Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
missing something
 from Lexington, KY,  Jun 21, 2010

The curtain rod requires 3 brackets, therefore it requires TWO add-a-rods to work. You are only provided with one. The add-a-rods only go between 2 brackets. It even says on the Add-a-rod box that you need one for each section. I'm trying to find another to purchase so I can actually use this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Second rod is not functional at larger lengths
 from Western Colorado,  Sep 5, 2012

The primary rod is very substantial and installed easily. The secondary rod is actually two very flimsy tubes with hooks on the ends that somehow "hook" onto the brackets. Either the instructions were incomplete or I did not receive all parts because there was no way the tubes would work as a secondary rod - even for the most light weight sheers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The primary rod is very substantial
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This can not even remotely be described as a dual rod
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never been so disappointed
 from Seattle WA,  Oct 26, 2011

Beware if you need to use the center support for this rod or if you expect to use all 74" that are advertised. All they send you is the main rod with an add-on conversion kit. My kit came with only one add-on rod when two are needed with the center support. The add-on rod only goes to 70" even if you try to use it without the center support. I have never been so disappointed with customer service from any internet company. They wanted me to return the whole product that I took the time to put up, complete with wall anchors because they can't/won't send me a second add-on rod. They said the part was not available when a two-minute internet search offered me the exact item I needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's hard to say as I was send an incomplete product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disproportional double rod
 from Takoma Park, MD,  Apr 29, 2012

I'm a regular Overstock shopper and this is the first time I ordered curtain rods. While I agree with the other reviewers that it's a nice looking rod, I found that the diameter of the rods were disproportional. The outer rod is unusually thick, and the inner rod is extremely thin and borderline flimsy. The double rods that I have in my house from Home Depot are much more useful and sturdy. I wish I could return these, but I accidentally threw away the packaging so I will just put them in storage and purchase something else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product but not complete-Read this first!
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 15, 2014

I ordered two of these bold pole double rods in the 48-74 inch size. The product arrived and is actually two single poles with add-a-rods to make them double rods. It's a great price for such a package and the rod is a very nice, attractive and solid rod. The only problem is that you actually need 2 add-a-rods for a set up this long. I was able to install one double pole with the 2 add-a-rods they sent me, since I ordered two double poles. This double rod is very nice, but then I was left with just one single pole. I had to submit a request to Overstock for the additional 2 add-a-rods and was then only sent one after waiting a week to get this resolved. I just submitted a second request for the additional add-a-rod and I expect that I will have it by the end of the week as their customer service tends to be very good. And, the end result will be very nice. It's just been a process. Their product assembly needs to be adjusted to include 2 add-a-rods for this length of double rod.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not enough parts
 from Syracuse,ny,  Feb 3, 2014

The rod is up to 74 inches in length. The add-a-rod only extends 70 inches. There needed to be 2 add-a-rods. Unable to hang sheers....

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best ever!
 from IN,  Dec 30, 2011

Searched everywhere locally for sturdy rods for our windows. These beat any of those hands down. In fact, ordered some for my extra wide kitchen window (different size, obviously) after using these. They are very adjustable in length as well as distance from the wall, and easily hold my heavy 14' long living room drapes. Love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for money
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 11, 2014

The product matched description listed on the website.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Gig Harbor, WA,  Apr 17, 2014

Perfect, beautiful curtain rod; easy to install. Yeah!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big headache!
 from Louisiana,  Feb 10, 2014

The quality is poor and these rods are overpriced for what they are. Biggest disappointment with overstock purchase yet! We ordered two rods as advertised on the website - 74 to 90 and 48 to 74. We were sent two that were both 48-86. In the picture they look like double rods but we received 3 flimsy "attachments" that would be used to make them a double rod. They then sent us two more rods as replacements but they were again the same! And I was shocked to see that one of them had a sticker pasted on top with handwritten "74-90" ! Am I that stupid? I took a picture and I wish there was a way to upload in the review. After waiting a lot of time, we just decided not to go through the hassle of returning them and just use them (by fudging some). What a big headache! The anchor screws sent with the rods are crap. They kept breaking! We had to store and get non-matching ones - in the process damaging our walls.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it but needs discription fixed
 from Sweeny, TX,  Jul 16, 2013

Love these curtain rods, much better than anything I've gotten at local stores for the same price range. My only complaint is the instructions say to use the 2 outside holders & the middle one to support the middle of the rod, well if you do that, you can't use the add a rod as they only give you 1 and it hooks from holder to holder (not thru the holder). I am not using the rods at full width but could see where the add a rod wouldn't work well if you tried to use it at full length without the center support. Overstock customer support has been wonderful in fixing the problem to my satisfaction. I didn't rate 5 stars simply because you can't use the product as it comes and needs to state that. I wish they would offer the add a rods as a purchasable item.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase, great quality, beautiful results
 from New Jersey,  Jan 17, 2013

I originally ordered two of these for my family room, ended up ordering 5 more for additional rooms. Beautiful, stately-although inauspicious & well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy construction
 from Meadville, PA,  Nov 24, 2011

These were exactly what I was looking for. The tolerances are tight fitting and well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made. Heavy metal construction held up even heavy blackout curtains.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap looking
 from Chicago IL,  Jul 12, 2011

I would not recommend this product in the large size as it is flimsy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap and not so sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from South Elgin, IL,  May 24, 2011

We were using the rod at the maximum expansion length. The "add-a-rod" that came with it to make it a double rod only can be used between two brackets. So if you use the middle bracket at a longer length for the main rod, you actually will need 2 add-a-rods. Overstock did rectify the situation and quickly sent out an additional rod at no charge, but you may want to know this at the outset.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pole
 from Ft Lauderdale, fl,  May 18, 2011

The only issue I have with the pole, is that the measurements state 48-74, but you don't get a true 74". Its very weak at that point. I should have ordered the larger size, even though my window is only 70".. I also order 4 smaller sizes and they were great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Rapid City,S.D.,  Dec 28, 2010

Well made, looks great! Easy to install...I am very pleased with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy Duty Rod
 Dec 5, 2010

I bought this rod for my new baby granddaughters room after shopping at all sorts of places. This is a great heavy-duty rod and we found it easy to install. The layered draperies look great. Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bold curtain rod set
 from Kahoka, MO,  Nov 17, 2010

I was very happy with the curtain rods that I ordered from Overstock.com. They were easy to put up and I like the way that they can be adjusted. They are very dressy and elegant. Very happy with the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top