Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality of Finish
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 11, 2013

The item is sturdy and well built - however the finish is very poor. The first set received had the paint chipping and peeling around the screws and wall end of the arm. The second set received had apparently been "dinged" at some point - while the arm was not dented, the paint was peeling and when touched entire flakes would drop off. Returns were easy - but I would not recommend these because of the finish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed in quality
 from Philadelphia,  Apr 30, 2013

I bought these tiebacks to match the curtain rod also sold on Overstock for spare bedroom. The rod was very good quality, these tiebacks are a disaster. The one tieback is ok quality, although the paint is a different finish that the rod, it's less shiny. The other tieback is horrible, the paint is splotchy and is chipped in several places. They came with no hardware or instructions to mount them. Shame on your overstock. Im usually so pleased with your products, but not today.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same, white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bad quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain Holdback Set
 from el cajon, ca,  Jan 11, 2013

Very impressed with the curtain holdbacks; they are excellent quality, heavy, solid metal. I bought them to match the Bold Pole Metal Curtain rod and they match perfectly! Couldn't do without them because we pull the curtains back daily to let the sun shine in!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best quality, Heavy, solid metal!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hold backs
 from Florida,  Dec 22, 2010

A perfect compliment to the curtain bar and thermal curtains. Finishes the room off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer than tie-backs
 Jun 3, 2016

These hold backs are much more convenient than tie backs for drapes when you want to let lots of light in or enjoy the view. Just be sure you allow for the extra width due to the placement of the hold backs outside the window frame when you are choosing the width of both your curtain rod and your drape panels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Holdbacks
 Apr 28, 2016

Very sturdy and they match my curtain rod perfectly! Would definitely recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chipped items
 Mar 11, 2016

I was not aware that the product would not be in new condition. When it arrived it was clear that it had been opened and taped shut again. The hold backs were chipped. This was my first experience with overstock and I will be more careful in the future if I ever order from them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patty K
 Mar 8, 2016

Very heavy, came all scratched up so I sent them back. Love how wonderful Overstock is about returns and their customer service people are fantastic!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NJ Guy
 Feb 12, 2016

Well made, nice heft to piece, looks great withdrapes....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong and Solid
 Jan 13, 2016

I bought these tie back to match the curtain rod. They are wonderful.... strong and beautiful to look at. I have the brass color. After 3 years they are just as shiny and new looking as the first day we installed them. By the way, the curtain rod that matches these tie backs is your best bet for strength if you need something 144" long. The rod also comes with nice brackets to keep the "span" sturdy and all pieces are color matched perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small
 Nov 9, 2015

These will only hold back a standard width, lighter fabric curtain. I ordered them to hold back heavy velvet drapes, and they are too small. Returning them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chinadoll
 Oct 29, 2015

I bought the white holdbacks! It makes a beautiful difference with these holding the curtains!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tie backs
 Aug 20, 2015

I didn't need these so returned them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jackie Grande
 Aug 9, 2015

No review, sorry have not installed yet

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holdback rods.
 Jun 3, 2015

Very heavy and to big, not a good fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!!
 May 19, 2015

These are easy to install and look great! Good quality!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to use
 Apr 23, 2015

Easy to attach and matches the poles perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought these two years ago and still look new
 Apr 22, 2015

We have these at the beach. They get used often and look perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy hard to install
 Mar 13, 2015

These curtain pull back tie back hooks are working just fine but they are very heavy and the screws that came with them were not very long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as advertised
 from Auburn, Wa,  Dec 17, 2014

The tiebacks are in reality what they seemed in the photo and description. We are pleased in every way. Excellent value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought