For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
elegant look
 from NJ,  Mar 18, 2014

These are thick, heavy, expensive looking curtain rods. They installed easily with the help of my sister- less than 10 minutes per rod. They look much more expensive than they are and dress up the room they are in. I can't wait to see how my new curtains look on them when I hang them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Texas,  Mar 13, 2014

These rods are a lot more substantial than you would expect for the price. They hold heavy velvet drapes with no problem. They install fairly easily, but would definitely recommend 2 people for the job. If you are after oil rubbed bronze, the color may not as dark as you might like, but it blends in fine.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rod
 from Freehold, N.J.,  Jan 28, 2014

The rod and hardware are heavy duty and look fabulous. The diameter of the rod is larger than I thought it would be (diameter was clearly marked when I ordered it) and I love it. Saw the rod on website Houzz and decided to order it. Arrived promptly and my husband said it was the sturdiest rod he's ever installed and at 70 he has installed many rods. We are both thrilled.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Double Window Rod Set
 from New Jersey,  Apr 16, 2013

Love these rods. Made well and were easy to put up. They look great in my newly painted bedroom. Highly recommend to someone looking for a high quality rod at a great price, with the additional benefit of being a double rod, so no more fumbling around with two rods.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bold Poles
 from new york,  May 25, 2012

These poles are a great buy. They are well made and high style. They look great and the add a rods are easy to use. I would like to change all the curtain rods I purchased in the past for more of these .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Look even better than in photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid, high quality, expensive looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtain rods
 from Washington,  Apr 18, 2012

Curtain rods were just as expected and met my wife's rather stringent requirements. They were shiped in a timely manner and arrived undamaged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nana
 from Michigan,  Feb 1, 2012

These rods were just what I wanted. I wish the colors were the same though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered two sets of rods. One was the whitest of whites(which what I wanted) and the other was a creamy white. Fortunately the windows were far enough apart that is was barely noticeable.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is what I expected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't realize second pole was extra
 from Tampa, FL,  Nov 4, 2011

The curtain rod set itself is great. Wasn't too hard to put up, and it's really great. Maybe I didn't read all the information correctly, but I was surprised to see that the second, inside rod, was actually an add on. It comes with the set, but it's not part of the rod set itself. It's worked great though. I'm really happy with the set, but it was just surprising.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? For while, perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Illinois,  Oct 13, 2011

I ordered these rods for my bedrooms and I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Have several of these poles for my curtains in various rooms now. Love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made for heavy duty use as well as light. Rare find.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Cambridge, MA,  Feb 16, 2011

I've been looking at these sets for a while and finally took the plunge and placed my order. The shipment arrived in a few days and I wasn't disappointed when I opened the boxes. The rods and hardware are pretty heavy duty so I'm not at all concerned that the weight of the curtains will cause any sagging. I selected the black rods and poles...The only thing that I would have liked is that the finish be a little duller...they aren't awfully shiny but my personal preference is flat black...however, this is not a big deal...overall, I'm very pleased with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain rod
 from NC,  Feb 9, 2011

Good quality rod but color chips easily. Have never seen a rod that opens or slids open from both ends but does make it easy to place curtain on rod. Easy assembly and nicely packaged.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Norfolk, VA,  Nov 9, 2010

These rods are very well made. I purchased 2 different types of rods (some from a major retail center) and when I unpacked them, I was too embarrassed to hang them. Of course, one trip to Overstock, found these rods and am thrilled with the quality. They look impressive and much more expensive than they are. Great purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Huntley, Il,  Sep 16, 2010

I ordered 4 of the 28"-48" double pole rods and one of them was missing an extention for the pole. It only measured to 41". I called Customer Care and they shipped out a new one one right away with free return shipping for the one that was too short. This is a wonderful rod for panels and a valance!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Indiana,  Aug 3, 2010

These are well-made, sturdy curtain rods. They were just what I was looking for, and not difficult to install.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top