Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality of Finish
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 11, 2013

The item is sturdy and well built - however the finish is very poor. The first set received had the paint chipping and peeling around the screws and wall end of the arm. The second set received had apparently been "dinged" at some point - while the arm was not dented, the paint was peeling and when touched entire flakes would drop off. Returns were easy - but I would not recommend these because of the finish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed in quality
 from Philadelphia,  Apr 30, 2013

I bought these tiebacks to match the curtain rod also sold on Overstock for spare bedroom. The rod was very good quality, these tiebacks are a disaster. The one tieback is ok quality, although the paint is a different finish that the rod, it's less shiny. The other tieback is horrible, the paint is splotchy and is chipped in several places. They came with no hardware or instructions to mount them. Shame on your overstock. Im usually so pleased with your products, but not today.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same, white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bad quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain Holdback Set
 from el cajon, ca,  Jan 11, 2013

Very impressed with the curtain holdbacks; they are excellent quality, heavy, solid metal. I bought them to match the Bold Pole Metal Curtain rod and they match perfectly! Couldn't do without them because we pull the curtains back daily to let the sun shine in!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best quality, Heavy, solid metal!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hold backs
 from Florida,  Dec 22, 2010

A perfect compliment to the curtain bar and thermal curtains. Finishes the room off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to use
 Apr 23, 2015

Easy to attach and matches the poles perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We have these at the beach. They get used often and look perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy hard to install
 Mar 13, 2015

These curtain pull back tie back hooks are working just fine but they are very heavy and the screws that came with them were not very long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as advertised
 from Auburn, Wa,  Dec 17, 2014

The tiebacks are in reality what they seemed in the photo and description. We are pleased in every way. Excellent value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Colorado,  Nov 9, 2014

Easy to install, and they work great. We have paired with the 144in curtain rod from Overstock and it's a perfect match.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavier than expected
 from New Jersey,  Oct 19, 2014

This curtain hold backs are very nice quality but they are bigger than expected and in the heavy side. The overall design is clean and modern, they could go with any decor. The pewter color was as expected. I would recommend them especially for a big window with heavy drapes. Not sure it will work for small windows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Right what I wanted
 from Augusta Ga,  Jun 11, 2014

Good product. Exactly what I wanted. Easy to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Vancouver, BC, Canada,  Jan 28, 2014

My only note to future buyers is the U shape is not overly large so if you're holding back a very thick lined curtain it will have more of a bunched look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
didnt need them
 from New York, NY,  Nov 15, 2013

The curtains I got on overstock came with tie backs though they were not mentioned so will return these. You may want to let the curtains get delivered first and then decide whether you need them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Holdback!
 from California,  Jul 6, 2013

I was surprised at the quality of these holdbacks, not only beautiful but can hold back any heavy curtain panels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
matched perfectly
 from PA,  Apr 3, 2013

bought these to match a double curtain rod which we had ordered from overstock - they match perfectly and are very well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
need a sturdy wall
 from Ewing, NJ,  Jun 26, 2012

I bought these to hold back some black out curtains I had bought. Unfortunately, these things weigh a ton and I wasn't confident I could secure them enough that they wouldn't come down. Wish the reviews/description would have noted the weight a bit more clearly. I haven't returned them b/c I got them for a steal, but am waiting to see if I can use them in another room after I've gotten my brain around how to properly secure them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? could have been better
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They look great, but...
 from Nebraska,  Mar 28, 2012

The holdbacks look great and work well, but the screws snapped as soon as my husband tried to screw them in. He used his own screws which went in just fine, but don't match the color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the screws broke right away
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 20, 2012

love these, easy to install and look great with the curtains I bought

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hold backs work well.
 from FL,  Mar 14, 2012

Neded hold backs without spending a fortune. These fit the bill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. acceptable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Curtain Holdbacks
 from Granby, CT,  Mar 13, 2012

Items arrived within a few days and were just as I expected based upon the description. These are hood heavy holdbacks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description matched product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought