Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit!
 from Texas,  Jul 23, 2012

I have wanted a chest like this for sometime now and I just didn't want to spend a lot of money. It was important that it had good quality but this design with the writing was exactly what I was looking for. The storage drawers are wide and deep and easy to open. The legs are curved and really have a lot of style. I think the price was great for a nice piece of furniture. It's a really nice bombay chest and looks great in the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks like it was hand painted..Very nice color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is nice and made sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible value
 from California,  Jul 16, 2012

Awesome bombay chest. Best price on line and much better than the stores. The storage has so much room and the drawers are deep. The chest is sturdy and looks so nice in the foyer. We really recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Fabulous
 from Philadelphia,  Jul 11, 2012

I love my new bombay chest. I am using it as a nigh stand and it completes the room. Quick 2 day delivery and the packaging was incredible. The price is well worth it. Enjoy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured
 from CA,  Jun 1, 2013

This product is described as antique white in color. This is what it looks like online. The chest does not match any of my antique white furniture; not even close. It is more a yellowish-green color. The size is actually 28 3/4 X 19 X 13 1/2, not the 32 X 21 X 15 that is stated. I measured it at the highest points. Had the color been antique white, I would have been happy with this, despite the smaller than advertised size. I am very disappointed. I hope that Overstock.com will change the description to accurately portray this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is actually greenish-yellow, not the antique white that is stated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is surprisingly well-made considering where it came from.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WARNING - Product not as pictured!!
 from boise , id,  Aug 12, 2014

The color is ORANGE toned, and the script is very pronounced, and dark RED! I contacted Overstock and was told they would not pay for return shipping. I had to sand it and refinish it myself! TOTALLY DISAPPOINTED IN THIS PRODUCT

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neat little chest
 from Dallas,  Aug 1, 2014

Delightful little chest. Nice as a nightstand or stand alone in small room. The writing on it is the only reason I might offer improvement. Maybe a little too bright for something designed to look old. Otherwise well constructed and solid. If I had room I would order another for the other side of the bed. Base color is off white almost cream. Writing is taupe to almost mustard.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok, but nothing special
 from south west Michigan,  Jul 20, 2014

I have been waiting for these night stands to go on sale for a long time and when they did I bought them!. the construction is average, with no real slides on the drawers. however,the real issue is that they are not "off white" , "antique white" cottage white" or any other kind of white. they are brown /beige. I have a good computer screen so it is not my computer that misrepresented them.I have a white headboard and they don't coordinate with it at all. In addition, I speak french, but the words are nonsensical, and are also written in sloppy, hard to read hand writing. I am so disappointed! assembly was very easy. i would send them back but they are big and it would be a big hassle so i just will have to keep them. this is the biggest problem with buying furniture on line. I purchase things from overstock regularly and this is the first really poor quality purchase i have made.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Little Chest
 from Buffalo, NY,  Mar 7, 2014

Exceeded my expectations! Well made and sturdy. Packaged carefully and strongly. Just love the Bombay chest. Has 2 generous drawers and I'm using it as phone book and medical insurance book cabinet and to store a blow dryer and miscellaneous items. It is very pretty, in a vanilla white, with the french writing and in a style that goes well in my diningroom with a french table and chairs, although it would fit any style even contemporary. Perfect size for the space I wanted it in. It was shipped quickly before the time estimated which was a plus.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not as described
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 30, 2013

We ordered this piece as a night stand in a bedroom. The description and picture both indicate "antique white," but this piece is much more yellow than white. The color is more pastel yellow than anything resembling white.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from Austin,  Aug 3, 2013

I am using this as a bedside table and I absolutely love it. Very good quality and the french script goes with the vintage french style I was going for in my bedroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charming and practical
 from New York, NY,  May 21, 2013

These chests are not for everybody, with the graffiti on them, but for my new iron bed they are perfect. They seem to be well-built and have large drawers, which are very handy. Really lighten up my room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit yellower
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was afraid they would be flimsy, but they're very sturdy. I hope to have them for a long time!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top