Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 73 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great sofa!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 13, 2013

Im five feet tall and 98 pounds and I was able to put this together by myself in about 2 hours. the directions are really straight forward, but the trick is to not use the wooden alignment dowels on the arms. If you try to use the dowels, the bolt holes will not match up. I live in a small NYC studio, so the couch is perfect. I do agree with the other users when mentioning that this couch should only be purchased if you plan on putting it up against a wall as the back of the couch isn't the prettiest thing to look at. Awesome price for such a nice quality piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bone Cape Sofa
 from Maine,  Jul 4, 2013

a great small scale sofa, just what I needed, to sit comfortable I like a small pillow behind my back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. every thing fit together nicely, it took about 45 min. to unpack and screw together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Happy Customer
 from New York, NY,  Jun 3, 2013

Delivery: On time INITIAL INSPECTION: all parts are complete. A bit disappointed when I saw the black (covering) fabric on the back has a big hole. But that fabric material is kind of like paper, so it is very easy to tear. I actually tore it during assembly myself. (But the back cover would completely hide it.) ASSEMBLY: The instruction states that it requires two people to assemble, but I couldn't wait for the handyman, so I did it myself (I am a 5-2, 130# woman). The instruction is not too difficult to follow, but if you are doing it yourself, you should make sure you do it in a bigger space, so you have room to move around. I started around 7pm, and finished at 10 pm, took a 20 min break in between. You don't need any additional tools, it provides everything you need to put the sofa together. PROBLEM ENCOUNTERED DURING ASSEMBLY: The left arm was fairly easy to put on, but when it came to the right side, the holes on the main part does not line up with the holes on the arm; therefore, I couldn't put the wood studs in and hold them in place. I ended up skipping the studs on the right arm. Because of the mis-alignment, I have to put all the screws in, but not tighten them right away. I would do each one a little bit at a time, in round robin, until they pull themselves together. The end product is very sturdy tho' PILLOWS: Those two pillows are oaky, very soft. Not great fabric.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, very accurate and as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the seat are firm and comfortable, the legs are kinda cheap material and so is the backing, but for the price, it is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Awful...
 from New York,  May 3, 2013

The sofa does look exactly as pictured the problem is the set up... None of the holes lined up and none of the screws fit. I had to re- drill my own and fashion it together with different screws.. To be honest, it would have been less time and money to build my own sofa that size and it wouldn't of looked so cheep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Dearborn, MI,  Apr 29, 2013

After reading the other reviews, I was a bit worried about assembly. One arm was fine, the other one had holes that didn't line up. Meh... We ended up having to skip one of the dowels because I didn't want to chip away too much of the "wood". Other than that, it's pretty good for the price. I'm a Club O member so I had a 15% off coupon plus it was a member item that day so I received another 25% back in Club O dollars. It paid for a matching area rug. I don't think this sofa will last for more than a few years (we have 2 50lb dogs) but it nicely replaces the one that our younger dog ate over the winter as a puppy. It's surprisingly firm and a bit higher than normal so it makes it easy for older relatives to sit. I'm happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more of a tan than a bone
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Read this if you're going crazy with Step 3
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 10, 2013

Read the other reviews for the level of comfort, color, and all that other stuff. My job here is to spare you from certain insanity. You are going to fly through the instructions with ease until you get to the section on Step 3 where you have to peel back the dust cover. The screws won't align with the holes and the lesson you'll learn is that, for this couch, loose screws mean REALLY loose screws. So if you are reading this before putting it together, then just slightly place the screws on the appropriate holes and go back and tighten them after Step 3. If you are reading this after spending an hour trying to make the screws line up and have wasted the skin at the top of your fingers, then I sympathize with you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match. Anyone who disagrees needs a better resolution screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Compact, but efficient.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It checked all the boxes, but definitely read the reviews for what they are not telling you.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this couch!
 from Memphis, TN,  Apr 9, 2013

This couch is awesome. I put it together by myself in about 2 hours. Putting it together was not nearly as difficult as a computer desk. I saw a similar couch at a local furniture store for 3X the price. It is firm but not overly so. The only issue is it is a small couch so be careful with any additional furniture that sits near it. I bought two oversized chairs to sit across from the sofa and they dwarf it. All in all, I am very pleased with my purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly to the reviews
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bone Cape sofa
 from new Hampshire,  Mar 23, 2013

Product surprised me.especially since I have never ordered a sofa online. Came three days early and I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very difficult to put together
 from Virginia,  Dec 3, 2012

It was EXTREMELY DIFFICULT to put together. Took 3 hours hard labor to do. Mainly due to mismatching drill holes for hardware. Almost gave up towards the end. If instructions say " Need assembly" it should qualify the needed assembly as difficult, very difficult, et.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not sure yet, haven't used it much, but a couple of times where we sat on a spot, that spot wasn't firm anymore for a while
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Similar in shape
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price.
 from Alameda, California,  Nov 30, 2012

I like the couch. It's easy to assemble, but the color is more creamish. I thought it was white because of the picture. It's pretty comfortable. My roommate rather sleep on this couch than her own bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
somewhat surprised
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 21, 2012

I was a bit surprised that there were so many pieces to this product. Once I settled down and began putting it together, it seemed easy. I live alone, a senior and found it difficult manipulating this piece. The instruction should be written by someone like me who didn't design the product. Seems to me if you know what to do, putting this product together is simple, when you're unfamiliar, it can be a chore.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Thought the color was brighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable
 from haymarket, va,  Oct 16, 2012

more comfortable than i expected. we use it in our living room and looks very modern.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not as white as it looks in the picture, it has a touch a beige in it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy, Breezy Put Together
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 8, 2012

This couch was very easy to put together. I did it all by myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As stated, bone
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Im very happy with the purchase!
 from New York, NY,  Oct 4, 2012

Im very happy with the purchase more happy with the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exaclty the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality its good based on price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is a little darker and very nice
 from Upstate New york,  Oct 1, 2012

The size of the couch is good for my office and the color works well. Asked my contractor son to put it together and he did so easily. No complaints of any kind and have received compliments. Condition it arrived in was very good and price was as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems very high - a firm couch that looks contemporary and smart in my office
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but uncomfortable
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 26, 2012

I was so excited to get this sofa. It came in 2 boxes and I was able to put it together by myself in less than an hour. And I'm not the most patient person :-). All tools and pieces were included and the instructions were clear. The problem is once it was assembled and I sat on it, it's very hard and not comfortable and no way to get really comfortable while lying down to watch tv. Not only is it way too hard, the sofa bench seat is not deep enough to be able to lie down comfortably. I'm going to use it as a bench seat on 1 side of a dining room table as it really does look pretty. The firmness of it will work well for a DR, but if youw ant this piece to use in a family or living room, I would suggest you keep looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked more grey to me online but it is actually a light tan/grey color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems sturdy enough and the fabric is nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa
 from New Orleans, LA,  Sep 19, 2012

Quick ship - I was not home when my husband and 4 year put the piece together but he says it was pretty easy. I have a second living room where we don't spend too much time in but needed to fill it with a sofa and chairs - this was the right size. As far as comfort - it's not the most comfortable piece of furniture to sit on - I couldn't see myself taking a nap but my 4 year old has. Good to sit on for a while and have a conversation and sit straight. Overall satisfied for my needs. The pillows are awful - I placed my own

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it looks the same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the Price
 from Porter, TExas,  Aug 9, 2012

Great size, can fit 2 comfortably. A little difficult to put together. Loos great in our bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks more gray in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect except for the color was off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review for Bone Cape Sofa
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 25, 2012

I like the sofa. It was easy to aasemble. It is a nice sofa but not to soft. when you sit on it you will not sink in. The sofa is good but you need to make sure to have a wall behind the sofa because it has black velcroe that can be seen from the back. Because of the small size it is perfect as a loveseat. Just remember it is very firm so if you are intrested in a fuffy cushiny sofa this is not for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is nice it matches the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. material is a little bit rough. But quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? real close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool sofa, insane ordeal constructing it
 from Cleveland OH,  Jul 17, 2012

Let me say this first: we have this sofa put together and I LOVE it. Now for the drawbacks: 1) sofa arrived with multiple black stains across the front lower panel, and a singed spot on the seat near the arm, and 2) holy moly was this difficult to construct. Fortunately, after reading other reviews, I decided to try to remove the stains instead of sending it back immediately. The black spots across the front came out. The singed spot did not (as might be expected), but that spot is under a pillow, so I'm okay with it. As for the construction, I think we juspeople especially bad alignment problems with the holes. My husband and I spent 3 hours on one day, and were not able to get the holes aligned well enough to make all the bolts go in. The next day we had a 3rd person help us, and with 2 people pushing and pulling, and the third screwing in the bolts, we finally got it together. It was maddening. But after all of this, the sofa is together, and looks incredible. I am glad we didn't give up--the final product is exactly what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than it appears on line
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 73 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought