Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
144" Application
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 28, 2010

I purchased this double rod set because it was suppose to extend 144 inches, and at that, it fails. There is simply not enough rod at the unions to extend 144 inches without sagging and becoming unstable. This bowing is particularly bad with the shorter inner rods (which are two sets, connected at the center, not a long bar like the main rod). I had to purchase copper tubing from a big-box home improvement store, use spray paint, and use that half-inch piping (secured with clear silicone on the inside) to firm both smaller/inner bars. The kit supplied to secure the bars to the wall is also a joke. While you're at the home improvement store you'll want to buy some real anchor bolts / self-securing drywall screws. The plastic inserts provided may be sufficient if you're only hanging two sets of sheer curtains.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feel better buying this type item in store
 from Braselton, GA,  Apr 14, 2011

Parts were missing from the adjustable section. I ended up not putting the adjustable sections in until over a year later, so I don't feel comfortable enough to ask for a return or new item on this. If I had bought this in a brick & mortar I would feel fine about walking in to see if they would just give me the couple pieces missing. Lesson learned, I'll buy local on these type of items next time.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? okay for the price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheer rod set is very flimsy
 from Columbus, OH,  May 21, 2011

I bought the double rod set 11 months ago because it stated that it extends to 144in. That may be true for the front larger drapery rod....but not for the sheer's rod. Our window is 128 inches & the rods are set 134inches apart. The middle bracket is at 67in. At least once a month one of the sheer rods falls in half. (yes I do pull the sheers back so they just aren't sitting there). And they are already beginning to sag, I wish I was more handy to figure out a way to extend them with a separate pole, but haven't (and really, I shouldn't if the product states they extend 144inches) Our second set is on a window that is only 100in across & we have never had a problem with that set.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color did match display
  • How is the quality of the product? poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damaged
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 30, 2012

The product arrived with the larger pole bent and the ends scratched up and rusty. Unfortunately, I didn't open the box completely until a few months after I received it (because I didn't have access to a drill to install it until then). My mistake for not checking thoroughly when I received it. But I'm still really disappointed that an item with so much damage would be sent to a customer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK Product
 from Mount Prospect, IL,  Mar 20, 2012

The product description is misleading. The window I was trying to fit is exactly 144" wide, so I needed a double pole that would extend that far. The product comes with a main pole, which does extend to 144" inches, but the double pole feature is obtained by using 2 "add-a-rod" pieces that extend up to 70" apiece, therefore only allowing for 140". We ended up using the curtain rod and just shortening in on the window, because it was the only curtain rod long enough I could find anywhere, stores or online. Overall, it worked out OK, but the description is misleading.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good for the full width it claims
 from Gainesville, FL,  Oct 5, 2011

We had a 132" area to cover over a sliding door and side windows, so I figured 144-in adjustable would be just fine. Nope. Not even close. The big rod was fine at that distance, although it's very thick! I can't pull our curtains back because the curtain pocket just fits the rod and you actually have to work the fabric over it to open and close them. My tall husband has to do it every morning. The 2nd rod is a joke. end to end without even sliding them inside each other, they wouldn't fit, so I'm not sure how they would expect them to reach 144". Even if you can get them long enough, it won't hold. We had to use pencils inside at each junction to add a bit of extra length and stability, then of course, they sag. My husband put a screw underneath the middle so it would hold at least. I ordered 2 more extension rods to fix that, but haven't taken my curtains down yet to do it. Basically, if you plan to use it for anything close to this actual length, make sure you get extra add-a-rod's because that 2nd one won't work probably over 100". Hope this helps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain rod
 Nov 6, 2015

Very durable and easy to install, fits large windows! But a little bulky looking

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for two curtains
 Jul 18, 2015

I used this for sheer curtains and a blackout panel behind. It worked great. I'm considering purchasing this again for our new house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 Jul 7, 2015

This is not a double Rod. I had to return it. Very attractive if you only need a single Rod.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice.
 May 12, 2015

A very nice window rod set. easy to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice look
 May 6, 2015

bought the silver finish - looks very nice and expensive

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Execellent Quality!
 Jan 20, 2015

I purchased the double window rod for draperies to go in my dining room. I have a received so many compliments on how beautiful the window rod looks. The rod was easy to install and the instructions were clear and concise. I will definitely purchase this item again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great quality
 from Sarasota,  Jun 7, 2014

First of all they sag. I have lined silk curtains and after a month they started to sag between the rods (and I'm using two center rod brackets. Secondly the rubber gaskets which hold the rods together are very cheaply made. I'm using 2 inch loop rings (anything smaller won't move) and they get caught up every tine they hit one of the joints. I've partially solved the problem by putting 6 inch strips of Teflon tape over the rod at the joint points.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great if it arrives undamaged, spans less than 144
 from USA,  Aug 9, 2013

I debated rating this as "fair" as the delivery method is quite risky and for a rod this long, the three support pieces are not sufficient, it's too long of a span between supports. The long box isn't cushioned with those plastic pillows filled with air, so our first rod arrived crimped at one, crushed in transit, so one end of the two rod halves was oval instead of circular. Luckily, we were able to send it back and get a replacement, but the replacement arrived with the top section also dented in, we were very fortunate to find both rod halves still circular, but I think that was a close call. This may not be a problem for the curtain rods that are shorter, where the box is not that much longer relative to it's width, so slenderness ration would be less. The span length between supports is simply to great for too few supports, we had to MacGyver another support in, luckily the curtains when closed cover this, but not so much when open. Since this span length is so much greater than the next smaller size span length, the manufacturers should be realistic about the span length between supports, and also I don't think this rod will make it to 144 inches, as it is we barely have any overlap and are spanning 130 inches.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The pewter finish is a bit duller than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine but shipment may easily be crimped in transit and not enough supports between the long spans of the rod
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good except I don't think one can span 144inches with this rod
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Needed
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 31, 2013

Not much to say on this product. What you see in the picture is what you get. I intend to buy another one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice and thick rod
 from Henderson, NV,  Apr 10, 2013

The product meant my needs and looks beautiful in my home. The thick rod and the red curtains really make a statement as you enter the house. The bold and thick black rod look expensive but in actually they were moderately priced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Rod
 from New York,  Jun 23, 2012

This is an impressive looking curtain rod, and can handle a heavy drape. It has no problem supporting the drapes even when its extended to the max. Very happy with this curtain rod.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, this rod can handle heavy drapes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
strong, good looking pole drapery rod
 from frisco, texas,  May 1, 2012

The drapery rod is up and looks great but now I have changed my mind 3 different times on what drapes to hang in my bedroom!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 20, 2012

These were easy to install and look great. Will order them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for long windows
 from New York, NY,  Jan 6, 2012

For the price this is an excellent set. Fits long windows without drooping in the middle. The add-a-rod can hold light sheers or light drapes but I don't recommend putting anything heavy on them. I installed this set easily within 20 minutes, and it's lightweight enough that if you need to take drapes down for cleaning or ironing, it's easy for one person to manage it. All around, I was very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. Sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought