For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Right what I wanted
 from Augusta Ga,  Jun 11, 2014

Good product. Exactly what I wanted. Easy to install.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Vancouver, BC, Canada,  Jan 28, 2014

My only note to future buyers is the U shape is not overly large so if you're holding back a very thick lined curtain it will have more of a bunched look.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
didnt need them
 from New York, NY,  Nov 15, 2013

The curtains I got on overstock came with tie backs though they were not mentioned so will return these. You may want to let the curtains get delivered first and then decide whether you need them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality of Finish
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 11, 2013

The item is sturdy and well built - however the finish is very poor. The first set received had the paint chipping and peeling around the screws and wall end of the arm. The second set received had apparently been "dinged" at some point - while the arm was not dented, the paint was peeling and when touched entire flakes would drop off. Returns were easy - but I would not recommend these because of the finish.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Holdback!
 from California,  Jul 6, 2013

I was surprised at the quality of these holdbacks, not only beautiful but can hold back any heavy curtain panels.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed in quality
 from Philadelphia,  Apr 30, 2013

I bought these tiebacks to match the curtain rod also sold on Overstock for spare bedroom. The rod was very good quality, these tiebacks are a disaster. The one tieback is ok quality, although the paint is a different finish that the rod, it's less shiny. The other tieback is horrible, the paint is splotchy and is chipped in several places. They came with no hardware or instructions to mount them. Shame on your overstock. Im usually so pleased with your products, but not today.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same, white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bad quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
matched perfectly
 from PA,  Apr 3, 2013

bought these to match a double curtain rod which we had ordered from overstock - they match perfectly and are very well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain Holdback Set
 from el cajon, ca,  Jan 11, 2013

Very impressed with the curtain holdbacks; they are excellent quality, heavy, solid metal. I bought them to match the Bold Pole Metal Curtain rod and they match perfectly! Couldn't do without them because we pull the curtains back daily to let the sun shine in!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best quality, Heavy, solid metal!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
need a sturdy wall
 from Ewing, NJ,  Jun 26, 2012

I bought these to hold back some black out curtains I had bought. Unfortunately, these things weigh a ton and I wasn't confident I could secure them enough that they wouldn't come down. Wish the reviews/description would have noted the weight a bit more clearly. I haven't returned them b/c I got them for a steal, but am waiting to see if I can use them in another room after I've gotten my brain around how to properly secure them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? could have been better
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They look great, but...
 from Nebraska,  Mar 28, 2012

The holdbacks look great and work well, but the screws snapped as soon as my husband tried to screw them in. He used his own screws which went in just fine, but don't match the color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the screws broke right away
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 20, 2012

love these, easy to install and look great with the curtains I bought

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hold backs work well.
 from FL,  Mar 14, 2012

Neded hold backs without spending a fortune. These fit the bill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. acceptable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Curtain Holdbacks
 from Granby, CT,  Mar 13, 2012

Items arrived within a few days and were just as I expected based upon the description. These are hood heavy holdbacks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description matched product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from CA,  Jan 28, 2012

These work nicely and are exactly what I thought they would be. I've bought similar ones from JCPenney but these are nicer. The decorative knob is larger on these so it shows up better and helps to hold back heavier curtains. Clean simple look. I would buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tie Bacls
 from Florida,  Jan 13, 2012

This are a lot larger than they appear. They are heavy and come out quit a bit from the wall. I wanted the true to size on the site, but now that they are drilled in, I will keep them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The gold is duller than it appears.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gives curtains a nice swag look
 from Houghton Lake, MI,  Dec 13, 2011

I ordered black out burgandy curtains. The walls around my large window are white and I wanted something that would look nice on the wall when I took the heavy curtains down in the spring. I am very pleased with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely holdbacks
 from Brooklyn, ny,  Oct 30, 2011

They look so classic in my living room, they are made of good quality and do not chip or peel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Ohio,  Sep 30, 2011

While the product was good, I was not happy with the way my curtains looked when held back. I gave the holdback sets to my church furniture bank.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very strong tie backs
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Aug 25, 2011

These tie backs went with the curtain rods I ordered, but I wish there were more choices for the finials. I would prefer something a little less stark and metallic. I looked on-line for replacement finials and they are available, but apparently in short supply.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bold indeed
 from Texas,  Jul 24, 2011

Definitely bold; goes extremely well with the bold pole and blackout curtains

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top