Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bolton Brown Counter Stool
 from Rockford, IL,  Nov 15, 2012

I was amazed with the quality for the price paid for the stool. I have had other stools and for this amount of money amazed with the quality of the leather and the tacks. The height was just right and the rung for putting feet is just right to sit comfortably. My kids fell in love with them right away and I like it that they can be wiped off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stool for the price
 from New Jersey,  Oct 4, 2012

I ordered 3 of these stools for my kitchen island because I needed something sturdy and durable to seat my kids. These stools are definitely kid-friendly - the faux leather is easy to clean - but they are BIG. I didn't realize how wide each stool would be compared to a typical stool. Just be aware of this when you order. I like the stools a lot (the metal bar in front is a nice touch, as is the nailhead trim) but wish they were just a little narrower.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these counter stools are beautiful
 from New Boston, TX,  Jul 20, 2012

These stools are made of rich brown leather, the maker also added chrome foot rests so the use of your shoes doesn't scratch. brilliant idea. I love these so much, that I wish I had ordered two more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on for color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. highest quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? stools were an exact match to description and picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect stool for a counter bar!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jan 7, 2013

We purchased two of the Bolton Brown Bonded Leather Counter Stools and we couldn't be happier! I was a bit skeptical purchasing the stools online, but Overstock exceeded my expectations! The quality and style of this stool matches a top name retailer that is asking hundreds more. We are so pleased that we're purchasing another! Thank you Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality exceeded our expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from CA,  Jul 10, 2013

I love the color very much. It's like between dark brown and dark red. If you are looking for the light red, this is not the one. My counter is about 38 inch high ( from bottom of the counter to floor). And these stools fit perfectly. Two stools came in one big box, so take a time to measure before ordering. You DO NOT want to return them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Customer
 from Northern Virginia,  Mar 15, 2013

Pretty good quality. Like the chrome footrest. They replaced chairs that fell apart, first at the footrest, so I hope they will last. Easy to wipe off, nice cushion. Wish the back was a bit higher. A bit of uneven puckering where the nails go into the leather on the back of 2 of the 4 chairs I purchased. Packed really well. In fact, the legs were wrapped like a mummy and took a while to get the foam wrapping off of the chairs. Loved the fact that these chairs come pre-assembled. We hate the amount of time it takes to assemble most online purchases, so this is a big plus. Overall, pleased with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Barstools
 from Voorhees NJ,  Jan 28, 2013

Very happy with my purchase. Good quality and was very impressed with the value. THis is my first Overstock puchase and I don't think it will be the last. Bough two more chairs. Really happy with the purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought this back in November 2013 and found out it was defective when this accident happened.. How you might ask can this style of stool be in any way defective, not possible its just a stool to sit on, well, a minor little accident happened when my son had his calf cut and was bleeding from it and the same thing almost happened to me. The bottom wooden part of the foot rest is covered over with this cheaply made metal part that was what made the cut on the leg and if you are on the "short" side (like us) your leg can get caught under it when you try to raise to sit. so i guess this stool isnt made for short people. ( i am 5'2 and son is 5'7 ) Another not so good thing about this stool is it sometimes makes "embarrassing sound" like you just flatuated when you rub against the leather sit ! i got a surprise look my way when it happened twice and i have to say aloud it isnt ME that i have better manners and am not that rude, its the darn stool ! Glad it was just the family and not some guest visiting at that time. Now on the positive side, what i like about this stool is, it is lightweight which makes moving it around so effortless, love that the seat is wide ,big and comfy. All this stool needs is having that metal part taken out or replaced with safer material before someone else gets hurt.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these bar stools
 from Cuero, Texas,  Jun 24, 2014

I was very pleased with these bar stools. After searching in the stores for bar stools and checking out prices, I feel these are a real bargain. They are beautiful and perfect color for my kitchen island.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from NJ,  Jun 14, 2014

Beautiful, rich looking chairs. Very comfortable to sit on with good padding. Nail studs on back and around seat are great addition.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stools
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 17, 2014

Good quality stools for the price. Picture is good representation. Received many compliments.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mostly Happy
 from Nebraska,  Jan 12, 2014

The top part of this stool is attractive, but the legs are black. Very black.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased!
 from Elkridge, MD,  Nov 19, 2013

The chairs shipped as promised and were very well packaged to prevent damage. They are very nice looking chairs and appear to be of good quality. The colors matched as stated and they look very nice at our kitchen island. Will take some time to determine the actual quality, but I'm already thinking of purchasing additional bar stools for the basement!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luv luv luv
 from new york ny,  Nov 1, 2013

I am so happy with my new counter stools. The quality looks very rich and works so well with my new kitchen. Wasn't expecting the stool to be as cushioned but to my surprise they are extremely comfortable. They came right in tine for Thanksgiving, I can't wait to show them off.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
needed class
 from southern nj,  Sep 25, 2013

looked so many places for nice counter stools at a decent price. saw these stools and the price was so good i was not sure of the quality. got 3 to replace the swivel counter stools that were only 2 years old and had fallen apart. the biggest factor was we DID NOT have to put these together! they are classy and wipe clean easy. love ,love,love the metal foot rests! the brownish red color matches my Louis Phillipe dining room furniture. i wasn't sure if i would like non swivel,but i am fine with that.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Counter Stool
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 2, 2013

The counterstool was exactly what I had been searching for months. I purchased 2 of the exact styles from a local retailer but needed 3. I could never find the match, retailer could not order it for (merchandise turns quick and restock items are hardly ever repeated). I was browsing overstock and came across the exact stool. The price was little more expenses than what I paid in the store but shipping was free (saved me time and hassle of driving around trying to locate the chair). I wish there were more views online (he complete view of the back of the stool) or a 360 view, but I was confident it was the same stool. Once arrived, the stool matched perfectly with the other 2 I had purchased 6months earlier. The condition was great, no scratches, tear, etc. Thanks overstock for offering.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, would have been nice to see other views .. 360 view
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top