Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Does NOT extend to desired length
 from MI,  Nov 13, 2010

The description states it extends up to 86 inches and the pole does not extend past 75 inches. The pole is very sturdy and nice looking but just is not long enough. There have been other returns for the same reason of the pole not extending to the desired length. Nice for windows small than 75 inches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big headache!
 from Louisiana,  Feb 10, 2014

The quality is poor and these rods are overpriced for what they are. Biggest disappointment with overstock purchase yet! We ordered two rods as advertised on the website - 74 to 90 and 48 to 74. We were sent two that were both 48-86. In the picture they look like double rods but we received 3 flimsy "attachments" that would be used to make them a double rod. They then sent us two more rods as replacements but they were again the same! And I was shocked to see that one of them had a sticker pasted on top with handwritten "74-90" ! Am I that stupid? I took a picture and I wish there was a way to upload in the review. After waiting a lot of time, we just decided not to go through the hassle of returning them and just use them (by fudging some). What a big headache! The anchor screws sent with the rods are crap. They kept breaking! We had to store and get non-matching ones - in the process damaging our walls.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as described
 from SEattle,  Oct 2, 2012

It wasn't made as a double pole. The pole was a good single pole with two "add a poles" thrown in the box for the sheers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality pole as described, but not double pole
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? inaccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pole
 Aug 1, 2015

Easy to install. Very nice finish. Sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

When I opened this up, it looked nothing like the picture. It felt cheaply made too. I ended up returning it and getting one from **** ***** (after touching and seeing it for myself).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really like this curtain rod but the extra skinny pole doesn't really work. I do like the look and feel of the big thought and it was easy to install. Looks very rich. Good value for the money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Kansas,  Jan 6, 2014

These are great, and were not hard to put up. However just a heads up if you are wanting to extend to the 90 inch size I would size up on the rod. They don't hold as they are extended, so I had to make mine smaller than intended, but it still works and overall I am happy. The pewter color is beautiful too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Colorado mountains,  Oct 9, 2013

Good product for the price. It was easy to install

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain Rod Double Set
 from Orange County, CA,  Oct 4, 2013

A little pricey for what it was but it was fairly simple to install - directions could have been better

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Double Rod Curtain Pole Set - Amazing!
 from Valencia, California,  Jul 30, 2013

I am so pleased that the double curtain rod is so attractive as well as easy to install. They hold the curtains beautifully and allow for moving the outer curtain without any trouble at all. I plan to buy these again for another window treatment project soon!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rods
 from NY,  Jun 11, 2013

Rods look great in my room with the curtains I purchased from overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works just as described
 from Irvine, CA,  Jun 11, 2013

This rod set works just as described. However, The max length on the box says 86 instead of 90 on web page. So it might be a problem to stretch it too long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The max length on the box says 86 instead of 90 on web page
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Looking Rod
 from Reno, NV,  May 16, 2013

Easy to install - perfect for the room - love the look

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and sturdy part, CS is very responsive
 from San Jose, CA,  Apr 25, 2013

Nice and sturdy part, CS is very responsive to missing parts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I was looking for
 from PA,  Apr 3, 2013

This double curtain rod was exactly what I was looking for and we were able to get holdbacks which match perfectly also from overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from CT,  Mar 25, 2013

These rods solved my layering problem perfectly. The quality is excellent and they were very easy to install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rod for the price
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 19, 2013

These are great rods for the price. They were very easy to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from VA,  Nov 27, 2012

I had a hard time finding white double curtain rods for my childrens' rooms. This was not only a good buy price-wise, but also high quality and very easy to install. We had a tight space by the windows, and it's hard to tell from the pictures but the actual plates that get screwed to the walls are fairly small, maybe 1.5", so we had no problems installing. Would definitely buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
duffy06
 from Carol Stream, Il,  Sep 27, 2012

I was looking for white double rods everywhere and could not find what I wanted until i looked at Overstock. These are perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was as stated!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Rod
 from Palm Desert, Ca,  Sep 4, 2012

I am very pleased with this double rod. I bought grommet top drapes and sheers for my bedroom and needed a bold looking rod to go with the black ddrapes. This double rod did just that. I have had this up for about 10 days and I must say that I am pleased, this product gave me just the look I wanted. There is only one complaint and it is minor....the grommets get stuck at the extention part of the rod when I try to pull the drapes. That being said, I fixed that problem by buying a drapery puller bought at a different site, it works for me. Anyway, as far a the rod goes, it looks great and gives me the look I want.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate Description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought