Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
cute loveseat
 from PA,  May 30, 2011

Mint green? Well maybe in certain lighting it could seem to be mint green, but I think it is more golden (I prefer gold). This is a very cute loveseat. I purchased two. Not difficult to put together. Instructions and tools inside bottom zipper. My husband put one together and I did the other. After about a month, mine began to make noises etc. My husband had to tighten the bolts more, which seemed to correct the problem. This furniture is not for heavy use. I don't expect it to survive my grandchildren. (I'm not sure any furniture could). The price makes it all worth it. Oh, I should mention, both loveseats came with a very strange smell coming from the pillows that zip onto the loveseat. Just put a dryer sheet in the pillow.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its value matches the price
 from Northern California,  Aug 7, 2012

This love seat has delightful texture. It has gold-beige undertones, and the green fabric sheens celery-pistachio in the light. The seat cushion is quite firm, but the back cushions are cozy and let you nestle in--it didn't need "breaking in" before being comfortable. The casters don't really roll, and it would be better without them. This love seat is priced perfectly for its quality and size, so if you're looking for a tiny, low-cost piece of furniture more comfortable than IKEA, this is an excellent choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Apart from the "mint" descriptor, accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable
 from Macon, Georgia,  Jul 14, 2012

Okay, this is most definitely, a nice little love seat for the price. It is adorable. The seating is quite wide, I thought it would probably be narrow. It is comfortable, but the seat cushions are a bit firm, but not uncomfortably, and the back cushions are very comfortable. The one thing you need to remember if you purchase this item, is that the legs, and bolts are under the seating, in a zipped compartment. I did not find them in the box, nor in the bags that the cushions were in, so I immediately emailed OS, very disappointed, but while looking at the love seat, discovered the compartment. It is very, very easy to put together. Over all, I am pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actually, I think the color is exact, it sort of looks a little beige, but after looking at it for a while, it does look green, but not mint green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality, is not Robb & Stucky, but it is very much worth the price, and if taken care of, I think it will last.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think it is accurate, I did not get what I expected, because I did not expect it to look like the description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft pretty paisley print and color.
 from Long Beach, CA,  Jul 29, 2012

Soft seat and pretty pattern. Nothing overdone about it Could sit two people, but better for one if you want to sit with your legs under you. Would look good at the foot of a bed instead of a bench seat. The green paisley pattern doesn't stand out against the beige background which is good because I didn't want a big pop of color. The settee looks good in the small space it was intended for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bordeaux Mint Green Paisley Loveseat
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Nov 19, 2012

This is a very nice small couch. I am using it at the foot of my king size bed and I love the way it looks. My room is mainly golds and celery green so I was a little nervous ordering a "mint" loveseat but after reading other review decided to go ahead and order. the color is definitley celery - it evens says so on the box! Great quality for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Its more of a celery and gold than mint
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color description was not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good sofa, good price
 from Springville UT,  Apr 26, 2012

We love this sofa, however the holes weren't screwedexactly right so we spent a lot of time makimg new holes to put it together, which was disappointing. It's perfect for small spaces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful to look at
 from Utah,  Mar 19, 2012

We were so pleased with this. It was easy to assemble. The color is just what we wanted and the fabric also. Don't think it would take a lot of wear and tear, but we won't have that problem. We are very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match with online picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This item is very attractive, not for the wear and tear of small children
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
surprisingly nice
 from Burlington, VT,  Mar 31, 2011

I bought this loveseat quickly to finish the studio apartment I was setting up for my mother in an assisted care facility. I thought it would look right and it didn't matter as much if it was comfortable, but the fabric is high quality and soft and the back pillows zipper on so they don't move and it is firm and solid-feeling. A big success! I took one star off because the back foot hardware was pretty shoddy and felt I needed to reinforce it with Liquid Nails. But for the price, I am impressed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from utica ny,  Jul 18, 2012

I would call the color khaki. The fabric is a textured chenille. Attractive and comfy looking. The front legs have a classy traditional shape and the wheels are an adorable touch. Love how it looks! I wouldn't use it in a family room with kids, but it looks great in my studio, where it gets minimal wear and tear. For the price, it's a great piece. I'm delighted!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is close to pictures but not mint at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Apr 24, 2012

This is my first couch I've ever bought; I have a small apartment but specific taste. This couch is wonderful. Some people say it's a bit stiff but honestly it's not too bad. I am really happy I bought this piece it's a very pleasant color and goes with just about anything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Somewhat similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, few loose threads but that is a non issue
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from New Jersey,  Feb 21, 2012

Other than the color, the product looks very much like the picture. Assembly was very easy, I did it myself in about 20 -25 minutes. The cusions on the back could use a bit more stuffing. I think I will go to Michael's and buy some extra stuffing to insert in the pillows so they look fuller. Other than that, this small sofa is a good value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is much more gold than described, Goldish, green - very neutral color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good quality fabric, very sturdy solid legs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sofa!
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 18, 2011

This sofa is great! I am not terrific at putting things together (I usually count on others to do this for me) but I put this piece together in less than 20 minutes! The color is great and it is a great piece for my office. It would be nice for a home sitting room, too. Very comfortable, cozy feel.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Saint Louis, Missouri,  Jun 8, 2011

My first purchase from this site. The description is accurate. The item is well constructed and assembled quite easily.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Quite good. seat is firm, pillows are plush
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Loveseat, though a bit stiff
 from T or C, NM,  May 26, 2011

The loveseat is described as mint. It says Celery right on the box. The closeup photo of the material appears as if the paisley is green with brown. It;s actually a burnout velvet type fabric. It was easy to put together. With wheels on the front and no mar tips on the back it tends to slide around on bare floors. I ordered some anti skid pads which I hope will help. As others mentioned it is rather stiff and I'm not sure I'd be able to sit in it for hours crocheting, but the cat loves to sleep on it!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great accent
 Mar 30, 2011

This is exaactly as it appears, I bought it for a specific space, and it fit just perfectly. The colors look exactly as they appeares on line. It arrived quicly and in good shape so I would recomend it to anyone in the market for a little loveseat. The only drawback for me is thatit was a bit deeper than I thought but it still works.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from key west ,fl.,  Mar 11, 2011

i love this couch so much. i sleep on it all the time, every one loves it. it was hard to put togerther, but all that hard work was totaly worth it! i didnt relize that the cushons zipped to the back. the color is perfect. my cat always sits on it when i try to get on it. i know you will be so happy with it. as soon as i sat on it i knew it was perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice buy
 from CA,  Nov 20, 2010

Love this chair after it was finally put together. Fits quite nicely in the spot if was purchased for in my den. Lovely color. Only problem the package was missing one set of washers and another set was sent out but the same washers were still missing. Hopefully it is okay without the missing washers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paisley Sofa
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 15, 2010

This is a great small sofa with a firm seat at a very comfortable seating height. The color in the picture was very accurate. The product arrived quickly and was very easy to assemble. I would recommend this item!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Aug 23, 2010

I agree with other reviewers, it is a bit firm but very attractive. The only downside is that it moves too easily on hardwood floors when someone sits down...I'll try to see if the wheels lock but overall a very good buy and if there was a matching ottoman, I'd get it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hidden pieces
 from North Bay Area, California,  Jul 15, 2010

The assembly instructions will tell you to unzip the bottom lining of the loveseat to remove the assembly pieces. This is infinitely easier to figure out if the assembly instructions are not packed inside the seat too. Nevertheless, once I discovered where the bolts and legs were hiding, putting this together was a snap. One bolt and one leg gave me some resistance...but they were no match for me. This is a fine loveseat for the price. The only issue I have with it, is that the color is definitely not mint green as the description and photo indicate. It has a much more yellow, pea-green tone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top