Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
They do the job
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Sep 9, 2010

I bought these to go with the bold pole I bought. They're plenty large enough for the pole, and it's not easy to find curtain rings this large. I bought these in black, to go with the bold pole, and they match nicely. Because they're big, they're certainly bold. Make sure you want something that makes an impact when you buy them. My main problem is that you can't see in the picture that they're curtain rings with a ring attachment, and the clip part is separate. The clip part attaches with a thin wire into the small ring on the bottom of the curtain ring. It's a hook-style attachment that doesn't close. Because it's not a permanent attachment, the clips tend to come off the rings. It's a little inconvenient. I'm also concerned that the thin wires will eventually snap. Thankfully, I have fairly lightweight curtains, but I'd be worried if I had heavy velvet curtains attached with these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Jupiter, FL,  Jul 25, 2012

Okay, so the matching rod/finials to these curtain rings are far superior in quality to the rings themselves. The rings are cheap in appearance, though functional. And when you stand back, you can't tell so much that they are cheap. The description says resin, but they feel lighter, more like plastic, and when you look closely, you can see seams from where they were cast, making it look even more like cheap plastic. I wish they would have been more sturdy and weighted like the rod/finials. Having said that, they match the "Bold" rod very well in color. On the whole, the windows and curtains I used these with look beautiful. It's worth dealing with the cheaper rings to get the benefit of a set with the matching rod/finials. And, again, once they're up, no one is going to be able to tell they're not better quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I guess it is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good ring for the price
 from Georgia,  Nov 5, 2013

I was a little nervous after reading some of the reviews that these would look really cheap or like plastic. They are great. They look like wood and work perfectly with the rod. Also someone previously wrote a review stating that they were concerned that the wires attaching the clip to the ring would not be strong enough. I am using pretty heavy curtains and they are absolutely fine. Overall it was a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheapy
 from Ny, ny,  Dec 3, 2011

Looks better in the pics. Too clunky, yet not substantial.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap, too light
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little much
 from Seattle,  Apr 18, 2011

Very big, very plastic. They are as described, but were much too big for my purposes and sort of cheap looking. I ended up throwing them away. :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Why buy from a decorator?
 from RI,  Apr 8, 2011

My decorator tried to sell me similar rings for about 400% more. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size
 Aug 9, 2016

I wanted a more substantial and formal look for my curtains. These were exactly the look I needed. The rings matched the pole perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The worst attempt at Metallic Gold ever
 Aug 9, 2016

The curtain rings I ordered were supposed to be Metallic Gold. What I received were rings that were coated in silver metallic, then brushed/flecked here and there with gold. I realize these are resin, rather than actual metal, but this is a poor attempt at "Metallic Gold." In addition, some of the rings are slightly misshapen and/or the paint finish is marred. I can't speak for the other color options, but I highly recommend AGAINST the "Metallic Gold."

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Work wonders
 Jul 6, 2016

Nice and easy to work with. Added just the right charm

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect match
 Jul 5, 2016

Looks great with drapes. Used with pin hooks instead of clips.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely look and smooth to slide over the rod
 Jun 7, 2016

I chose resin over wood thinking it was move more smoothly over the rod. That seems to be true and I love the look too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Work well
 Apr 9, 2016

These work well with the Bold curtain rod. They are quite large so if you buy a small rod, they may be too big.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great match
 Mar 19, 2016

The rings were a great match to the rods.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decorista
 Mar 15, 2016

Looks great with the coordinating curtain rod pole Adds a nice polish

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chipping paint
 Jan 30, 2016

Bad quality will be returning

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok rings
 Jan 5, 2016

Like other reviewers mentioned, these rings do the job, but I wish they didn't feel so cheap and plastic-y, especially in comparison to the very heavy, sturdy rod they're paired with. I bought an extra set to go on my rod because my curtains are on the heavier side, and I'm very glad I did. I've only had them up for a week, and I'm hoping they hold up well because it would be hard to match a different set with this rod.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 Nov 24, 2015

Just as expected. Worked great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 Nov 17, 2015

I ordered these to go along with the EFF Ivory Velvet Blackout Extra-wide Curtain panels (Note: You'll need 4 sets for the double wide panels). Couldn't be more pleased with how they look and function.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are ok
 Nov 9, 2015

They are resin, but they do look metal. They are light, but work well. Work well with the Bold pole.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 Sep 23, 2015

The rings were OK but much larger than I needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought