Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
They do the job
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Sep 9, 2010

I bought these to go with the bold pole I bought. They're plenty large enough for the pole, and it's not easy to find curtain rings this large. I bought these in black, to go with the bold pole, and they match nicely. Because they're big, they're certainly bold. Make sure you want something that makes an impact when you buy them. My main problem is that you can't see in the picture that they're curtain rings with a ring attachment, and the clip part is separate. The clip part attaches with a thin wire into the small ring on the bottom of the curtain ring. It's a hook-style attachment that doesn't close. Because it's not a permanent attachment, the clips tend to come off the rings. It's a little inconvenient. I'm also concerned that the thin wires will eventually snap. Thankfully, I have fairly lightweight curtains, but I'd be worried if I had heavy velvet curtains attached with these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good ring for the price
 from Georgia,  Nov 5, 2013

I was a little nervous after reading some of the reviews that these would look really cheap or like plastic. They are great. They look like wood and work perfectly with the rod. Also someone previously wrote a review stating that they were concerned that the wires attaching the clip to the ring would not be strong enough. I am using pretty heavy curtains and they are absolutely fine. Overall it was a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Jupiter, FL,  Jul 25, 2012

Okay, so the matching rod/finials to these curtain rings are far superior in quality to the rings themselves. The rings are cheap in appearance, though functional. And when you stand back, you can't tell so much that they are cheap. The description says resin, but they feel lighter, more like plastic, and when you look closely, you can see seams from where they were cast, making it look even more like cheap plastic. I wish they would have been more sturdy and weighted like the rod/finials. Having said that, they match the "Bold" rod very well in color. On the whole, the windows and curtains I used these with look beautiful. It's worth dealing with the cheaper rings to get the benefit of a set with the matching rod/finials. And, again, once they're up, no one is going to be able to tell they're not better quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I guess it is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheapy
 from Ny, ny,  Dec 3, 2011

Looks better in the pics. Too clunky, yet not substantial.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap, too light
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little much
 from Seattle,  Apr 18, 2011

Very big, very plastic. They are as described, but were much too big for my purposes and sort of cheap looking. I ended up throwing them away. :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Why buy from a decorator?
 from RI,  Apr 8, 2011

My decorator tried to sell me similar rings for about 400% more. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect rings
 Aug 18, 2015

Just what I needed and the clips hold heave lined curtains perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered 4 sets of these to go with all the Bold Pole curtain rods I purchased. They are substantial looking which goes perfectly with the rods. The curtain panels I hung from them are the Lights Out Solid Insulated Thermal Blackout panels from O. The weight of these is fine with these clips. If you have heavy drapes, you might consider using some other clip or hook with these rings. I purchased the brown/bronze color. Would definitely order them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Bought many packages of these because I love the matching rod. The clips are small for the ring size. Only 7 in the package & recall needs 8.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 Jul 8, 2015

Nice chunky ring set - clips are a little flimsy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought them in silver. Quality is good. Probably would have preferred rings that were a little thinner, but they still look good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Purchased along with bold pole resin. Perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay, not great
 Apr 21, 2015

These serve their purpose but the wire on them that connects the pinch hook to the circle that sits on the rod are cheap and need to be tightened for it to not fall off the circle during installation. After installation it's fine. These are just okay. Not great. I'd buy them again for curtains that get limited use, but not for a high use curtain or those with kids that could pull on them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood look rings
 Apr 21, 2015

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the curtain rings I received. No complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expensive
 Mar 25, 2015

For the price I was expecting some really nice rings. They are cheaply made. I only ordered 1 set to make sure I liked them before I ordered the other 5 I needed. When I requested a return, I had to pay a LARGE return shipping cost on a small package. You would think O Club would have some decent rewards. I can think of other online retailers who handle their shipping better - free both ways.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item!
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 1, 2014

Item pairs well with the Bold Pole rod that I ordered, and surprise, Overstock, offered it at the best price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wimpy wires
 from cincinnati, oh,  Oct 10, 2014

My only complaint is that when I open and close the curtains the wire that is attached to the clip and slips through a loop on the ring will occasionally come out of the loop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rings!
 from Marble Falls, Tx,  Feb 24, 2014

Looks great with the rod that it is suggested with. Not disappointed at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drapery Rings
 from Southern California,  Apr 21, 2013

I bought one package of rings to increase what I already owned, originally purchased from Country Curtains, but no longer aailable. I was so happy to find them stocked at Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Axcurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing parts/color off
 from Florida,  Jan 28, 2012

The package of rings came with came with little fixtures to attach to the curtain; some of the fixtures were missing. Also, the color online looked like, and was called, "White." However, the only truly white things were the fixtures; the rings themselves were an off-white. I used them anyway but the missing fixtures created problems. The product itself is an OK quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was different.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought