Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
They do the job
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Sep 9, 2010

I bought these to go with the bold pole I bought. They're plenty large enough for the pole, and it's not easy to find curtain rings this large. I bought these in black, to go with the bold pole, and they match nicely. Because they're big, they're certainly bold. Make sure you want something that makes an impact when you buy them. My main problem is that you can't see in the picture that they're curtain rings with a ring attachment, and the clip part is separate. The clip part attaches with a thin wire into the small ring on the bottom of the curtain ring. It's a hook-style attachment that doesn't close. Because it's not a permanent attachment, the clips tend to come off the rings. It's a little inconvenient. I'm also concerned that the thin wires will eventually snap. Thankfully, I have fairly lightweight curtains, but I'd be worried if I had heavy velvet curtains attached with these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Jupiter, FL,  Jul 25, 2012

Okay, so the matching rod/finials to these curtain rings are far superior in quality to the rings themselves. The rings are cheap in appearance, though functional. And when you stand back, you can't tell so much that they are cheap. The description says resin, but they feel lighter, more like plastic, and when you look closely, you can see seams from where they were cast, making it look even more like cheap plastic. I wish they would have been more sturdy and weighted like the rod/finials. Having said that, they match the "Bold" rod very well in color. On the whole, the windows and curtains I used these with look beautiful. It's worth dealing with the cheaper rings to get the benefit of a set with the matching rod/finials. And, again, once they're up, no one is going to be able to tell they're not better quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I guess it is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good ring for the price
 from Georgia,  Nov 5, 2013

I was a little nervous after reading some of the reviews that these would look really cheap or like plastic. They are great. They look like wood and work perfectly with the rod. Also someone previously wrote a review stating that they were concerned that the wires attaching the clip to the ring would not be strong enough. I am using pretty heavy curtains and they are absolutely fine. Overall it was a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheapy
 from Ny, ny,  Dec 3, 2011

Looks better in the pics. Too clunky, yet not substantial.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap, too light
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little much
 from Seattle,  Apr 18, 2011

Very big, very plastic. They are as described, but were much too big for my purposes and sort of cheap looking. I ended up throwing them away. :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Why buy from a decorator?
 from RI,  Apr 8, 2011

My decorator tried to sell me similar rings for about 400% more. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely look and smooth to slide over the rod
 Jun 7, 2016

I chose resin over wood thinking it was move more smoothly over the rod. That seems to be true and I love the look too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Work well
 Apr 9, 2016

These work well with the Bold curtain rod. They are quite large so if you buy a small rod, they may be too big.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great match
 Mar 19, 2016

The rings were a great match to the rods.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decorista
 Mar 15, 2016

Looks great with the coordinating curtain rod pole Adds a nice polish

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chipping paint
 Jan 30, 2016

Bad quality will be returning

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok rings
 Jan 5, 2016

Like other reviewers mentioned, these rings do the job, but I wish they didn't feel so cheap and plastic-y, especially in comparison to the very heavy, sturdy rod they're paired with. I bought an extra set to go on my rod because my curtains are on the heavier side, and I'm very glad I did. I've only had them up for a week, and I'm hoping they hold up well because it would be hard to match a different set with this rod.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 Nov 24, 2015

Just as expected. Worked great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 Nov 17, 2015

I ordered these to go along with the EFF Ivory Velvet Blackout Extra-wide Curtain panels (Note: You'll need 4 sets for the double wide panels). Couldn't be more pleased with how they look and function.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are ok
 Nov 9, 2015

They are resin, but they do look metal. They are light, but work well. Work well with the Bold pole.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 Sep 23, 2015

The rings were OK but much larger than I needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Sep 3, 2015

work like magic, helps keep your curtains even and makes the curtain hanging job a snap!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect rings
 Aug 18, 2015

Just what I needed and the clips hold heave lined curtains perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect match for Bold Pole
 Aug 3, 2015

I ordered 4 sets of these to go with all the Bold Pole curtain rods I purchased. They are substantial looking which goes perfectly with the rods. The curtain panels I hung from them are the Lights Out Solid Insulated Thermal Blackout panels from O. The weight of these is fine with these clips. If you have heavy drapes, you might consider using some other clip or hook with these rings. I purchased the brown/bronze color. Would definitely order them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking but clips too small
 Aug 1, 2015

Bought many packages of these because I love the matching rod. The clips are small for the ring size. Only 7 in the package & recall needs 8.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought