Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
As good as our Starbucks
 from Lakewood, Washington,  Sep 9, 2013

Coffee remains hot for an hour or longer. Since it only holds 8 cups its a bit difficult for a party over six people. We've had several positive comments on the full flavor & that the temperature remains constant . We do not mind that it is minus all the bells & whistles, just a simple brew button makes life easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MAKES A GREAT CUP OF COFFEE
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Feb 4, 2014

This coffee maker made a big difference in the taste of my coffee compared to the XXXXXXXXX. The higher temperature of the brewing process and the shower head for distributing the hot water over the grinds is what makes the difference. Overall, I'm pleased but here are a few comments. First, the quantity of coffee it can make is smaller than most coffee makers so be prepared for that. I don't make a lot at a time so that is not a problem for me. Second, the auto-off seems to stay on too long. I have the thermos pot model so there is no reason to keep the power on after it is finished brewing but I have to manually shut it. It is well made but it is hard to see what is driving the price well over $XXX, but given the results in terms of taste, I'm still happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bonavita Coffeemaker
 from West Linn, Oregon,  Nov 12, 2013

After reading reviews of the Bonavita, my husband and I decided to purchase this wonderful coffeemaker. Overstock had an exceptional price on it, so we immediately purchased it. We were not disappointed. This is THE coffeemaker for folks who are coffee aficionados. You must read the manual well before using, since there are some instructions that need to be followed. We like the fact that the carafe keeps the coffee fresh and hot without sitting on a heater, turning the coffee bitter and old. Only wished we had made purchase sooner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Buffalo, NY,  Oct 1, 2013

Simple, but delicious coffee! Easy to set up, pouring does not splash all over. I use mine with a wall timer for those moments when I want to wake up to a fresh pot. This brewing set up is so simple compared to previous coffee makers, it seems like no work and little wait to great coffee. Clean up is a breeze. The thermal carafe keeps coffee hot for hours, and since it isn't on a heating element, it maintains it's quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine!
 Jul 16, 2015

So many choices out there for sure, but this has proven to be my favorite machine so far. I would buy this again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jRScott
 Jul 11, 2015

Love, love love this coffeepot. I can make it and carry the thermal pot to the porch in the morning. It keeps coffee hot till its gone. Makes a great cup of coffee also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Old World design and functionality
 from Sun City Hilton Head, SC,  Dec 10, 2014

When the time came that I had to replace my Krups drip coffeemaker with a thermal carafe I researched the internet for something comparable. Even though the price was steep at $***.**, I decided to order the Bonavita, mainly because I liked the fact that it has 1400 Watt and the water temperature was clearly stated in the product description - we like our coffee hot ! The design of the Bonavita is clean, yet somewhat dated. The water reservoir is easily accessible, but it lacks the carbon water filter the Krups had. During the brew cycle the machine "gurgels" a lot and quite loud, which I find inappropriate at that price. Also, I would have expected an "end of brew cycle signal". So it's guesswork as to when it is safe to remove the carafe. The handling of the coffee filter and lid are very cumbersome. To brew a pot of coffee, one has to first remove the lid from the carafe, then set the filter on the carafe, add the coffee grinds, put the carafe on the machine and switch it on. When you think that all the water has passed through the filter, you remove the carafe with the filter, discard the coffee grounds and screw the lid on to the carafe. Then you have to allocate space to store the filter until next time. My old Krups coffeemaker had a swing-out compartment for the filter which fit on the lid of the carafe during the brew cycle. That was definitely much more convenient. To sum it up: I think the product lacks value and easy handling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Repeat Buyer
 from KY,  Dec 3, 2014

I bought this coffee maker for my parents. The coffee tasted so good, now I am writing one for my husband. Easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no fuss, no frills coffee maker
 from Overland Park, Ks,  Nov 28, 2014

Makes a good cup of coffee! Good flavor and right temperature.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review for Bonavita Coffeemaker
 from Mountlake Terrace, WA,  Nov 25, 2014

The research I did on this coffeemaker definitely paid off. It's a great machine and I would strongly recommend it to other.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BONAVITA COFFEE MAKER
 from ARMWEL N.J.,  Oct 6, 2014

I HAVE PURCHASED THE BONAVITA COFFEE MAKER BASED ON THE VIDEO. IT IS ALL THAT THE VIDEO SAID IT IS. THE COVER NEEDS TO BE UPDATED AND MADE TIGHTER. THE COFFEE WOULD STAY HOT FOR EIGHT HOURS INTEAD OF THREE HOURS,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect coffee always.
 from Houston, TX,  May 30, 2014

I am now a firm believer in the need for consistency of hot water temperature needed for good coffee. Coffee with no bitterness, I found myself drinking one more cup than I normally would, it's so good. You definitely get what you pay for, I have no problem with its price, it's definitely worth the value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bonavita not so bona.
 from San Francisco, Ca,  May 27, 2014

Not so happy. The thermos doesn't keep the coffee hot at all. Perhaps a little worm for an hour or so. Also the freshly brewed coffee isn't hot. The whole set is quite clumsy. Even I have been using this coffee maker for several month now, I do regret this purchase and have been looking for something else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best pot of coffee we've ever brewed!
 from Fort Myers, Florida,  May 27, 2014

This is by far the best coffeemaker we have ever had. We both like a strong cup of coffee in the morning, and all our previous coffeemakers just didn't make it strong enough and still have a good flavor. No such problem with our new Bonavita. It brews a perfect cup every time without having to use triple the amount of coffee our old one required. It was definitely worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
on the fence
 from Madison WI,  Apr 20, 2014

I had to return mine after a week or so. Overall it seems like a good design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hottest pot of coffee ever
 from Hollywood, Florida,  Apr 15, 2014

The temperature of the coffee is wonderful and the thermal pot keeps it that way for a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's okay
 from Delaware, Ohio,  Mar 27, 2014

I have been researching this coffee maker for over a year and I kept going back and forth on whether to purchase one. Well, I finally bit the bullet when I saw it on Overstock and was able to use a discount coupon for the purchase. It makes okay coffee; nothing to write home about. It uses a LOT of coffee to make a decent brew. If this coffee maker brews coffee as good as the *********** then I'm sure glad I didn't spend $XXX.XX for the *********. Bottom line is; yes some coffee makers are better than others but if you're looking for the perfect cup of coffee, this isn't it. I have probably 15 coffee makers and I think I need to quit while I'm ahead.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bonavita Coffeemaker
 from Houston, Texas,  Mar 12, 2014

Excellent coffee maker, even better than expected after reading about the product. Correct brewing temperature ensures proper extraction and really good coffee. Compared by brewing the same coffee in another high end machine and Bonavita was clearly better. Highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bonavita Coffeemaker
 from Colorado,  Mar 6, 2014

Great coffee maker that makes wonderful tasting coffee! A bit wxpensive to purchase. It has a cone style filkter, which I think makes the best tasting coffee. I think whoever purchases this maker will like it! The carafe keeps the coffee hot for a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee maker
 from Nashville TN,  Feb 12, 2014

Improved coffee quality with hotter water temperature and drip design. For price, would like for thermos to keep coffee hotter. Thermos has glass inside so needs to be handled carefully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought