The legs, tools and screws are located in a secret compartment in the bottom of the chair. I call Overstock when I didn't see them in the box, and they told me where to look...very clever to create a secret compartment! Anyway, if you are looking at this love seat, I don't think you will regret buying it! Enjoy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top