Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 70 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I dig it. :)
 from Lincoln, NE,  Oct 15, 2011

I was prepared for this to be a pretty dark color compared to the photo, given what so many of the reviews say...but actually, mine looks like a very light beige and is nearly white. It's not terribly far off from the depiction in the photo, but certainly a little bit darker. I think maybe the lighting in your space makes a big difference on the color effect. At any rate, I really like this little sofa. I have a small apartment and I wanted something smaller than a standard couch, but bigger than a standard loveseat. This works perfectly! It also looks very modern and is reasonably comfortable. Assembly was super easy. I did it myself in under an hour. My only complaint is that some of the drill holes didn't quite line up right and I had to leave out one of the dowels. Doesn't seem to be an issue, though. As for the velcro bit in the back, I don't think it's nearly as bad as some others have stated--just pull the fabric down tightly before you smooth down the velcro bits and you can't even tell. I'm happy with my purchase, overall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bone cape sofa
 from santa barbara ca,  Oct 4, 2011

I purchased two of these sofas. I am extreme;y pleased. The comfort is more than we expected and the color and fabric together give it more of a high end classy look. Fast and great condition shipping. I would however have liked the back tufting to truly be made by buttons, not just marks. The size works well in different sized rooms, not thats usually easy to do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I did not expect quality of a $$$ sofa. I did however get excellent quality for the price I paid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and elegant
 from New York, NY,  Sep 23, 2011

This sofa was easy to put together. Looks so lovely! I am replacing the pillows it came with. It's not a soft, loungy sofa. It's firm, but nice to sit on. If you have a small living room like I do, this is a great piece, as the size is smallish. Simple and elegant. If you want a cushy sofa, this is not for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great couch, quick service!
 from Nashville, TN,  Sep 15, 2011

I was really excited to find this couch here, but had never purchased a sofa online and wasn't sure how the actual product would compare to the description and pictures. I was very pleasantly surprised! First, I was told I would receive it within 10 business days- I got it in 5. It was delivered in perfect condition, took me about 25- 30 minutes to put together (directions are easy to follow), and looks great in my living room. The color is actually better in person than in the pictures- slightly more beige and less cream. The cushions are a bit stiff and overly firm, but I imagine it just needs to be broken in. Oh, and I threw away those stupid pillows... but overall, I am extremely satisfied!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is actually better in person- little more beige than cream.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, came in perfect conition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BONE CAPE SOFA
 from Miami, Florida,  Sep 13, 2011

I WAS LOOKING FOR THE PERFECT COUCH FOR MY NEW SITTING ROOM, THIS DEFINITELY FITTED THE BILL. THE COLOR IS BEAUTIFUL, IT IS RATHER COMFORTABLE AND ELEGANT. I LOVE IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? TRUE TO PICTURE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. BEAUTIFUL COUCH, VERY WELL MADE, EASY TO ASSEMBLE.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Sofa
 from Dallas,  Jun 28, 2011

This is a perfect sofa for a small appartment. The shipment came in two boxes and was delivered within 5 business days. I put this sofa together by myself and it took me an hour. If you follow the directions step by step, you shouldn't have any issues. The color is more of a very light tan/khaki shade but works well with the cream tovano chairs that I purchased from this site. I would definitely recommend this sofa if someone is looking for a very sofisticated, clean look.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? slightly off
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the Price!
 from Orange County, CA,  Jun 8, 2011

Great looking sofa for the price. Just wish it were a bit more bone. Has a bit too much yellow.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? It's a bit more tan than shown.
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, Small Sofa but a Little Work
 from Kansas City, MO,  Apr 26, 2011

Generally, a nice little sofa, that is comfortable and modular. Comes with two roll pillows that I won't be using. However, we couldn't find the instructions right away and had to start assembling the side pieces (not the right way to do it). Many screws and other small items to put it together. When we finally found the instructions (it fell out during moving) it helped us but after we were done, one of the corner legs was a little higher than the others (even though all the legs were the same height). We made adjustments and it is not that noticeable. This was a little more work than I thought, but there is a cost-savings with other similar looking sofas. Overall, a nice small sofa.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, the color is quite nice.
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality is generally good, there are flaps in the back that can be reattached, it hides the compartments where some of the fixture is assembled.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I did it myself
 from Queens, NY,  Mar 18, 2011

This is a wonderful sofa. It is very comfortable and stylish which was key to my purchase. The color on the screen is much whiter than when built. The true color is called bone and I would describe it as a light sand color. I did not have anyone to help me build it and boy I wish I had!!! It took me 5 hours to build it on my own. The alignment was difficult especially when it came time to put the arms together. I even had to take a break because it became very frustrating. Once it was built however the couch is stunning and I was very glad with my purchase. If you buy this couch make sure you don’t build it alone, or else expect to be there for awhile! Enjoy =)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good enough
 from palo alto,  Feb 23, 2011

i needed a small sofa for my studio and this one is neautral enough to go with any mini makeovers. easy to put together, did it all by myself. not the softest couch in the world. the legs bother me a bit but overall happy with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right
 from Champaign, IL,  Feb 22, 2011

Assembly was a cinch. I read the instructions to my 15-year old son, who did all the work with no problems. Bone is a good description of the color. Nice neutral if you are looking for a backdrop to feature accent colors. I was almost hoping it would be uncomfortable so my children would ignore it and leave the sitting room as my own undisturbed sanctuary. No such luck!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY!
 from New York, NY,  Nov 26, 2013

By far the worst couch I have ever bought and will NEVER order from Overstock again. I bought this couch along with the warranty. Within a few months of purchasing, the wood frame had splintered so badly that the legs could not stay in. After weeks of back and forth with the warranty company, they decided not to do anything about the couch but rather refund me for the cost of the warranty...the $50 warranty, not the $400 couch. Thanks for the 50 bucks but now I have a couch sitting directly on the floor with no legs. Why even buy a warranty if it doesn't cover damage, especially when the damage is clearly from faulty materials rather than wear and tear?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally cute.
 from Washington DC,  Oct 8, 2013

I wish I had bought two when I did.he color sold out too fast for me to get another. It is very cute, contemporary and comfortable. Actually I bought it just for a quick fix in my daughter's house never intending it to be a long term piece of furniture. The girls just love it! It's not going anywhwere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 7, 2013

I went through the reviews and knew it was going to be an adventure to assemble. I did get stuck on one bolt for hours (because I did this myself) but it finally came together. I have it against a wall so I'm not concerned with the velcro on the back panel peeking through. All in all, this was a great value for the price and is very stylish. The color is a light neutral beige that will go with anything. Enjoy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this sofa!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 24, 2013

LOVE this sofa. It took 2 people 4 hours to put this together, but it was worth it. Color is darker than the photo as other reviewers have pointed out. Quality is good, sofa is firm and the two little geometric print bolsters are very cute.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent value
 from Gilroy, CA,  Aug 13, 2013

Excellent quality for the money. I replaced the "cheap" looking pillows with nice ones and the couch looks like a "million bucks." I ordered one and will order another one. It is firm but soft to the touch. It took a while to put it together but the result was worth the effort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bone Cape Sofa
 from Houston, TX.,  Aug 13, 2013

I will surely make other purchases in the future it was very easy to assemble for someone like myself who likes to DIY.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The sofa color was exactly as pictured on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is more than expected for the price of my purchase "PERFECT"
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Sofa description was very accurate to my needs to fit my living room.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sofa!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 13, 2013

Im five feet tall and 98 pounds and I was able to put this together by myself in about 2 hours. the directions are really straight forward, but the trick is to not use the wooden alignment dowels on the arms. If you try to use the dowels, the bolt holes will not match up. I live in a small NYC studio, so the couch is perfect. I do agree with the other users when mentioning that this couch should only be purchased if you plan on putting it up against a wall as the back of the couch isn't the prettiest thing to look at. Awesome price for such a nice quality piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bone Cape Sofa
 from Maine,  Jul 4, 2013

a great small scale sofa, just what I needed, to sit comfortable I like a small pillow behind my back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. every thing fit together nicely, it took about 45 min. to unpack and screw together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Happy Customer
 from New York, NY,  Jun 3, 2013

Delivery: On time INITIAL INSPECTION: all parts are complete. A bit disappointed when I saw the black (covering) fabric on the back has a big hole. But that fabric material is kind of like paper, so it is very easy to tear. I actually tore it during assembly myself. (But the back cover would completely hide it.) ASSEMBLY: The instruction states that it requires two people to assemble, but I couldn't wait for the handyman, so I did it myself (I am a 5-2, 130# woman). The instruction is not too difficult to follow, but if you are doing it yourself, you should make sure you do it in a bigger space, so you have room to move around. I started around 7pm, and finished at 10 pm, took a 20 min break in between. You don't need any additional tools, it provides everything you need to put the sofa together. PROBLEM ENCOUNTERED DURING ASSEMBLY: The left arm was fairly easy to put on, but when it came to the right side, the holes on the main part does not line up with the holes on the arm; therefore, I couldn't put the wood studs in and hold them in place. I ended up skipping the studs on the right arm. Because of the mis-alignment, I have to put all the screws in, but not tighten them right away. I would do each one a little bit at a time, in round robin, until they pull themselves together. The end product is very sturdy tho' PILLOWS: Those two pillows are oaky, very soft. Not great fabric.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, very accurate and as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the seat are firm and comfortable, the legs are kinda cheap material and so is the backing, but for the price, it is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 70 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought