Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 307 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Easy & Beautiful
 from Tucson, AZ,  Aug 17, 2010

We had no trouble installing this product, (ceiling mount). The quality is excellent as is the finish. I hung 108" heavy blackout drapes and have not one concern about the product withstanding the weight; I am very pleased with the end result.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for big windows
 from Kansas,  Feb 9, 2011

Its really hard to find a long enough curtain rod for our windows in our living room but this worked out perfect. The rod arrived quickly, with all its parts and was easy to install. The pewter finish matched our homes brushed nickel finishes well. The only problem with the set is that it only comes with one center support and for that long of a span it could of used two middle supports. The rod kinda dropped in the middle. My husband fixed this problem but installing the center support slightly higher that the two ends and with curtains on the rod its not noticeable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy rods
 from Vermont,  Oct 3, 2011

I bought a lot of these curtain rods (seven) and they were excellent as they were strong and heavy for the long spans I needed and look great. No sag on my heavy curtains and easy to install. I would recommend buying stronger anchors than they send you (as I did) but that is a minor issue. Amazing for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wanted pewter got pewter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent well made strong and sturdy for such a long stretch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plastic pieces not the best, but a good product...
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 6, 2011

This is a great rod, but the mounting hardware leaves something to be desired. The instructions say to use a 3/16 drill bit, but that was too snug for the plastic piecces that hold the screws, and the 1/4 bit seemed to be too big. I bought some other stuff from my local hardware store when the little plastic pieces broke when I was hammering them into the wall. Once I got better ones, it was a breeze.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rod looks great, but setup was a little misleading
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 12, 2011

I am quite happy with the purchase of this rod. My only complain is that the setup instructions were misleading. It could have just been my particular set, but the instructions for installing the anchors (what you place the screws into) said to drill 3/16 of an inch holes. However, the anchors themselves were more like 3.5/16 of an inch, maybe 3.25/16 when fully compressed. They had no hope of fitting into a 3/16 inch hole. This resulted in a half hour of fancy drill work to get my holes all setup and properly aligned so they could actually hold the anchors. After that all was smooth. The rod itself looks super fancy and was pretty cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rod is quite durable and looks great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad transition
 from San Jose, Ca,  Aug 24, 2011

The transitions between the sections is terrible. The grommet curtains it is shown with get stuck every time they are opened or closed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just okay
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 8, 2012

I ordered long curtain rods. There is NO WAY this could fit 144 inches as it is supposed to. It barely fits 110 inches, which is what I needed. There is a third hook for the middle, but there is no interior third rod to support the window treatment, as was stated in the accompanying liturature for installing the rod. That said, the rod looks pretty good and is sturdy for what it is - not sturdy enough without that interior third rod, but okay.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as sturdy as I wanted
 from Ga,  Jul 29, 2012

This item is not as sturdy as I felt it should have been for the price and the size. It is up and does the job but not the highest quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from buffalo ny,  Nov 27, 2012

the site recommened this rod for the grommet curtains i got... Faux Suede Grommet 84-inch Insulated Blackout Curtain Pair(LOVE THEM) ... only complait is that they get stuck on the seam of rod... doesnt slide smooth on rod.. but i guess because the rod is so long... but other than that .. it works!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid product
 from Orlando,  Feb 6, 2011

This pole is solid and could probably hold any curtain even with 3 kids hanging on it. All hardware included. Great looking, I had the marbled brown and it looks good!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Southern NH,  Dec 30, 2010

I had a very hard time finding a good rod for my 10 foot window. When I found this, I hoped it would be sturdy enough. The first rod arrived bent. OS took care of it right away by shipping out another. It was easy to install, and is sturdy and substantial enough for my big window. I love it and plan to order another for my slider in the dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So pleased...
 from Orlando, FL,  Sep 20, 2014

We purchased this over sized rod for our pool deck opening up to 103" and for a second section that would extend up to 196" we purchased the same product but times 2 (that's how they sell it when you need it for a larger space) and coupled it with a polyester blend curtain with grommets and we love the look and the cozy feel. The rods are good quality and look real nice. They are large so a curtain with grommet or large top tabs is needed. Because we installed it into block, my husband purchased triple grip heavy duty #6 screws with anchors to assure a snug durable fit. He felt the hardware that comes with it was sufficient, however he typically buys an upgraded fastener for durability.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding purchase
 from Warner Robins, Georgia,  Jan 17, 2013

I had been looking for a rod that would cover 3 windows in my family room. First, rods that length are hard to find in retail stores. Second, if you can find one with this diameter it is going to be pricey. This was another great purchase at O.com and I will be buying the longer length for another room in my home!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy extension rod
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product, Shipping Concerns
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 5, 2012

The product itself is good, but it had a few dings in it from poor packaging for shipping. We decided we didn't care since they're only visible from ~1-2 feet or less, but it was nonetheless frustrating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easily scratched
 from Frisco, TX,  Jul 26, 2012

It is easily scuffed and scratched but I didn't pay ALOT for it so I guess it's acceptable?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Phoenix AZ,  Jul 25, 2012

Excellent product exactly as advertised. It's hard to get excited about a pole, but I am! It spans my 100" windows effortlessly without sagging and looks beautiful. Key words here are "without sagging"!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking rod
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jan 29, 2012

Very nice looking. The only problem I have is with the extension pole in the middle, the curtains snag on the spot where the poles meet. I'm using the grommet top curtains, and it makes it difficult to close and open the curtains. Other than that, I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy Curtain/ Drape Rods
 from Central New Jersey,  Oct 27, 2011

I purchased the Antique Brown and also purchased two Patina/Bronze Table Lamps from O too. Perfect match. Nice look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ant Brown is a good mathc for what you see on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pole allowed for easy pull of tab curtains
 from Hampton, VA,  Oct 21, 2011

Pole was very easy to put up and worked well. Tab curtains slide easily across the pole.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not excellent quality but good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find
 from Rogersville, TN,  Sep 6, 2011

The rod was so much less expensive than others I looked at for my 13 foot dining room window that I felt it had to be inexpensive looking, but I ordered it anyway because it was such a bargain. It came promptly, looked great, and only took about 15 minutes to install. I am an interior decorator and am very particular.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 307 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought