Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from NJ,  Apr 17, 2012

First, I bought a leatherette storage ottoman only to have it delivered damaged (rip in material in front). Overstock did not have any others of the same ottoman so I chose this one and glad I had to change. The quality of this ottoman and attention to details is great for the price. And for only paying $20 more for bonded leather as opposed to leatherette is worth it. The way it was shipped all wrapped up and no assembly required also showed me a huge quality difference. This ottoman inside is spacious for several small blankets or 2 large blankets and a pillow. Very happy with the purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice details and good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality and gorgeous color.
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Dec 15, 2011

I would highly recommend this product. It looks and feels great. The quality of construction is awesome...nothing shabby about it at all. It has a very "rich" feel to it as well. Money well spent!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched the color presented on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The ottoman is made of good quality---leather is sturdy and constructed very well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the ottoman was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality, reasonable price
 from Merritt Island,  May 28, 2013

Good construction, attractive ottoman with a nice amount of storage space. Came nicely packaged, just remove and place where wanted. Would buy this line of furniture again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product may be slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Supersedes my expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 from Huntsville, AL,  Jul 12, 2014

Love this Ottoman.. great value, made well and looks good in any setting...I bought it for blanket storage in my bedroom...it looks great next to the wall corner or even in front of the bed

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price!
 from State College, PA,  Jul 1, 2014

Perfect for my application. Works and looks great in my living room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Westerville, Ohio,  Jun 29, 2014

Received well packaged like nice furniture. Quality bonded leather, nice appearance. Lid stays up until pulled down which is a great feature. Bottom of ottoman could be a little sturdier as I don't think it would hold a lot of weight. Bought it to use as a toy box for my grand daughter. Better price than some of the cheaply constructed "toy Boxes" for kids. Great price for this item.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really good buy
 from New York,  Jun 27, 2014

I bought two and was so glad that they came assembled. They are functional and look great when placed together. Just what I was looking for and at a great price point.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Washington State,  Jun 25, 2014

This is exactly what I wanted for my office/reading room. The quality & durability is obvious; and the hinged mechanism well made & smooth when opening & closing. The profile & footprint work well in my smallish space. You could expect to pay twice as much elsewhere, so I consider the value the best part O.co scores with me again!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and storage
 from Big Bear, CA,  Jun 15, 2014

We were happy with the look right off. Nice quality and super fast shipping.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality with cracked base frame
 from Columbus, OH,  Jun 13, 2014

Although the leather feels and looks great, this bench was poorly manufactured. The base frame that is made of wood or mdf has a prominent gap at one corner joint and the veneer is chipped away exposing the unfinished material. At another corner joint, the base frame has a 2 inch crack that has separated apart, again exposing the unfinished material beneath the veneer. This is clearly a manufacturer problem since the shipment itself arrived in perfect condition and the protective bag around the product showed no signs of damage. It really isn't worth returning since I can use some wood putty and a sharpie to hide these issues, but it's disappointing since I expect new products from Overstock to be in perfect condition unless clearly specified otherwise. If this bench had arrived in perfect condition, I would have given it 5 stars for value, quality and looks. The leather is really nice and the storage is fantastic, and most other competing products at the same price point are made of vinyl/faux leather material. Hopefully this is an isolated incident for future buyers, but clearly there is a lack of quality control.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality
 from dumas, tx,  Jun 11, 2014

it's what we needed and was very pleased in the construction,

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Ottoman/bench
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 12, 2014

I should have measured better because the ottoman is a little smaller than I thought it would be. I am using it as a bench in my living room. I love the storage, but don't particularly like that I can see the hinges- thought they would be better hidden (the ottoman isn't against a wall). I would say you should definitely purchase this if you're using it against a wall or at the end of a bed. The storage is nice, the bonded leather is beautiful and comfortable to sit on.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, love it, love it!!!
 from Ft. Collins, CO,  Jan 24, 2014

Love it to the MAXXXXXX!!!! Couldn't be happier! Great size, color, quality, etc.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality!
 from Kansas,  Jan 15, 2014

I had purchased an ottoman from OS in 08, which was a bit bigger, had piping around edges & covered buttons. It lasted quite a while & is still okay, but with piping that shredded and a few of the bonded leather came off the buttons, so it didn't look appealing. I needed a new one. This one is great since it has storage and the cushioned top is nice. What I dislike about this ottoman is that there is a wood skirting at the bottom that is very rough. I have already hit the top of my foot on it several times, so that could be unpleasant, but If I were to sand it, It would probably be fine. Overall, a nice ottoman!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman convenient and practical for the price.
 from Whitefish, Montana,  Jan 8, 2014

I purchased this ottoman for a couple of reasons: 1) foot rest. 2) storage 3) coffee table. I am overall pleased with the product and it was shipped on time and in perfect condition. The color was exactly as it was pictured on line. The size fits perfect in my small living space so it doesn't overtake the room and it is light enough to move around. The only con I would have is the surface is a little firm when resting your feet but a pillow helps with that and besides it works great as a coffee table so I can rest things on the ottoman without worrying about items tipping over. Love it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ottoman
 from chicago,IL,  Jan 1, 2014

Very nice ottoman, leather is nice looking and hinges are sturdy and smooth to open/close

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Bench
 from Michigan,  Dec 2, 2013

The first one I received was damaged. There was evident damage to the box. I was very happy after calling customer service they shipped another one out promptly and it is a great storage chest and extra seating for me. It is great quality and color is well represented in the photo.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great ottoman
 from Baltimore.MD.,  Nov 7, 2013

Really great buy. Sturdy enough to stand up to my 1 1/2 year old grandson.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Ottoman
 from Salem, MA,  Oct 12, 2013

Ideal for our basement playroom. Just the right size and color. Nice quality with plenty of storage.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A leather storage Ottoman
 from 4046 Murdock Ave Bronx N>Y> 10466,  Aug 14, 2013

I am totally satisfied with this purchase. I think that the quality is excellent.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top