Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great product
 from carnation, WA,  Dec 11, 2012

love it love it love it. great cup of coffee.. as i like to sit outside and have mine, this can be taken and it stays hot for some time, even in cold weather. double filter, no grains in coffee cup.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on the spot
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Houston, TX,  May 19, 2013

Keeps the extra coffee warm til the next cup. I like this beautiful pot:

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? prefect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Tampa Bay,  Apr 16, 2013

I love coffee made in a French press. I wanted one without glass parts so I wouldn't worry about breaking it. This press is beautiful in design. There are two features that I have not seen in other presses. One, there is a filter at the spout to catch any grounds that escape the plunger. The filter in the plunger is closed off by turning the shaft after plunging, which stops the brewing completely. I served coffee from this press to friends who are serious about their coffee. They complimented the coffee and wanted to know how it was made! I an very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Insulated, solid, adjustable, use it camping too
 from New York, NY,  Oct 29, 2013

I like this french press because I can adjust the amount of press and close when not using. It has a nice clean design. It is solidly built. I used it camping too--no worry about broken glass.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
late for work
 from jersey,  Jun 26, 2013

It doesn't matter what time I wake up or what time I need to leave the house...I make sure to make and drink all my coffee from this French Press. No more Dublin Donuts. I throw a shot of espresso in and I'm good to go. The extra effort it takes to make this coffee is more than worth it. When I wear this 1 out in 15 years (eventually the mesh has to give right?) I will buy another Bon Jour press. Do not hesitate or 2nd guess this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good non-breakable Bodum option
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 10, 2013

We have used a Bodum french press for years but we seem to break our beaker every 6 months or so. This time we thought we'd try out a stainless option. It does seem to keep the coffee warmer and we haven't noticed a change in taste so I'd say we're pretty happy. The extra fine second filter at the spout is a nice upgrade over the Bodum.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BonJour Insulated Stainless Steel French Press
 from Warren, PA,  Apr 30, 2013

When poring it tends to spill out of the spout but makes great coffee.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with the high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only 4 cup capacity
 from Washington,  Apr 25, 2013

This french press is advertised as 8 cup capacity. You MIGHT be able to get 8 itty bitty cups of coffee out of it, but it only holds about 4 cups of liquid. I expected double the capacity and am disappointed. Other than that, product quality is good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Explained well what I was looking for
 from Davenport, Fl,  Feb 13, 2013

We are very happy to get a stainless steel cafe again. I have broken two glass ones. This is the way to go thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid, what we wanted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Wyoming,  Feb 6, 2013

This coffee press looks very chic on the table...have a great coffee party with the ladies in your pj's!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Keeps coffee warm and grounds in the bottom
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffee
 from Racine, WI,  Jan 19, 2013

Only downside to this press is that it doesn't make more coffee. I usually get about 5 small cups or 2 large cups out of a full pot. Stays warm for about 2 hours.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, and nice finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BonJour Insulated Stainless Steel French Press
 from Eden Prairie, MN,  Jan 4, 2013

I was tired of breaking those glass french press makers. I love this little gadget--stainless filters, stainless parts (except plastic to hold the stainless mesh filter at the lid area), elegant looking. I love that the coffee holds the heat for a while and that I can close off the grounds after the brewing period.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, elegant looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth the extra money!
 from midwest,  Nov 30, 2012

If you like the french press, then you'll this one! It's sturdy and very well insulated so that it keeps the coffee hot for a long time! The larger size makes about 2.5 large coffee mug's worth of coffee. It's a little pricier than the glass and plastic models, but worth the extra money for it's insulating features and it's sturdiness.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great French Press!
 from San Jose, CA,  Oct 23, 2012

My plastic french press had bit the dust and I needed a replacement so I decided to upgrade to stainless steel! It is easy to use, makes a great cup of coffee and keeps coffee warm for a long time!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Keeps coffee warm for a long time!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top