Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy and high quality
 from Santa Barbara,  Mar 30, 2013

This buffet is fantastic. The colors are soft. It looks aged but has the quality of a new product. I use it in my Den to store my children's toys and books. I would highly recommend this to anyone that is looking for a unique look with high quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were exactly what I was expecting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is very sturdy. The doors are leveled and close properly, the hinges and hardware are very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product actually exceeded my expectation from the online representation.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love, love, love this piece.
 from Baltimore, Md,  Feb 28, 2013

It's the prettiest piece of its kind I have ever seen!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is a magnificent piece and well worth the money. Quality construction, beautiful colors, and old master workmanship!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Poor

I loved this product when I saw it online and bought this even though it was rather expensive. I have had this buffet for less than 6 months and it starting developing major stress cracks on the back of the buffet. I have nothing heavy in this buffet and have never moved it (250 lbs!) but noticed it and called overstock to address it. I was willing to replace parts or all of it an have been chasing customer service for the last 4 weeks to call me to arrange for some sort of replacement. They have been taking notes and telling me that they will get Oversized department to call me back. Its been 4 weeks and nobody has called me back yet. I am so disappointed and upset with overstock on this. They have lost a loyal customer!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Love It!
 from Austin,  Jul 21, 2014

We love our new buffet that we are using for a media storage. Overstock delivery was awesome.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
great buffet
 from charlottesville, va,  Mar 12, 2014

Just received this this week and it is great! no complaints at all, and we are quite picky. looked very much like the picture, though ours didn't really have red, which we were happy with. have already gotten compliments on it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
fantastic piece
 from Texas,  Mar 7, 2014

I probably looked at 500+ buffet cabinets before settling on this one. This piece is absolutely stunning and has lots of room inside. The white glove delivery, while it takes some time, was also very important to us because this is a heavy cabinet.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Absolutely love this piece!
 from Wayne, NJ,  Jan 3, 2014

This piece is different from ever other piece in my house - which makes it perfect! It's eclectic & therefore ties everything together. The colors are muted - mine has no reds or blues in it (which I'm thrilled about). The space inside of it is amazing - it is great for storage. It was also delivered in the time it was promised, by 2 guys who were thrilled that it went right inside my front door because this piece is heavy!!! If you are a perfectionist, I would stay away from this piece. The top isn't perfectly flat, and there are a lot of imperfections in it, but that is the beauty of it. It is just the coolest piece of furniture ever!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good Style : Excellent
bono buffet
 from washington,  Jan 2, 2014

Received the side board. It is another beautiful piece but extremely heavy. Also the colors are not what was pictured. No rusts or golds more greens and blues. That is disappointing because I bought it for the multi-color. I would suggest that Overstock put a note in about the weight of the pieces. I have ordered several furniture pieces and have been surprised by how heavy they are.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Everyone who sees this cabinet LOVES it!
 from Rockford, Il,  Dec 10, 2013

Everyone who comes to my house comments on this cabinet. It is gorgeous and I love it! It was shipped so well packaged that it took me a half hour to unwrap it! This was the first item I ever ordered from Overstock and I have been hooked ever since.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Bono buffet
 from Issaquah, WA,  Sep 25, 2013

This piece is fantastic. It exceeded my expectations. The main wood looks light grey on the website but is actually a richer brown wood...the buffet is a substantial piece of furniture very good quality...the colors are vibrant and it adds life to the dining room...we are very pleased with our purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This piece goes well with other furniture of a rustic nature, leather funiture Color on doors and frame are softer than pictured. It is heavy! The doors close well and the storage space is fantastic. The top of the piece we received was very plain and a little uneven and had none of the color of the rest of the piece. I don't care, I covered it with a beautiful runner. the top now makes a great bar or display area for art. The interior has a rather oily oder but that should dissipate with time. All in all we are more than happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? softer blues and greens and brown and no red at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Real wood and sturdily built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking reclaimed and antiqued tabled
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jul 19, 2013

We love the buffet, our only complaints are with Overstock's handling of this transaction. Delivery took over 6 weeks and one guy in a truck came to deliver this heavy buffet. Box was covered in oil from the back of his van and he had no help getting it out of the truck and into our house. I had to pick it up. Awaiting resolution of the broken handle - so far Overstock has not been expeditious.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar we don't have any vibrant colors on ours (no reds or bright yellow) and the blues are more muted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built, good construction other than the door handle
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Marietta, GA,  Jul 5, 2013

If you are looking for a one of a kind piece that will spark conversation then this is the item. Found this in a local store for $1699. BUY THIS!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality and construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

am totally thrilled with this piece. thought i had seen this before in an upscale catalog- checked their website - still there but this better suits my budget. so glad i went ahead an took the plunge and tried this - the piece was taller and longer than what i thought i wanted but i took a chance that the piece would be fanatastic and the piece would dictate the space instead of the other way around. Caution on shipping - it arrives on a pallat on end and the driver was alone so it won't be carried in and placed. Considering that it's more than double from that other catalog and they charge an additional 350 above regular shipping charges - find someone to help you bring in yourself and save 1700 . Also arrived to my home in 2 weeks. This is my second order from overstock - also bought most the lighting for my home. going forward when i find something i like from another catalog i will look here first.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? .overall the colors were better suited to my setting. definitely same idea but each piece unique
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very very nice. re- use of old materials but in a quality made piece not some slapped together scrap wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful carved 4 panel buffet
 from tennessee,  Apr 16, 2013

I don't think I have ever been more satisfied with a purchase. Everyone that enters my home comments on how unusual and beautiful this buffet is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top