For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
bold pole curtain set
 from ak,  Sep 29, 2010

Best price for the quality. A solid curtain rod. Easy installation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Lakeland, FL,  Dec 24, 2009

Curtain rods looked better in person, were easy to mount, and were of superior construction. We have purchased these twice now in different colors. Highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and heavy duty
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 8, 2012

The rods arrived quickly and packaged very well. They are extremely strong and very attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture matched the actural rods perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rods are heavy duty. Although I could have bought rods locallly at a comparable price, the quality on these rods from Overstock.com were much better than any I found in stores.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sturdy curtain rod
 from Grass Valley, CA,  Aug 17, 2011

These rods are surprisingly heavy and sturdy. I found them easy to install, as all the parts came apart and went back together as necessary, during assembly and installation. Two screws and mollies per side did the trick, and the rods look great. Now I'm looking for rings to sew onto my drapes that will slide easily over the 1 1/2' center rod.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like the color and it seems strong enough
 from Ann Arbor, Michigan,  Aug 2, 2014

It looks very nice and it was easy to put together. We bought for various windows and they all look of good quality.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rod
 from Naperville, IL,  Jul 10, 2014

Excellent rod. Very sturdy. It is still a three piece set so it does not need a center support. Note that the center rod is a little thicker than the two outer ends.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just perfect
 from Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey,  Jun 24, 2014

Just what I needed and exactly as pictured! Best thing is price! Great sturdiness and looks great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy and easy to install.
 from Las Vegas, NV,  May 6, 2014

Wasn't sure about ordering these because it was my first time order from Overstock in a very long time. I compared prices and quality at several different stores locally and overstock beat them by a long shot!! These are very sturdy and are great quality! You will not regret it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy Bold Pole curtain rods
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 22, 2014

I purchased both antique brass and pewter bold poles and matched curtains with the same finish grommets to each. They look absolutely beautiful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Ottawa,  Feb 4, 2014

Very impressed with the quality of this rod! The price is amazing for what you get. The finials are solid, simple and perfect for my application. Thank you!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these
 from Atlanta GA,  Dec 26, 2013

We have these everywhere. Highly recommend - strong and sturdy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 from GA,  Nov 19, 2013

This is a quality product. I had a hard time finding curtain rods with the diameter a little larger. This worked perfectly. They are strong and very well constructed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC
 from Cornelia, GA,  Oct 9, 2013

After my first order, I went back and replaced rods in 3 bedrooms and the dining room. Absolutely awesome. Look is far more expensive than the price, and they are wearing well. Have been installed for nearly 6 months and with daily use they still look new. The coating is high quality and does not seem to mark or scratch.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adjustable rod
 from Corona del Mar, CA,  Oct 3, 2013

This is a solidly constructed rod with the perfect diameter. Another great feature is how far the rod can be projected from the wall making it perfect when pairing with a blind. I'd buy it again in a heart beat.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Michigan,  Aug 13, 2013

nice and sturdy- easy to put up even though they are quite long- just needed an extra hand. Look great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from Eastern Shore, Va,  Aug 12, 2013

The rods I ordered were up to 48 inches. I chose them for exactly 48 inches. Put them up and they sagged and the curtains were mid weight. I had to reorder larger, so all rods match. Anyone interested in buying 48 inchers?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not really
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
drape rod
 from CA,  Aug 3, 2013

The finish on the hardware is in bad shape. The drapes are hard to open and close because the rods diameter is to large.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Chcago, Illinois,  Aug 1, 2013

I bought Bold Poles for several windows in my home, in two different colors. They are a very good value. I had searched for adjustable poles that I could set for a 4" projection, and these work well. They are sturdy when installed, and heavy enough to handle heavy curtains. They are quick to install and easy to assemble.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rod
 from las vegas,  Jul 23, 2013

The product was easy to instal. The color was true to that shown in the picture.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Duluth, GA,  Jul 10, 2013

I am so impressed with how expensive these rods look.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top