For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
They do the job
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Sep 9, 2010

I bought these to go with the bold pole I bought. They're plenty large enough for the pole, and it's not easy to find curtain rings this large. I bought these in black, to go with the bold pole, and they match nicely. Because they're big, they're certainly bold. Make sure you want something that makes an impact when you buy them. My main problem is that you can't see in the picture that they're curtain rings with a ring attachment, and the clip part is separate. The clip part attaches with a thin wire into the small ring on the bottom of the curtain ring. It's a hook-style attachment that doesn't close. Because it's not a permanent attachment, the clips tend to come off the rings. It's a little inconvenient. I'm also concerned that the thin wires will eventually snap. Thankfully, I have fairly lightweight curtains, but I'd be worried if I had heavy velvet curtains attached with these.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good ring for the price
 from Georgia,  Nov 5, 2013

I was a little nervous after reading some of the reviews that these would look really cheap or like plastic. They are great. They look like wood and work perfectly with the rod. Also someone previously wrote a review stating that they were concerned that the wires attaching the clip to the ring would not be strong enough. I am using pretty heavy curtains and they are absolutely fine. Overall it was a great buy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Jupiter, FL,  Jul 25, 2012

Okay, so the matching rod/finials to these curtain rings are far superior in quality to the rings themselves. The rings are cheap in appearance, though functional. And when you stand back, you can't tell so much that they are cheap. The description says resin, but they feel lighter, more like plastic, and when you look closely, you can see seams from where they were cast, making it look even more like cheap plastic. I wish they would have been more sturdy and weighted like the rod/finials. Having said that, they match the "Bold" rod very well in color. On the whole, the windows and curtains I used these with look beautiful. It's worth dealing with the cheaper rings to get the benefit of a set with the matching rod/finials. And, again, once they're up, no one is going to be able to tell they're not better quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I guess it is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheapy
 from Ny, ny,  Dec 3, 2011

Looks better in the pics. Too clunky, yet not substantial.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap, too light
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little much
 from Seattle,  Apr 18, 2011

Very big, very plastic. They are as described, but were much too big for my purposes and sort of cheap looking. I ended up throwing them away. :(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Why buy from a decorator?
 from RI,  Apr 8, 2011

My decorator tried to sell me similar rings for about 400% more. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rings!
 from Marble Falls, Tx,  Feb 24, 2014

Looks great with the rod that it is suggested with. Not disappointed at all.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drapery Rings
 from Southern California,  Apr 21, 2013

I bought one package of rings to increase what I already owned, originally purchased from Country Curtains, but no longer aailable. I was so happy to find them stocked at Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Axcurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing parts/color off
 from Florida,  Jan 28, 2012

The package of rings came with came with little fixtures to attach to the curtain; some of the fixtures were missing. Also, the color online looked like, and was called, "White." However, the only truly white things were the fixtures; the rings themselves were an off-white. I used them anyway but the missing fixtures created problems. The product itself is an OK quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was different.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My oder for Bold Pole Resin Curtain Rod
 from San Jose, CA,  Nov 19, 2011

Everything was great! Thank you! Everything was great! Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good fit for the bold pole rod
 from Arlington, VA,  Jun 22, 2011

These rings were a great fit for the bold pole I also purchased from overstock in the same color. They look nice and substantial and work well.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? as expected
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain Rod Rings are great
 from Ohio,  Apr 28, 2011

I needed to replace some rings on a wooden curtain rod pole. These were just the right size and went on the rod easily.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good
 from Washington DC,  Sep 14, 2010

These rings are what you would expect for the cost-- resin, not metal or wood. There are 7 in the package, so you'll need two packages per curtain rod. Bought these in the gold color; they don't exactly match the antique gold rod, but they are close. You can find these rings cheaper elsewhere (*****) but the savings on the rods and shipping makes it well worth it to buy it from Overstock. Only reason these get 4 stars instead of 5 is that they do not match the curtain rod. Otherwise a great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top